Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – Another fun read! – November 29, 2016.

Jennifer Wilder on PAW AND ORDER:
Love these cleverly written books. Goes without mentioning Chet is the best! Chet gives insight into my own lovable, entertaining shepherd whose antics are well known!

And because it’s the season:

santa365_03

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Friday, December 2nd, 2016 at 7:35 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

44 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Wose-the small and meek
    8:19 am on December 2nd, 2016

    Greetings!

    Finally Friday!

    Love the review!

    Awesome: Love the pictures…don’t be surprised if they show up on next year’s calendar…heh, heh, heh!

    I got my first Christmas card yesterday…Yeep!

    Good day to all!

  2. BMALS
    8:27 am on December 2nd, 2016

    Good morning. Very nice review!

    Wose, that reminds me, I am seriously behind on cards. Today I must get started, plus give some serious attention to gift wrapping. I think the shopping is done as of yesterday.

    Martha, get well fast. Tis the season you know!

    Howlers, Loving is on my must see list. Inspiring story of a real life couple. Also want to see Natalie Portman in the new Jackie movie. I think both movies are getting Oscar buzz.

  3. Howlers
    8:49 am on December 2nd, 2016

    Good morning!
    BMALS, the ‘rents had to drive an hour for that movie, but it was well worth it. Now we want to watch the documentary, but it is not on Netflix or Amazon Prime. What good are either of those when we can never find a movie we want to see?

  4. Herd of Hounds
    8:58 am on December 2nd, 2016

    Good morning everyone, especially the early birds! Huzzah for Friday ????
    We liked the review, too. Mmmm? Who put “Another fun read”? We think OFA is bailing B!

  5. B.Stover
    9:32 am on December 2nd, 2016

    I like the review part of the review. (As I’ve said, according to the dictionary, “read” is both verb and “informal” noun…but it shouldn’t be! Think I’ll have to speak to some editors. I don’t mind its use as an adjective: “He is very well read” but, of course, that is pronounced with a short “e” as is the past tense of the verb.)

    Good morning all.

  6. B.Stover
    9:41 am on December 2nd, 2016

    Wonderful pictures yesterday Dawson and Nana. Thank you.

    Rio: I am very happy for your Friend and Best Pal!

  7. BooBear
    10:09 am on December 2nd, 2016

    Happy Friday!! And Happy December!! Mom had better get busy to finish all she plans to get done this month.

    Rio’s Friend, Congrats on moving on from the work nightmare. After leaving her previous employment (36 years in the office of a car dealership), Mom realized that not all places overwork and underpay their employees! She is much happier now, although she does miss many of her friends. Life is busy and it’s hard to keep up or visit with everyone she would like to consider friends.

  8. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:16 am on December 2nd, 2016

    WiFi!….grunt!….Last night my internet just stopped working…sniff!…My friend was beside herself because today of all days she really needed to send in paperwork to the busy-place. Plus she needs to correspond with some insurance lady…wheeze!…This morning after tinkering around some more she was able to find the problem without having to call comcasted. That would have taken all morning. So HURRAY! We are back online!…chuffle!

  9. Thieves!
    12:09 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Things are coming up Friend! What say we have a party tonight?

  10. Rio - The Evil Pug
    1:43 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Parteeee!….I am partial to Hot Wings, Beer, BBQ, Bacon, Hot Dawgs, Pizza, Lil Smokies, Turkey and Ham samiches, if anyone wants to know… burp!

  11. Wookie's and Teddy's Dad
    2:05 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Teddy says it all sounds yummy to him.

  12. Herd of Hounds
    2:25 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    WHOO hoo, let’s partly! We worry about bringing shine but can if anyone wants.
    If any southern faves are desired just let us know! (Deviled Eggs, mac’n cheese,
    Coleslaw, saweat tea. You name it!)

  13. Dawson
    2:42 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Nice review. Short and sweet.

    Partee!
    Whooohooo!

    Nana put up her Christmas tree with Rio’s little quilled ornaments and we are having a light lunch before heading to Bellingham.

  14. Wose-the small and meek
    3:36 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    RIO! Let’s get the party started!

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeTgx_pj6m8

  15. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:40 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Celebrate!….Good times..Whooo Hoooo!….When does the food arrive??…sniff!sniff!!…And I do not spy a Vat O’ Beer anywhere near…thirsty!

  16. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:45 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Bacon!…My friend just announced she is frying up some bacon later and Mother will be making her thin and crispy round the edges pancakes….slobbber!….Although sometimes those pancakes end up being thick and gooey…phooey!gah!…Its always a crap-shoot when Mother tries her paw at cooking. Beau has a side business taking bets on the outcome each evening….heh!heh!

  17. Rio - The Evil Pug
    5:48 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Dawson!….I know you are a graduate of the Molly’s Maw’s School of Fotography, so can you try and take a focused foto of Nana’s little tree for me?….wuffle!….Please do not let Nana take the foto as she flunked the “Keep Yer Big Thumb Outta the Foto” course several times….yeeep!

  18. Dawson
    6:10 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Rio: I actually flunked out of that photography course and anyways I am already in Bellingham worrying about whether Nana found her way back out of town after dropping me off.
    I am busy wrapping bacon around Hebrew Nationals for the party.
    I hope the new rescue dawg here does not gobble them all down with a few of my fingers before I get out the door.

  19. Rio - The Evil Pug
    6:29 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Slobber!…Bacon wrapped Hebrew Nationals…gulp!…I’m spinning! I’m twirling!..I’m spinning and twirling!….yelp!…Someone here is taking this as a sign that I want to go for a walk….grump!

  20. Thieves!
    6:49 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    We are available to blur party goers to the kennel. The Giant has set the burped arch up so he can lift Friend to touch her paw to it.

  21. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:21 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    OOOOO!…How exciting!…snort!…She has gained a bit of weight over these last very stressful months so I hope he is up to the task and doesn’t drop her on her head…snort!

  22. Dawson
    7:35 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Thieves: I’ll take you up on that offer of a blur ride to the kennel.
    I’ ve got a few gallons of fancy-smancy micro brewery beer that I snuck out the back door of this house since the boy got called in to work right before I showed up.

  23. BearSpiritDog
    7:47 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    It’s Party Time and We Are Ready! WhoooHooo!!!
    Friend is Doing the Happy Dance and Rio and Beau are Twirling, twirling.

  24. Rio - The Evil Pug
    7:57 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Bacon!…Cooked!…Pancakes are beginning their journey…heh!heh!

  25. Rio - The Evil Pug
    8:50 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Cough!..Cough!….Mother has smoked up the whole house with her “crispy” pancakes…wheese!…If anyone is available to pick Me, the Bacon and Beau up for a quick trip to the kennel that would be great!…cough!cough!cough!…wheeze!sneeze!

  26. Thieves!
    8:58 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Rio: We are on the way! Don’t forget the bacon.

  27. BearSpiritDog
    9:25 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Bacon!!!

  28. BMALS
    9:25 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Anyone got the wings and salmon bon-bons?

  29. Wee Nigel
    9:27 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Will Sassy be attending the party?

  30. Herd of Hounds
    9:32 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    We have shine (not as good as Mick’s) and a case of Slim Jims and mac’n cheese. We’ll be there shortly but are leaving Tinker at home, it is past her bedtime. Here we cooome.

  31. Ole Doc
    9:42 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Tell Friend not to worry about being lifted by the Giant. He can lift me…so therefore, he can lift Friend with ease. Up! Up! Up!

  32. Dawson
    9:57 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Me too!
    I want to touch the burped arch. I’ve drank enough beer to burp all the way up and all the way back down again. Hey! There’s Masquers up on top of the arch, keeping an eye on the proceedings. Got a salmon bon-bon?

  33. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:07 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Mmmmm!…I am watching my friend eat a bowl of vanilla ice cream and a chocolate brownie….wheeze!….She never does that! It must be a real party. Although, I do fear for the Giants knees even more now….yeep!

  34. Herd of Hounds
    10:10 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Delist! Such good food and (burp) beverages at this party.

  35. BMALS
    10:27 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Nigel, Sassy can make a brief appearance since you asked.

    I however, have to call it an early night. Up early tomorrow to take the train downtown for a wedding celebration. Sorry to be a party pooper. Have fun all you party goers.

  36. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:47 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    BED!…Big Bed!…snort!…Beau and I are on the Big Bed in Alaska! Move over Giant!….yeeeep!

  37. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:48 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Ole Doc!….Git on up here pal!…heh!…And Nigel too. There is just enough room for his ears…chuffle!

  38. Herd of Hounds
    11:07 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Such a wonderful party and such a long while since we celebrated. YAWN! We need to get home and tuck into bed before the peeps miss us.
    Enjoy the rest of the bash and blur safely!

  39. Dawson
    11:29 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    PIllow fight!

  40. Ole Doc
    11:31 pm on December 2nd, 2016

    Dawson: We like the way you think!

  41. Staff
    12:10 am on December 3rd, 2016

    http://nature365.tv/december-1-2016/ Yesterday, snow and ravens and bald eagle. That shushing sound is the snow falling through the trees. (For those of you who don’t get snow)

  42. Staff
    12:22 am on December 3rd, 2016

    Darn it. I lost a whole post. grump. operator error

    Here is today’s 365. Do you realize how few days are left? YEEP! http://nature365.tv/december-2-2016/

    This has an amazing shot right at the beginning of an Eaglc calling. And at the end an interesting view of the wolves trotting one after the other. In the middle there are ravens on a carcass and those of you who are delicate may wish to remove your eyes.

    I guess, since I am so late to the party I will clean up. Abbie the Kitty, Keiko and Henry will ‘sweep’ the floor. Alice will supervise.

    Congrats on freedom, friend of Rio.

    Nighty noodle all.

  43. Macy the Min-Pin
    12:32 am on December 3rd, 2016

    Congrats to Friend on her successful escape. Sorry we missed the party, but mom went to a party and left us without internet. Then she went to an after party and came home smelling like wine and kat. Gah!
    Safe blurring to anyone still at the party.

  44. Macy the Min-Pin
    12:35 am on December 3rd, 2016

    staff I don’t think it is a good idea for anyone to remove their eyes. Perhaps they could just look away.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia