Random Amazon Review We Like

5.0 out of 5 stars – As in all of the mysteries, Chet the dog … Oct. 10, 2016.

Nancy Murphy on THE DOG WHO KNEW TOO MUCH:
As in all of the mysteries, Chet the dog gets into very frightening situations where I am very uncomfortable with the danger level he always overcomes. You would think I would get used to it or reassure myself that the series is about him and he isn’t going to die or become permanently disabled.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Monday, October 24th, 2016 at 8:33 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

51 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:48 am on October 24th, 2016

    Good morning, everyone! Yes, Chet does get into uncomfortable danger levels.
    Ofa has promised not to kill off Chet or Bernie but should we worry about “permanently disabled”?
    Enjoy a masterful Monday.

  2. BearSpiritDog
    9:03 am on October 24th, 2016

    Chet’s a Keeper. Bernie too!

    A Masterful Monday to youse too, Hounds.
    Have a Great Day Everyone.

  3. Herd of Hounds
    9:21 am on October 24th, 2016

    BTW, we love the Burped Arch 🙂 Sounds like a real celebration!

  4. BMALS
    9:58 am on October 24th, 2016

    Good morning all. Bernie might end up with some physical limitations, but not Chet!

  5. B.Stover
    9:59 am on October 24th, 2016

    I suppose it’s in keeping with the “action” mystery genre.

    Good morning all.

  6. Tupper and Gilly
    11:12 am on October 24th, 2016

    We KNOW in our hearts that OFA will always “rescue” Chet from the danger. However, we still choose to just skip that scene. (Did we use “however” correctly, Prof Bee?”

    Comcast is on their way. Again.
    sigh………………..

  7. BMALS
    11:21 am on October 24th, 2016

    T & G, I hope I have better luck with Comcast today than you usually have!

  8. B.Stover
    11:24 am on October 24th, 2016

    T&G: Yes, you have used “however” correctly.

  9. BooBear
    11:44 am on October 24th, 2016

    I have been trying to post a picture of the kittens from my phone. I am not having any luck. Maybe I can send the pictures to my computer and then upload it. I will try.

  10. Wose-the small and meek
    11:46 am on October 24th, 2016

    Greetings!

    No matter what happens to Chet in the books, in the end he is always tip-top!

    A very nice fall day in this neck of the woods.

    Today’s GOOGLE doodle honors the man who is considered the “Father of Microbiology”:

    https://g.co/doodle/tgsvd3

    Hope OFA is feeling tip-top!

    I think I hear the Pink Bulldozer’s engine revving….

    Good day to all!

  11. Masquers
    12:26 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Boo: That’s what TechNokat always does.

    Thanks for today’s kool doodle, Rose.

  12. BooBear
    1:59 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Again, I’m going to try.
    All eyes open and ears starting to stand up.

  13. BooBear
    2:00 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Let me clarify…eyes open when awake!

  14. BMALS
    2:03 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Soooo cute!

  15. Masquers
    2:37 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Cute little fur balls! Are you planning to keep one?

  16. BooBear
    3:25 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Masquers, that is not the plan but as you know, the best made plans can go awry.

  17. Herd of Hounds
    3:31 pm on October 24th, 2016

    BooBear, you are a push-over ????

  18. Tupper and Gilly
    4:01 pm on October 24th, 2016

    BooBear – awwwwww. Kittens are so sweet and cuddly and cute. But Beware! They grow up. And some of them become Wrotten Kats!

    Comcast did not send another comcast guy. They sent a wiring specialist. He took one look at the wiring from the post to the house, and said that it was over 30 years old, had pinholes in the covering, and should have been replaced many years ago. We now have all new cable not only from the pole to the house, but in the house itself.

    That guy got a tip.

  19. Addie's Gramsey
    4:57 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Such cute babies!!

  20. Staff
    5:35 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Awwww. look at the little kitties. Awwwww. so cute!

  21. BMALS
    6:06 pm on October 24th, 2016

    T & G, I must have better luck with Comcast! The tech was here at 3:50 and was out of here with the new equipment (only 1 piece) installed by 4:05. Easy peasy, everything working!

  22. Tupper and Gilly
    6:45 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Oops – we said a bad word. We posted this earlier, but the moderator doesn’t like it.
    BooBear – awwwwww. Kittens are so sweet and cuddly and cute. But Beware! They grow up. And some of them become Wrotten Kats!

    Comcast did not send another comcast guy. They sent a wiring special ist. He took one look at the wiring from the post to the house, and said that it was over 30 years old, had pinholes in the covering, and should have been replaced many years ago. We now have all new cable not only from the pole to the house, but in the house itself.

    That guy got a tip.

  23. Herd of Hounds
    7:36 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Masquers, looks like you will rain boots for a while. We here are almost 17 inches of rain behind ☚ī¸

  24. Herd of Hounds
    7:39 pm on October 24th, 2016

    NEED rain boots. Sheesh
    Dawson, how goes the snow shoveling?
    CHobbitz, is Sadie Bear enjoying her personal snow?

  25. dawson
    8:46 pm on October 24th, 2016

    HOH: Snow? What snow? Although it has been snowing (lightly) every night, every day the snow is disappears. The temperatures are supposed to hover at 32 – 33 degrees for another week anyway. It is grey and gloomy. I bought a new happy light today.

    I’ve been lurking because I said “yes” too many times to too many people and ended up with a grueling schedule that is now starting to wind down. By Friday I should have my life of leisure back.

    Tupper and Gilly: I’m glad for his sake that that guy got a tip! Heh, heh!

    BooBear: Those kittens are soooo cute!

  26. dawson
    8:47 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Oh yeah!
    Go Cubs!

  27. Wee Nigel
    8:48 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Now that I have a kat—of the magnetic variety—of my very own, Belle Starr is demanding a kitten of her very own lest she be in a very bad mood. I find it best to stay on the lassie’s good side. I would like to place an order for one kitten, hold the wrotten, please.

  28. c.hobbitz
    8:54 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Wee Nigel: ordering a kitten without the wrotten is like ordering a Newfie without the drool. There is no such thing but they are lovable anyway

  29. c.hobbitz
    8:55 pm on October 24th, 2016

    HOH: Sadie is loving her personal patch of snow I left on the deck. However, it is to be 40 degrees on Halloween so it will disappear

  30. BMALS
    9:13 pm on October 24th, 2016

    I have always been a fan of Eleanor Roosevelt and have found her life and accomplishments awe inspiring. I just read about the book “Eleanor and Hick” and want to read it. Not sure how to phrase this, but I don’t think society was fully aware of her 30 year relationship with this women. Can you imagine how different it would be if she were the wife of a current president? And how about FDR and his Lucy?

  31. Herd of Hounds
    9:13 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Surely Sadie will get more as the season progresses.

  32. Tupper and Gilly
    9:29 pm on October 24th, 2016

    BMALS – have you read Elliot Roosevelt’s murder mysteries, starring his mother? He talks freely about Hick – we don’t think he had any question about their love for one another.

  33. Rio - The Evil Pug
    9:50 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Kats!…Small or not are still Kats…grump!…More of them in the world again…grunt!

    Monday!…Night Football and we are obliging Beau and watching the game now…sniff!…I am impatiently waiting for the World Series to start tomorrow night!….WOOOOOOO!

  34. Staff
    10:00 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Dawson, Did you see my note about the hotel? I am glad you got new bulbs for your happy lights. They do go dim you know.

  35. Staff
    10:02 pm on October 24th, 2016

    http://nature365.tv/october-24-2016/

    Jays, Not Blue Jays. I think these are Stellar’s Jays.

  36. Rio - The Evil Pug
    10:03 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Barb!…Who was Hick?…snuffle!

  37. Thieves!
    10:08 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Beau: Tell friend that you want to go out, out, out. We will leave a platter of ham samiches by your favorite gnome.

  38. BMALS
    10:09 pm on October 24th, 2016

    No I have not read the books by Elliot. Do you recommend them?

    From what I have read Lorena Hickok was a part of the daily family life of the Roosevelts for years, and had her own room at their place. FDR was fully aware and approving of their relationship. All very interesting.

  39. Staff
    10:09 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Nope not Stellars….grump

  40. BMALS
    10:11 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Rio, I don’t even care if the Cubs win. I am just so darn glad that they broke the 71 year curse and have made it to the Series. I hope they win, of course, but getting there was bigly! LOL

  41. Tupper and Gilly
    10:14 pm on October 24th, 2016

    BMALS – yes, we love the books. That series is one of our permanent collection, along with Agatha Christie and the #1 Ladies Detective Agency.

    Rio – Hick was Eleanor’s dearest friend and confidant. We would have loved to have ever been in a room with the two of them. Smart, strong, formidable women.

  42. dawson
    10:44 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Staff: Check your SDD.

  43. BMALS
    10:52 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Rio, I see that T & G answered your question, which I missed up above. I think it would also be safe to say that Hick was one of the big loves in ER’s life.

  44. ML
    10:58 pm on October 24th, 2016

    It is done! The papers are signed, and the house is no longer my circus with all of its monkeys. Now if I could just figure out what to do with the seven boxes of stuff for which there is no room in my new place. Gah

  45. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:00 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Friends!….In response to Eleanor and Hick. My Friend had a best friend for 18 years. She died of cancer in 2006. My friend still grieves her best friend. Her best friend in the whole wide world..gone at 58..snort!…It came to her knowledge that everyone thought they were “a gay couple” only because they went to parties together and spent a lot of time together. They enjoyed each others company and had fun. Her sense of humor was much greater than my friends….wheeze…This hurt my friend for some reason, but now thinking back on those people and their assumptions…bah!..They are not even part of my friends life anymore. Her friend of 18 years who died of cancer is the most amazing friend she will ever have had. And let me tell youse all. No one will ever tarnish that friendship…sniff….Go Eleanor!

  46. dawson
    11:01 pm on October 24th, 2016

    ML: Congratulations! How about dropping those boxes off at Value Village or some place like that?

  47. Tupper and Gilly
    11:08 pm on October 24th, 2016

    ML – take revenge on your kids. Make them store your stuff in their extra bedroom or attic. Heh heh

    Rio – many people thought that about Mama and her Friend. People just need to have labels.

  48. Thieves!
    11:18 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Labels—don’t we know it? We have been labeled all sorts of things since our puphood. Most of them were spot on—loveable, miscreant.

    Our Lady says true friends laugh together until it turns into a silent giggle, let you cry until the sobs rest quiet, forgive quickly, and always know the right thing to say like, “If we pool our money, we can probably make bail.”

  49. BMALS
    11:25 pm on October 24th, 2016

    I am not trying to put a label on ER and Hick’s relationship, and I don’t really care if it was platonic friendship, romantic love, or a combination of many things.

    I just think it is interesting that there has been so much written about FDR and Eleanor: their marriage and many children, his affairs, his controlling mother that forbid him a divorce, his polio and her vast contributions to politics and history. Never had I read about Hick, who was obviously a big part of her life, from the early 30s, until Eleanor’s death in 1962. I am going to order the book and will let you know what I think of it.

    Rio, I am sorry for the loss of your friend. Those types of friendships don’t come along very often in a lifetime and are to be treasured.

  50. Rio - The Evil Pug
    11:48 pm on October 24th, 2016

    Barb!…sniff!

  51. BooBear
    11:54 am on October 25th, 2016

    Mom may have a home for at least 1 of the kittens, and possibly, the mama cat. Go Mom!!

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia