Random Amazon Review We Like

Chet and Bernie are wonderful, well developed characters who get placed in circumstances which would beat the average PI. However, they don’t have Chet as a partner. Through all of the books, we have gotten to know them and learn more and more; when Chet remembers or isn’t distracted by a Cheetos. After starting the book one becomes engrossed in the story and it’s another can’t put down read.

– Bruce Olin on The Sound and the Furry.

Welcome Gingie Boy.

Share

Tags: , ,

This entry was posted on Thursday, September 26th, 2013 at 8:10 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

117 Responses to “Random Amazon Review We Like”

  1. B. Stover
    8:49 am on September 26th, 2013

    Good morning all.

  2. Howlers
    8:55 am on September 26th, 2013

    Good morning,
    We don’t like that review. Bee, lots of issues with sentence structure in this one, don’t you think?
    We are still reading TSATF. We are trying not to finish, but that has been difficult, given the hard-to-put-down nature of the story. This is our favorite of the series.

  3. Rose
    9:05 am on September 26th, 2013

    Greetings!

    I watched the live-stream (live-stream delay), and it was lots of fun.

    HOH: How are Dima and Chato?

    Today is a special someone’s birthday. May I be the first to wish our Pixie, and best damn handler’s wife a very happy birthday!!!!!

  4. Herd of Hounds
    9:10 am on September 26th, 2013

    Gooood morning, everyone! Grief, Thursday already. Will be in and out today since mom needs to take Scooteroo back to brake boys. Don’t think they did it right as brakes are spongy :( Also have to load the “Doghouse” so Daddy Dawg, mom and Pookey can spend the weekend in Townsend, TN up near Great Smokies N.P. We get the sitters we have trained well :) Also our uncles might visit because they feel sorry for us poor neglected poopies. Been cool ands rainy here:) Come on fall.
    Hey, ya’ll, have a Tennessee, Thursday :)

  5. Tupper and Gilly
    9:13 am on September 26th, 2013

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY REBECCA!!!!

    From the sounds of it, your best gift could be a solid day of sleeping. Maybe you could get Pancho and Lefty to do the dog chores and feedings. Oh, wait…..maybe that’s not such a great idea.

    Morning all.

  6. Herd of Hounds
    9:15 am on September 26th, 2013

    Rose: Dima and Chato go to OH, although we’d love them to come see us.
    Review wes positive but language got convoluted.
    REBECCA: (in 4-part harmony) Whoo hoo, yodel, howl, BARK. Whoo hoo, yodel, howl,BARK. Whoo hoo, dear Rebecca. Whoo hoo, yodel, howl, BARK.

  7. Rose
    9:17 am on September 26th, 2013

    HOH: Brain fog….

    Howlers: How are Dima and Chato?

  8. B. Stover
    9:21 am on September 26th, 2013

    “…average PI” is singular. “They don’t have Chet….” “They” is plural which creates a pronoun error. “…when Chet remembers….” Take out the semicolon and use parentheses.

  9. B. Stover
    9:24 am on September 26th, 2013

    Happy Birthday Rebecca!

  10. Macy's mom
    9:30 am on September 26th, 2013

    “Good” morning. I am in the final stages of the worst migraine I have had since my last pregnancy, which was in the last millennium. Gah

    HOH, from yesterday, I just noticed “Better safe than soggy”. That is my mom’s slogan as she left the movie three times yesterday to visit the “lobby”. heh heh

    TWO new doc visits today. I am so dam popular I just can’t stand it! My insurance deductible resets on Oct. 1 so I am cramming everything in while I can. With a $5000 deductible my insurance is pretty dam useless unless something major comes up, and then I still have to pay $5000 before it kicks in. I need an expert on “The Affordable Healthcare Act” to answer some questions that I cannot find the answer to. Anybody know one?

    *end rant*

    Good morning

  11. Macy's mom
    9:31 am on September 26th, 2013

    Bee!!! you didn’t even mention “read”!!!

  12. Dima
    9:31 am on September 26th, 2013

    The “When Chet remembers” part of the sentence has nothing to do with the first part of that sentence.

    Rose, i’m feeling tip-top. Thanks for asking.
    Chato’s suave head bandage was removed last evening, and he was finally allowed out in the pasture with his herd-mates. So far so good for his recovery.

  13. Barb & Maggie
    9:34 am on September 26th, 2013

    We want to chime in, too, in wishing Rebecca a wonderful, fantastic day filled with all the things she loves. Happy Birthday Rebecca!

    The review didn’t doo much for us either. Our books arrived yesterday and were autographed perfectly, just as we requested. We are going to start reading today, and will take it slow, maybe.

  14. Herd of Hounds
    9:39 am on September 26th, 2013

    HRH B: Thank you, seriously. When the review was read as corrected, we didn’t have to reread the part prior to “the read”. What’s wrong with “can’t put down book”? BTW, we agree with that. Mom only reads a few pages to us then stops like TV’s, “…To Be Continued”. Help, she’s driving us nuts!

  15. Herd of Hounds
    9:43 am on September 26th, 2013

    Even with a migraine, you crack us up! Mom remembers (barely) going into her classroom of 11-14 yr olds with those kinds of migraines. The lights would be off and she’d begin the class with, “I would rather rip your heads off and vomit down your throats than be here, SO…behave, please.” Wasn’t she a perfect lady?

  16. Kat
    9:43 am on September 26th, 2013

    It’s Rebecca’s birthday??? OMD!!!!! Nobody told me, and i didn’t get her anything. I am going to blur on up there and give her tummy rubs.

  17. Tupper and Gilly
    9:48 am on September 26th, 2013

    Macy – fear not – there will be experts to discuss the ramifications of Affordable Care. Check out NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams for now. They are doing nightly segments to get information out.

    Dima – we are SO happy that you and Chato are both doing so well. Chato may even be happier now that he doesn’t have pressure or a strange feeling on that side.

    Our Gramp is doing a nice thing – he is getting a dedicated and pawtographed copy of Sound and Furry for our local library where Mama’s mother was director for many years.

  18. Herd of Hounds
    9:52 am on September 26th, 2013

    Mom has procrastinated long enough. Off she goes to see the brake boys. Will NOT take TSATF. Trying to read it leisurely. Have to sacrifice another author.

  19. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    10:01 am on September 26th, 2013

    Happy Birthday Rebecca!

  20. BooBear
    10:01 am on September 26th, 2013

    Happy Birthday, Rebecca!! Get some sleep and relax!

    Sammie, I guess you better be nice to LouLou since your Aunt MPM isn’t feeling tip top. I hope this balance problem won’t affect her trip North to Alaska in February!

    Remind Mom to never write a review for Amazon. That poor guy just wanted to say how much he enjoys the books and whammy!! (it was kind of hard to read, though).

    BooBear

  21. Macy's mom
    10:09 am on September 26th, 2013

    Royal, my question for the ACA is unusual and I have looked everywhere for an answer to no avail. I’m hoping to find a town hall type meeting nearby.

    Rebecca, Hippo Birdie Two Ewe

  22. Howlers
    10:10 am on September 26th, 2013

    Boo Bear, LOL! We were thinking the same thing. If we post any reviews, we will be using a pseudonym, or doing it anonymously.

  23. Barb & Maggie
    10:14 am on September 26th, 2013

    Poor Bruce did sorta get creamed, didn’t he?

    Another lovely day. Going to spread some mulch around the new tree and do a little fall gardening. Martha just inspired us.

    Hope that migraine goes away.

  24. Macy's mom
    10:25 am on September 26th, 2013
  25. Rose
    10:59 am on September 26th, 2013

    Macy’s Mom: You are cracking me up with Rebecca’s birthday wish! :^)

  26. Macy's mom
    11:00 am on September 26th, 2013

    dam otter corked

  27. BearSpiritDog
    11:07 am on September 26th, 2013

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SNOWBELLA!!!
    Have a Purrfect Day.
    Bear Hugs & Purrs.

    BSD & Masquers

  28. Masquers
    11:08 am on September 26th, 2013

    Well…That didn’t quite turn out like we planned.

  29. Barb & Maggie
    11:58 am on September 26th, 2013

    Macy, That is the funniest thing we have seen in ages! Barb was laughing even after it was over. Did we mention that we hate “hashtag”? BTW, when you write hashtag you get a red line under it for misspelling! Gah.

  30. Mollypop's Mom
    12:04 pm on September 26th, 2013

    I moved to a new home and got a puppy. Ha ha. Perhaps not the best thing if I thought about getting settled, but I don’t care. The apartment has hardwood floors and my oriental rugs are rolled up and all the cords that needed to be plugged in are on table and desk tops. That makes it easier than if I had already been settled.

    Loulou is a love. She has such a sweet personality when she’s not being a wildebeest. She weighed 3.5 pounds at her vet visit last Friday so she may be almost 4 pounds by now.

    Then in August the balance problems started. I walked into the bathroom during the night and keeled over sideways. I caught myself on the sink so it was only my arm that got bashed up. This has been going on since. I think it was caused by the prednisone I was taking for a lung infection that I had in July that wasn’t healing. The docs I’ve seen don’t think that – they think more tests. Well, I’m going to wait before I call the neurologist to see if this clears up.

  31. Siber-H
    12:13 pm on September 26th, 2013

    I had no trouble understanding the review. That does not speak well of me.

    Happy Birthday Rebecca!! Husky Hugs from the desert.

    Macy’s Mom, Good luck at the doctor today. We hope you get some answers.

  32. Mollypop's Mom
    12:19 pm on September 26th, 2013

    I have updated Dishlickers with my new address and new (old) name. Dunn is done.

  33. Herd of Hounds
    12:36 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Macy’s Mom: Our mom almost wet her pants with the last line of the #. (That way we don’t have to write the word hashtag and be otter corked!) HATE hashtag.

  34. Masquers
    12:39 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Thanks for checking in, MollysMom, we missed hearing from you. Happy to hear Loulou is keeping you good company and behaving (as much as a pup is able :)
    Prednisone seems to have numerous side-effects. We know it raises glucose levels sky high and cause blurred vision.
    We will be worried until this is resolved. Please take it easy and rest under the quilt with the others.

  35. B. Stover
    12:41 pm on September 26th, 2013

    MPM: Perhaps it is an inner ear problem

  36. Barb & Maggie
    12:42 pm on September 26th, 2013

    When Judy picked up LuLu she brought some Alaska gifts: first was a cute little kid’s book called Kiska & Kobuk, Ready to Run, put out by Artic Circle Enterprises; next was a ULU Knife & chopping bowl set; and finally a Star Cap, made from Musk Ox hair, knitted by the Oomingmak Co-Op. The cap is made of 100% Qiviut which is the native Eskimo word for the underwool or down of the Musk Ox. Also, the brochure states that the Musk Ox is closely related to the goat family. Hopefully, Rebecca will correct us if any of this info is wrong.

  37. Mollypop's Mom
    1:02 pm on September 26th, 2013

    B., I was thinking inner ear too. I had two hours of torturous tests like almost hanging upside down and coming back up, 30 seconds of cold water in the ears, 30 seconds of hot water in the ears, and more. They had me wired up and I got to watch my brain waves on the screen. Those tests showed nothing which is why the neurologist would be next, if I don’t start to get better.

  38. BooBear
    1:02 pm on September 26th, 2013

    BooBear’s Mom here…
    Mollypop’s Mom, speaking from experience, I don’t think waiting is the best solution. If you are like me (and it seems you are) our tendency is to wait and then wait some more because we just do NOT want to hear any bad news. And it probably is something that just needs tweeking to set you back upright. But if it is something serious, finding out quickly can be the difference in life and death. Truman had no symptoms until he suffered the seizure. That led to finding his tumor before it had spread and could not be removed. The surgeon told us he was able to remove it intact (like removing an egg yolk without it breaking.)Truman truly has been blessed and extremely lucky with his recovery so far.

    There are so many things that this could be that can be fixed with minimal medical procedures. Finding out what you are dealing with has to be the first step.

    You know you have friends and support here (and a lot of unsolicited advise too). The quilt does expand to help and comfort any who need it. Just be careful with LouLou…she may get smothered under there.

    Karen

  39. BooBear
    1:07 pm on September 26th, 2013

    MPM, I was typing away when you posted again. It looks like you are taking steps to find out what is wrong and OW! They do not sound like fun. Hopefully, you will get answers soon and start feeling better!
    Karen

  40. Herd of Hounds
    1:46 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Did ya’ll guess that mom is home from the brake boys’? New brakes now work on Scooteroo.

  41. Rose
    1:54 pm on September 26th, 2013

    MPM, Do take good care of yourself, and snuggle up under the quilt. BooBear’s mom advice is solid.

  42. Barb & Maggie
    2:08 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Dunn is done. LOL, hashtag new name, hashtag putting the past behind you.

    Macy, we just had to watch that bit again. hashtag ROFLMAO, hashtag one of the dumbest words ever!

  43. Melanie
    2:14 pm on September 26th, 2013

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO REBECCA!

    I was going to do more, but Zoë and I have hit the wall.

    She is doing okay. A few more tests but nothing invasive.

    MollyPop’s Mom, there was something I read or heard that with a balance problem the dog did a very easy thing and because of what it was, fixed it. I know, I know, run-on sentence.

    Anyhoo, if I can remember it I’ll send you a link.

    My memory is great, it’s the retrieval that is a problem . .

  44. Melanie
    2:14 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Snort! The doc, not the dog . . snicker

  45. Barb & Maggie
    2:17 pm on September 26th, 2013

    We were wondering how the dog fixed it Melanie!

  46. Howlers
    2:18 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Aunt MPM, ditto to all that Boo Bear’s mom said. The sooner you get to the bottom of this, the better. Meantime, we are so very glad you have Loulou’s company. When Kat and Mom met you in Massachusetts, you were very much a dog-person without a dog. Hearing about Loulou had us doing the happy Dance.

  47. Staff
    2:26 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Melanie, Snorkle. Usually when we mistype I know what was intended. Often my mind provides the correct word and doesn’t even notice the incorrect spelling. (I have my own auto-correct) However the dog fixing the balance problem had me completely flummoxed…heh heh heh.

    Dear MPM I hope they fix your balance soon. My Mother had an inner ear problem that caused that occasionally.

    Rebecca, Happy Birthday Pixie. And let K Towns know that her padfolio is finally on the way.

    Wolfie, tell your Mom the cupcake potholder is in the mail. I hope she loves it.

  48. BearSpiritDog
    2:30 pm on September 26th, 2013

    MollyPop’s Mom: Like Melanie just said: The “dog” can do a very easy thing and the problem is solved. The Nation Within is quite amazing!

  49. B. Stover
    2:30 pm on September 26th, 2013

    MPM: Good grief! (Yark as Siber-H would say.) I hope you get better without the necessity of more tests.

  50. Barb & Maggie
    2:35 pm on September 26th, 2013

    MPM, Those tests sound like water boarding torture!

    Just ordered some stuff from B & N. Charlotte’s Web, 4 deep discounted hard cover books and the game of Author. $35.00 total! What a deal. Does anyone remember playing Author as a kid? Barb loved that game.

  51. Masquers
    2:36 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Loulou: You are up next…do your magic!
    Sorry, Melanie, we couldn’t resist :) Like Staff, we automatically auto correct and have gotten so good at it the error goes by virtually unnoticed.

  52. Siber-H
    3:00 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Barb? If author is played with a deck of card with authors on them, then mom remembers it.

  53. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:13 pm on September 26th, 2013

    MollysMom!…The good news is you do not have to buy wine anymore…snort!

  54. Riö - The Evil Pug
    3:14 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Card!…HAPPY BIRTHDAY REBECCA!…snort!…Now where is my box o’cards?…sniff!

  55. Mollypop's Mom
    3:17 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Karen, I’m taking your advice and going to see the neurologist, just in case it’s something serious and not just from the prednisone. I agree an MRI is needed.

  56. Staff
    3:35 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Mollypop’s Mom,

    I too am glad you are getting one more test. Boring as they are. It helps to catch things before they are really advanced. For instance Polycystic Kidney disease. If you are going to get on a waiting list for a kidney it is good to have some lead time.
    It only took me 5 years….

  57. Rose
    3:37 pm on September 26th, 2013

    B&M: Charlotte’s Web is one of my favorite books!

  58. Rose
    3:38 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Belle Starr: Are you going to decorate your two-legged’s birthday cake with sparkles?

  59. Rose
    3:40 pm on September 26th, 2013

    I am getting very excited because I will be meeting Teddy RR and his mom and pop on Saturday!

  60. Rose
    3:41 pm on September 26th, 2013

    RIO! I am glad that your friend has a Tulo bobblehead to remember him by.

  61. Masquers
    3:53 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Rose: We cannot wait to see photos of this Saturday’s Plunderer meet-n-greet. More passports will be stamped!

  62. Rose
    4:12 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Masquers, Plunderer meet-n-greets are really exciting! I do not have a special stamp, but Grizz and I will draw little caricatures of ourselves. I would love to have a stamp from youse in Seattle!

  63. Herd of Hounds
    4:15 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Molly Pop’s Mom: Check for Meniers syndrome or disease. Inner ear prob which causes dizziness. Syndrome goes away, disease needs treatment. Problem is driving, they’ll take your license if it is the disease.

  64. Tupper and Gilly
    4:27 pm on September 26th, 2013

    We are SHOCKED. Shocked I tell you.
    Our most illustrious, imperious (in only the best sense of the word) and dignified Professor Bee YARKED! What IS this blog coming to? (((((tee hee))))))

    The “Official Cleaning of the Cellar for The New Furnace” has begun. Step one, cleaning out the cedar closet and clothes racks and taking THREE, count ’em, THREE lawn and leaf size bags of clothes to Goodwill. The Storyteller got rid of all his work clothes from his museum job – sports coats, dress shirts, etc. Mama got rid of all those things that have been hanging around in her closet waiting for the perfect place to wear them – (or waiting for the day when they will fit). Anyway, we will be happy if someone else can get some good use of the clothes.

  65. Herd of Hounds
    4:47 pm on September 26th, 2013

    T&G’s Mama: Didn’t think we’d been around long enough to notice that the royal B had Yarked…and speaking of that, a beautiful black and white husky comes by 2 or 3 times a week to sing but won’t stay. Skittish, no collar, lame front feet. Such a handsome guy :)

  66. B. Stover
    5:00 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Yark!

  67. BearSpiritDog
    5:09 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Hounds: So Sad to see one of the Nation Within roaming about with paw problems and no collar. Perhaps he will change his mind and join your Herd one of these days.

    MollyPop’s Mom: We are sending Pawstive Thoughts & Special Prayers that the prognosis will be a good one.

    Wose: We will have to come up with a Plan!

  68. BearSpiritDog
    5:10 pm on September 26th, 2013

    B: LOL!

  69. Barb & Maggie
    5:10 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Well, Bee did not officially say Yark, she said as Siber would say. I guess we can still give her credit for it. Yark and Siber both get red underlines, BTW.

    Yes, Authors is the card game. Barb’s older Grands like to play cards, so this will be fun and educational as well.

    Charlotte’s Web is also one of Barb’s all time favorites. She is buying it for Lyla for Christmas. They can read her a chapter a night. Jack is still too young for a chapter a night book, so they are going to watch the movie of Charlotte’s Web tomorrow with the 3 and 5 year old next door. Wonder if Barb will cry like she does every time she reads the book?

  70. Buddy and Leno
    5:27 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Ooh! I LOVE Charlotte’s Web! Have read it a zillion times. Had floating around here somewhere an audiobook of Mr. White reading it. You can tell this was done way before audiobooks were cool, because it didn’t say “Performed by the author”, it said, “Hi, my name is E. B. White. I wrote a book called Charlotte’s Web, and I’m going to read it for you.” Or something like that. Probably on Audible, though I’m not sure which (mumble mumble) download site I got it off of a hundred years ago. But lest anyone think I cheated…I really did read it without audio, too. Way way before. In braille. At night. Under the cover of, well, covers. It’s one more advantage of blindness, I can read in the dark when I’m supposed to be sleeping. Of course, never mind the disadvantage of books taking up scads of room. Never mind that. Ebooks are great like that. Yay for the future. Also, hi y’all :)

  71. Siber-H
    5:30 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Stover does one mean Yark. I am making her an honorary member of the Siber tribe.

    Author was mom’s favorite card game also. It is educational but I doubt if mom realized it at the time.

  72. Melanie
    5:46 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Hellloooo Everyone! Still trying to get myself peeled off the wall. Ros was a big help while we were out. She got the tissue box. Tissues here, and tissues there. She was so happy when we walked in, that she grabbed a mess of tissues to show us what she had acomplished.

    She also tried answering the phone. It was on the floor behind the table. Never did get to answer that call.

    Yark right back at ya, B.Stover!

    Cleaning of the basement. Yikes. Ours? Dirt and spiderwebs. Haven’t seen any words written in them though.

  73. Tupper and Gilly
    5:51 pm on September 26th, 2013

    While at the beach, Mama found a copy of Charlotte’s Web on DVD. The Storyteller never read it – he fell in love with the movie (which was very well done, right down to Templeton and the rotten egg)

  74. Melanie
    5:54 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Because I have not had the biopsy yet, I consider myself living at the edge of the river deNile.

    The Storyteller has suggested that I’m growing a diamond. That sounds good. This time I’m keeping the sucker though. I wasn’t able to keep any of the knee pearls. That doc was using them for a research paper.

    As I was sitting in the gut doc office and looking at the charts, I noticed that the gallbladder looked a lot like the mass in my liver. My newest theory? My gallbladder got confused and ended up in my liver.

    MollyPop’s Mom, still haven’t googled that whatever it was I remembered (in a half a$$ sort of way), but I will. Not sure when but I will.

  75. Herd of Hounds
    6:08 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Melanaie: You are still in our thoughts.
    Buddy: sometimes you crack us up.
    HRH B: Yark for us some more…we love it :)
    We are keeping a low profile around here while the old fart goes out with the sons tonight.
    Molly Pop’s Mom: Seriously…check for Meniers.

  76. B. Stover
    6:21 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Siber-H: Thank you.

  77. Herd of Hounds
    6:31 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Melanie: Just don’t let a dr send part of ya’ll off for tests to Italy without ya’ll like those donkeys’ butts did my spleen.

  78. BearSpiritDog
    6:43 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Cleaning of Cellars Sounds Scary! Dog only knows what one could find down there. Yeep!

  79. Mollypop's Mom
    6:53 pm on September 26th, 2013

    HOH, part of my torture testing was for Menieres. I’m okay there. In fact, I’m okay according to all of those awful tests.

  80. Melanie
    7:03 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Italy? None of me has been to Italy.

    YSAS thinks my liver has eaten my gallbladder. snicker

  81. Herd of Hounds
    7:06 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Sometimes I think all of us are folks who drs know nada about. Are we all that weird?

  82. Basil and Sage
    7:13 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Yark, Yark, Yark!

  83. Tupper and Gilly
    7:14 pm on September 26th, 2013

    ((((sigh))))))

    See what you all have started now?

  84. Herd of Hounds
    7:27 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Oops, sorry, Still believe it is true.

  85. SnowBella
    7:53 pm on September 26th, 2013

    I want to thank you for the birthday wishes. It has been a good birthday even if I have to work late tonight. The Giant surprised me yesterday and took my out for dinner. It was fun! This morning, I woke up to the snap, crackle and pop of AJ building a fire. The house wa nice and warm. Kat came by in the middle of the night and joined in a birthday howl.

  86. B. Stover
    7:57 pm on September 26th, 2013

    HOH: I think that T&G were sighing at Basil and Sage.

  87. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:08 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Rebecca!…Did I say Happy Birthday To You!?…snort!

  88. Barb & Maggie
    8:10 pm on September 26th, 2013

    We are saying good night. Cooking on the grill, Josh coming over to borrow the car, watching new season of Parenthood a little later. Then off to bed to read chapter 3. I know, Barb cannot control herself and read one chapter a day! Bee has more self control than we do! Sob.

  89. Siber-H
    8:12 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Herbs, You are pretty kats, but you are not joining the Siber tribe.

  90. Howlers
    8:15 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Pop has Meniers and other than hearing crickets all the time, he is fine, and still has his license.

    Bella, glad you enoyed Kat’s Howlfest. :)
    MPM, has kat gotten to hour belly rubs yet?

  91. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:16 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Yeeep!….What’s all this Yarking going on about anyways?…sniff!

  92. Howlers
    8:20 pm on September 26th, 2013

    We just finished reading the best book ever written. Sniff
    Thank you, Spencer. It is brilliant.

  93. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:25 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Howlers!…Did you-know-who get out of that book alive???…snort!snort!….No, wait. Don’t tell me. I will have time to read it this weekend…chuffle!

  94. Howlers
    8:26 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Rio, All we will say is that Napolean is based completely on you. Cracked us up.

  95. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:29 pm on September 26th, 2013

    SNORT!!….No way!…gulp!

  96. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:30 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Crap!…We have to go for a crumby walk now…grumle!…Just when things were getting interesting…heh!

  97. Howlers
    8:37 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Bedtime here. Did we tell youse that we are on a 4-day anniversary weekend?

  98. dawson
    8:38 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Happy Birthday Rebecca! And many more.

    Yikes!
    Staff and Mr. Staff: Lock your doors!

    Mollypop’s Mom. A little time under the quilt would not go amiss. I’m sure that little Lou Lou is a great help.

    Melanie on my mind.

    MacyMinPin’s Mom: Loved the hashtags video!

  99. Herd of Hounds
    8:49 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Closing in on night night time. Don’t know if we’ll be able to access the net. Camping Fri, Sat Sun in north TN. Say they have WiFi…quien sabe? will try. Don’t do anything without our knowing, please?
    Nighty night.

  100. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:02 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Camping!…snort!…I love camping. I always take my little harmonica and huffle and puffle on it around the campfire…wheeze!

  101. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:08 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Stover!…What chapter are you reading in the Furry?….sniff!…We are on chapter 8 – Mami. I love that name. She sounds like someone who would feed me well…heh!

  102. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:23 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Rebecca!….I found a birthday card for you! It has everything from Goats to Cows innit!…heh!…Even a Lobsta!…sniff!

    http://www.americangreetings.com/ecards/findit.pd?source=ag999&rr=y&utm_medium=internal_email&utm_source=pickup&utm_campaign=receiver

    Code!…. You may have to enter this code to see the card!…snort!….. 5948989409432

  103. Princess Sam
    9:26 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Rio, will HOH drink the same stuff you do around the campfire?

  104. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:39 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Sammie!…She is from Tennessee so I would imagine she will be sipping on some home-grown Shine sure as shootin’…heh!heh!

  105. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:48 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Lil’Sammie!….I hope you know you have a big responsibility now…sniff!…You, Agent Sammie, must look after your Auntie Molly and make sure she is okay….whuffle!…It is a big job, but somehow you need to be there with her and that Lulu. Lulu is too young to know anything yet. So it is up to You to wear the big-girl panties and help your Auntie during this stressful time….snort!…Got it?

  106. Tupper and Gilly
    10:10 pm on September 26th, 2013

    LuLu’s Mom – hope you find your balance very soon.

    Howlers – HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! And many more to come.

    HOH – camping? Please tell us this means RV, not staking down tents and gathering firewood. Mama says she only camps in hotels anymore.

    Rio – we promise you will get your beach card.

    Siber – those Wrotten Kats are walking around Yarking and then giggling their stupid faces off. We think you should make them official Sibers. We will mail them to you to finish their training. Now…where did we put that packing tape…..

  107. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:14 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Beach!…I doubt it. The card is long gone and the replacement will not be from the Beach…sniff!

  108. Siber-H
    10:21 pm on September 26th, 2013

    T&G Well, ok, mail the kats to me, but, remember, I have not been trained to get along with kats.

  109. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:23 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Vote!…I vote to mail the Kats to Siberh!….WoOOOOoooo!…Two less on this here blog real quick-like…heh!heh!

  110. Basil and Sage
    10:26 pm on September 26th, 2013

    HEY! Wait just one yarking minute!

  111. Melanie
    10:34 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Now leave those herbs alone.

    I am in my nice warm bed trying to keep my eyes open. It ain’t easy.

    On the way to the gut doc Zoë said she told me that she would rather me take her home so she could be in her nice warm bed with her dogs. I told her that as nice as that sounded, she was going to meet with this new doc if I had to carry her inside.

    Zoe doesn’t like change. snicker

    YSAS and LLL are moving on Sunday!

    OTAS and GLAD are going away for GLAD’s birthday on Saturday. They are going to be staying at a B&B in upstate NY.

    I’m just hoping I don’t have to go anywhere . .

    TTFN

  112. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:51 pm on September 26th, 2013

    Zoe!…I’m with you!…sniff!…Change sucks.

    Melanie!…You sound very good and happy and I hope you do not have to go anywhere you do not want to either…heh!heh!…Although, right now I have to go OUT!OUT!OUT!…gah!

  113. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:59 pm on September 26th, 2013

    OMDawg!….We read up to chapter 13 and now it is past our bedtime…gasp!…My friend and I are so bad, we both wanted to make this book last and last and last…sniff!…Chapter 13! This can’t be good…grunt!

  114. Belle Starr
    1:07 am on September 27th, 2013

    Wose: I planned to sprinkle the pixie with glitter for her birthday, but it was so pretty, I poured the pink glitter on the floor and rolled around in it instead. I am going to take some gold glitter with me when we meet the Ruff Rider this weekend.

  115. c.hobbit
    1:08 am on September 27th, 2013

    Happy b-day Rebecca. Sorry you had to work. I was sending telepathic birthday wishes as I drove by Willow on my way to North Pole.

    Wishing everyone health and hope.

  116. LizF
    2:08 am on September 27th, 2013

    Hey Rebecca, this will be the latest and last happy birthday, and possibly the furtherest away. Many happy returns!! Hope the day was terrific.

  117. best itunes cleanup software 2013
    10:30 pm on October 2nd, 2013

    Thanks so much Kevin! It would do our minds proud if you could go to Itunes
    and keep that assessment and a standing there at the same time!
    Thanks so much for listening! Let us know if
    you would like us to include any specific topic. We’ll
    do what we can.

    My web-site – best itunes cleanup software 2013

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia