Mystery Gazette Reviews A Fistful Of Collars

Valley Mayor Trimble establishes the Millennial Cultural Initiative to attract Hollywood money. Trimble succeeds in getting the producers of the next Thad Perry blockbuster action flick to use his town as the location for the shoot. He hires the Little Detective Agency to watch over Perry known for his bad boy excesses.

Little Detective Agency investigators Bernie Little and his associate Chet the canine meet Perry who challenges the human to a fight and Brando the feline who challenges the dog. As the location filming begins, murder occurs. Thus the private detectives keep a vigil on Perry and Brando while also investigating the homicides, which they wonder if the killings connect to the secret that ties Thad to the Valley.

The latest Chet and Bernie Mystery (see The Dog Who Knew Too Much) is a terrific whodunit. Chet narrates the investigation enhanced by his wry asides on his relationships with his human sidekick and his species war with Brando. Although the villain seems obvious, fans will appreciate this sleuthing partnership as Hollywood goes Valley. – Harriet Klausner

(A Fistful of Collars will be published Tuesday, Sept. 11.)

Welcome new friends: Coffee from Down Under, Niki & Missy, Ned (also from Down Under!), Kneehigh.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Sunday, September 2nd, 2012 at 7:50 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

100 Responses to “Mystery Gazette Reviews A Fistful Of Collars”

  1. Rose
    8:20 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Good Morning All!

    Not a bad review….Harriet Klausner is a name I recognize from Amazon and B&N reviews.

    Rebecca, I am not surprised that Tenz caused such a stir. He is one hunk of good looking dog!

    Rio! Did your wear your scarf and go to the party? I hope your friend took pictures! Hey, and you Rockies are really kickin’ butt! Hope your friend has a great time, catches lots of foul balls, and gets her autograph!

  2. OleyHowlers
    8:21 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Good Sunday, all! We aren’t reading this review, because the first sentence made it seem like they were going to give away the plot.
    Lots of new FOCs from Down Under…wonder if they are also FOLs (Friends of Liz’s).
    Reading thru last night’s posts between Rio and Bella had us thinking of the movie Twins. Do youse guys remember that one. We can’t stop laughing now. Rio in the Danny DiVito part. ha ha ha ha ha

  3. Wose
    8:44 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Hi, OHs!

    Yes, there have been lots of new friends from the land of the Vegemite sandwich!

    Just realized the publication date of AFOC is a very important date, with great meaning.

  4. B.Stover
    9:26 am on September 2nd, 2012

    I’m not reading the review.

    Good morning all.

  5. Barb & Maggie
    9:45 am on September 2nd, 2012

    You ladies were right – TMI in that review. Should not be giving away plot.

    Cloudy, gloomy day here. Going to have another cup of coffee and toast the asiago bagel from Panera. Yum!

  6. Princess Sam
    10:04 am on September 2nd, 2012

    You’d think with all that practice that Harriet Klausner would learn how to do a proper review.

  7. OleyHowlers
    10:29 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Have we shown you Sasha’s latest picture? Not bad for an almost-17 year old, huh?

  8. Tupper and Gilly
    10:38 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Morning all.
    Sasha is a love. Such a wise “been there” kind of face.

    Rio – hope your friend has the time if her young life.

    Hi Wose! Wanna go to another fair? This time you might even try a pickle and a thrill ride. Or not.

    Barb – Panera asiago bagel….oooo, pure bliss.

    Hi Bee!

  9. dawson
    11:09 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Hey!
    Harriet got one thing right – she calls Bernie the human sidekick. I didn’t read the review but the last paragraph got in the way of my eyes.

    OleyHowlers: Rio as Danny DiVito in Twins! That is precious.
    Sasha is beautiful…at any age.

    Rio: Thanks for hiring that Reggae band to serenade me yesterday. That was the icing on the cake.

    B.Stover: If the Detroit Tigers win today they will be in first place…or tied for first.

  10. BearSpiritDog
    11:13 am on September 2nd, 2012

    I’m still recovering from last night’s slurpy PugKiss.
    Siber-H: I don’t why we were up so late. Must have been the after effects of the Blue Wolf Moonglow.

    O.Howlers: Our thought too! Twins with Arnold and Danny. Heh, heh.
    Beautiful picture of Sasha…the wise matriarch of your pack.

    Yay, Barb&Magpie, we understood your acronym…TooMuchInformation…Bear is on the ball today!

    Speaking of which…it’s Rio’s Friend’s Big Day at the Ballgame.
    Have a Ball Rio’s Friend! Heh.

    Macy: Sorry to hear your mom is a sicko on this long holiday weekend. Bummer. Get well soon enough to enjoy some of it.

    Hi to Wose, B, Sammie, the Royals, Dawson and Everyone!

  11. Tupper and Gilly
    11:21 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Macy – by our click, you were posting at 3:20 am. Tell you Mom she should have been in bed and sound asleep by then. And tell her aspirin, lots of liquids and bed rest. A good book and breakfast in bed are good curing measures too.

    Hope she builds up an immunity to the germ factories!

  12. BearSpiritDog
    11:23 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Pssst…Note to our new FOTM Brad: It’s the holiday weekend so chances are you will not take your rightful place in the seat of honor until Tuesday. And Bob gets extra time. Take it from the voice of experience…the same thing happened to Buddy & me last year.
    I hope you and your mom will join us on the Blog.

  13. Siber-H
    11:25 am on September 2nd, 2012

    I’m not reading the review either.

    Sasha is one of the best looking senior citizens I have ever seen. I’m not prejudiced or anything.

    Rio, Tell your friend to wave at me this afternoon.

    Macy, A teacher of the little darlings once told mom that the first year you catch everything from them, but after that your immune system greatly improves. Tell your mom to hang in there and we hope she feels better soon.

  14. B.Stover
    11:39 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Dawson: Does that mean I’d have to watch the World Series if they get that far?

  15. Masquers
    11:39 am on September 2nd, 2012

    We here are reading the reviews of AFOC one and all. Spoilers or not, the suspense is killing us…especially moi…the most kurious of kats.
    Baseball! We are looking forward to watching the upcoming series on the newly installed cable. No more running back and forth from room to room. Yay!
    Another beautiful sunny day in the Pacific NW.
    T&G: Packing for the seashore?

  16. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:41 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Packed!….Well, she is all packed and rearin’ to go…snort!snort!… One thing she forgot to do yesterday was charge her camera…grump!…So she is trying to do it now, but I doubt there will be enough time before she leave to get it fully charged for the big day…grumble!

    SiberH!…Just look for two gals in Purple Tulowitski tee-shirts in the 3rd row of Section 19 closest to the dugout…heh!heh!…You can’t miss them. They will both be drinking beer and one of them will have a big ole softball mitt on her paw…snorkel!…She is hoping to be able to see into the dugout during this game and she is really hoping to get Cargo’s autograph. Every game she has been to he always stops right in front of where they are sitting to sign a bunch of stuff….chuffle!wooooooo!

  17. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:43 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Sasha!… She is a beauty!…snort!snort!

  18. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:44 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Go!…I gotta go and make sure someone remembers everything she needs today…heh!heh!…Game starts at 1:10 our time, but they like to get there early and look around and eat!eat!eat!….wiffle!sneeze!

  19. Masquers
    11:46 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Riö! Have your friend’s friend take a picture of here when Cargo is signing the ball. That would be kool!

  20. OleyHowlers
    11:58 am on September 2nd, 2012

    Have lots of fun, Rio’s friend. We are now (finally) ready to watch yesterday’s Irish game.

  21. SnowBella
    12:01 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    I hope Rio’s friend has a ball and catches a ball!

    Rose: There is only one way to discribe what AJ and I witnessed last night when we arrived home after a trip to the hardware store: pupdemoniam! Belle Starr greeted us in a blur of pawstands, yeeps, twirls, jumps while racing between kennel, AJ and I. She had us laughing and she was loving it. She must think 178 days is just around the corner.

  22. Mollypop's Mom
    12:05 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Sasha – what a beautiful picture!

    Rio – Is your friend’s camera the one you say doesn’t take videos? Now it will be all charged to not be able to take a video of Beau.

  23. SnowBella
    12:07 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Sasha is a beauty. You can still see some Forever Five in her eyes.

  24. Siber-H
    12:15 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rio, I will be watching for the ladies in purple.

  25. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    12:15 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Phooey. I didn’t realize it was Harriet Klausner’s “review” until after I had read it. Spence must not know who she is. Mom is bummed too.

    Sasha is beautiful.

  26. BearSpiritDog
    12:28 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    O.Howlers: New avatar! Is that Sasha we see?

    Hi Wolfie: What’s with Harriet Klausner? Is she well known for giving spoiler reviews?

    Rio: May your Friend catch a fly ball with that big ole mitt!

  27. Melanie
    12:32 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Lots of going ons here! Have fun! Beautiful Girl! Why Harriet Klausner blues?

    Went on the walk / run this morning while Dan was in church. Had a great time. He had a great time. Now it’s rest time.

    Hmmm . . . Just wanted to mention . . I took French for 5 years. 3 in high school,2 in college. Got A’s. Don’t remember it much at ALL, but I do remember more of the Spanish that I took in the 6th grade for 3 months.

    Brains are weird.

  28. OleyHowlers
    12:39 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Bear, Sasha gave The Hot One the boot. Actually, we took a vote and our true Leader won.
    Mom was the opposite of Melanie. She took French in 6th grade, and Spanish in high school. She still remembers her Spanish swear words.

  29. B.Stover
    1:05 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    It is easier to learn a language when one is young.

    Sasha is lovely.

  30. Tupper and Gilly
    1:07 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Mama took mandatory French from 3rd grade to 8th, Spamish from 9 to 10th and German from 11th to 12th.
    She also knows enough of her Native language to know when the old aunties are talking about her.
    Now, if she could just get this English thing down….

  31. dawson
    1:12 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    B.Stover: Yes!

  32. OleyHowlers
    1:12 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rio and Siber, your team is playing our team next weekend!!! Woo Hoo!

  33. c.hobbit
    1:13 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Beautiful Sasha, love her. I agree with Melanie…Spanish is easier to learn and remember. In Anchorage. All for now.

  34. Masquers
    1:42 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    CHobbit: How goes the French lessons?
    Mom says, contrary to what everyone says, for her Spanish was difficult. She took it in high school and college, also refresher courses later. But other than remembering a few words and phrases it appears to have been a lost cause. They say the best way to learn a language is either to learn it at a very young age or to live among the native people for a while.
    B: You would know more about this. Did you find it easier to pick up the language while living in Paris?

  35. Gus & BooBear
    2:28 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Hi, everybody! Dad had the computer for his fantasy football draft yesterday so we didn’t get to check the blog. Happy belated birthday, Dawson! And we love the new picture of Sasha. What a beautiful dog. We love seeing the new and different pictures you guys post (like the one of Tenzing).

    Rio, if you go to the party with your friend, won’t Beau freak out? He will feel deserted and you know how he behaves when he’s scared…..just saying.

  36. B.Stover
    2:34 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Masquers: I’m not good at foreign languages. I can read some French as long as I have a dictionary but I can’t speak it. It’s very hard to understand also because they speak so fast. In Paris they liked people to try speaking French and I did but always apologized for destroying their beautiful language. Yes, the best time to learn a language is when you’re young. It also helps to be around people who speak it.

    Dawson: My brother will watch the World Series. Is that sufficient?

  37. Siber-H
    2:53 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Stover, ummm, no, that is not sufficient.

  38. Tyb
    3:02 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    This being leap year, August had 32 days, so here is your September calendar page.

  39. Tyb
    3:09 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    My dad often hears people say that they can’t understand spoken French because it is so fast, but several studies have shown that English is actually spoken faster when syllables are counted. He thinks French seems faster because it is smoother.

  40. Siber-H
    3:20 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Thank You TYB!

    Gah, It is the top of the first and the Padres lead by two runs.

  41. Tyb
    3:23 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Congratulations to Chad! You are certainly a handsome guy.

  42. SnowBella
    3:40 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Speaking of handsome, Tyb, you’re looking good in your calendar photo.

  43. Masquers
    4:16 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Tyb in a WWII Jeep! Thanks for the September calendar. We can always count on you.

  44. Masquers
    4:20 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Bella: How’s that Cabin coming along? With Tenz supervising the job should be complete in no time.

  45. Siber-H
    4:29 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    This is more like it! The Rockies now lead by 4 runs. GO ROCKIES!!!

  46. Siber-H
    5:08 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    I don’t believe this…the Rockies are now behind by one run. sniff

  47. SnowBella
    5:31 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SiberH: I think they were up because Rio’s friend is there. I’m sure they’ll pull ahead when she comes back from the bathroom.

  48. Siber-H
    5:34 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    I hope so, Rebecca. I am cheering awfully hard for the Rockies today.

  49. Terry Ballard
    5:40 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    I heard an ad for a language learning program promising that you’ll learn the new one the way you did your old one. I seem to remember that the first time involved a lot of crawling around on the floor and listening to what was going on.

    Yuji and I walked past Brad’s house on our afternoon walk, but Brad is in seclusion.

  50. B.Stover
    5:44 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SH: Why isn’t it sufficient that my brother will watch the World Series?

  51. Barb & Maggie
    5:47 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Sasha is beautiful and regal. Also, she defies the aging process.

    Barb just bought a new stove and decided to buy the warranty. It seemed expensive but since there is a computer invloved and it came from Sears outlet, she thought maybe she better purchase one. Has anyone had experience with the warranty on appliances?

  52. Siber-H
    5:48 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Stover, The Tigers are your home team! You would miss out on so much if you didn’t watch them play in the World Series. I’m just thinking of your own good.

  53. B.Stover
    5:48 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Terry: I wonder what the ad meant. Who is Brad?

  54. Siber-H
    5:54 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    OMD It is the bottom of the seventh and the Rockies lead by one run.

  55. B.Stover
    5:56 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SH: LOL! I see.

    Barb: I don’t have experience with warranties on appliances. Sorry. In what way is a computer involved?

  56. Tyb
    6:00 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    My dad has never bought the extended warranty on anything. He thinks it kind of a crap shoot. You buy it because you think something may go wrong and the
    seller sells it because they think it won’t. I don’t know about buying from an outlet. Does the product have the manufacturers warranty? If it does you should be good without the extension.

  57. Tyb
    6:02 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    make that “he thinks it won’t.” in my previous post.

  58. Wose
    6:02 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    T&G: Another fair, you say? Where and when would this fair be?

    Sasha is just beautiful!

    Hi Tyb! Love your picture in the WWII jeep. Have missed you on this here blog!

    BooBear, how is Gus feeling these days?

    Rebecca, wish I could have seen that! I’m here chuckling to myself imagining Belle Starr’s pupdamonium! :)

  59. Wose
    6:07 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    B, Brad is the new FOM. His picture hasn’t been posted yet.

  60. Wose
    6:08 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SiberH, what is the score?

  61. SnowBella
    6:22 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Wose: If you thought visiting a fair was not city-fied, I can’t wait to get your take on our life in Alaska.

  62. Siber-H
    6:30 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Wose, It is the bottom of the eighth and the score is the Rockies 10 the Padres 9.

    My dad doesn’t believe in extended warranties either, but mom purchased one on the last tv she bought and she is glad she did.

  63. Siber-H
    6:33 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    The Rockies just scored another run. Rio’s friend must be going nuts. I know I am just watching this game in the comfort of my own home.

  64. Barb & Maggie
    6:35 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Bee, The stove is a high end GE Profile and the controls on the top are computerized. Seems like when there are more bells and whistles, there is more to go wrong. It was such a super deal that Barb bought it even tho she thinks generally it is better to buy from a smaller local appliance store. Barb usually does not buy the warranty on any appliance and has always been ok.

  65. Melanie
    6:54 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Well, I just wrote a long post, commenting on everything. Then I hit the wrong button. Jeez Louise.

    Going to watch a Foyle’s War. I now have Zoë and Dan hooked on it. They are on Season 1 and I am on Season 5.

  66. Siber-H
    6:56 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Barb, I am guessing that the warranty also includes free, regular servicing of the washing machine.

  67. Siber-H
    7:00 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rockies Won 11-10. What a game!

  68. Wose
    7:03 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SnowBella, Actually, I’m looking forward to experience your life in Alaska!

  69. Wose
    7:05 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SiberH, Wooohoooo! Rio must be going crazy! His friend is a good luck charm!

  70. Melanie
    7:09 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Any one know what this is?

  71. B.Stover
    7:12 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Thank you Rose.

    Barb: A computerized stove sounds complicated. However, I’m sure it will be wonderful.

  72. Natasha the Nefarious Borzoi
    7:17 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    (pant…pant…pant)
    Siber and Rio – you are velcome.

  73. SnowBella
    7:22 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    We better start construction on the Husky Honeymoon Hideaway cabin. The plans look as though Natasha’s shoe closet is bigger than our entire house.

  74. SnowBella
    7:32 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rose: The dogs, as I understand it, out number the people in our corner of the world.

  75. Melanie
    7:34 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Bella? What new picture of Tenzing? I can’t find one.

    Warranties? The last time we bought a new washer we did get the extended warranty. Good thing too. When whelping puppies you go through a LOT of dirty laundry. Every time we had a litter of pups the machine would break.

    Now that we don’t have pups we bought a used Maytag and it’s great.

  76. Siber-H
    7:42 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Well, Thanks Natasha

    Rebecca, The Rockies are still in the basement…one of the lower levels to be exact.

  77. SnowBella
    7:43 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Melanie: I posted a picture last week of Tenizng. He was photographed in his foreman role which entails a lot of napping and belly rubs. I didn’t put it in FOC.

  78. Gus & BooBear
    7:47 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Maggie, depending on what it is, Mom will buy the extended warranty. Mom and Dad have had the large flat screened plasma TV’s and always buy the warranty on those. One of the TV’s went out 1 month before the warranty expired and they couldn’t fix it. So the warranty company paid for a new model of the same size. (Actually, Mom and Dad took the check and put a little with it and bought a bigger, new TV!) But generally, they don’t buy them on appliances since Dad is real handy about fixing things. However, in this computerized age and items being made to have shorter life spans, it probably was a good idea to buy one.

    Wose, Gus is holding his own these days. Since we got his meds figured out, he seems to be doing okay. Some days his breathing is more labored than others, but then he gets better. Mom is cancelling a short vacation she was planning to take in October to stay home with him and keep his meds straight. There is only so much you can ask a sitter to handle. Mom doesn’t mind…she says that as long as we have him with us, either she or Dad will always be home at night with him. We think the vet will be very surprised when she sees him again.

  79. Barb & Maggie
    7:50 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Bee, We should have said the GE Profile is a mid range stove not high end. We didn’t realize that they make a Monagram professional series that is in the $6,000 price range for a stove. That is their high end. We didn’t know till Barb’s bro told her. Did you know they sell $8,000 fridges too? Wow!

  80. SnowBella
    8:09 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SiberH: According to the SDDs I’ve recieved from a certain spy, the cabin will have a basement.

  81. Wose
    8:09 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rebecca, the Prof and I are looking forward to lovin’ on some doggies. The more, the better! Belle Starr will get extra special lovin’ on from me.
    I can’t believe we are actually going to meet!!!!!!

  82. Wose
    8:13 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    BooBear, I am very happy to hear that Gus is hanging in there! Your mom is a special lady.

  83. SnowBella
    8:19 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Gus and BooBear: I second what Rose said.

    Rose: I hope Belle Starr puts on a show for you like she did last night. It was a riot.

  84. Wose
    8:23 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rebecca, I hope so too! You and AJ must have laughed until you cried.

  85. Wose
    8:30 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rebecca, too bad there is no videotape. :)

  86. Masquers
    8:30 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Siber: The game was a close one and you’re still caught between a rock and a hard place. Is the basement in the proposed cabin for you? Perhaps a little getaway place like Riös basement where you can go to watch the games.

  87. c.hobbit
    8:49 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Masquers: Rosetta French did not go well. It turns out that the audio cds for the car are for practicing pronunciation of vocabulary and phrases from each lesson unit to be used AFTER you do the lessons on the computer disks. We thought there would be French vocab and phrases with English translations. We aren’t trying to learn to read/write French but just speak it. Since there wasn’t French w/English translations being said, we were practicing French words without having a clue as to what they meant. After an hour we called it quits.

    Barb: every time I have bought an extended warranty and then tried to use it to fix something I would be told “this is the one part that isn’t covered by your warranty.” Of course, when I don’t buy an extended warranty and something breaks, I am told “if you had bought an extended warranty, this would have covered it.” A crap shoot indeed,

  88. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:50 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    HOME!…My friend is finally home!…wheeze!…She says she is exhausted and it will be a while before she shows us any photos…grunt!…She said she got TWO autographs today…yipppeeee!…But one of them is not Cargo’s…hmmmphf!…The seats were terrific and absolutely no foul balls threatened her life this time…snorkel! …What a game! What a great game!…heh!

  89. Barb & Maggie
    8:51 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    We are fading fast. Hope you have a nice evening. Back tomorrow.

  90. Melanie
    8:55 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    So if one of them ISN’T Cargo’s???

    Bella, I did see that one. I believe I said that Tenzing is one “hunk” of a dog! That’s, of course, if I remembered to hit submit.

    Time to head off to bed.
    Labor Day tomorrow . . Must remember to put the flag out.

    TTFN

  91. Terry Ballard
    8:55 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Hobbit,

    Or the other scam is to insist that you return not only the product but all of the packaging and documentation that came with it. Of course, we always save that for everything we buy.

  92. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:55 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    SiberH!…When you were watching the game do you remember when Charlie Blackman was up and he hit the ball and the Padres bobbled it at first and he ran to third base?…snort!…The ball came right in front of where those guys were sitting and two Padres players ran over to retrieve it The one really short guy and I think the other guy was their first baseman….heh!…She is pretty sure she would have been on TV then. Her friend was gone doing something at that time and missed all the action and two homeruns…heh heh!

  93. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:59 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Walk!…Well she thinks we need to go for a short walk…sniff!…Thats all she is up to right now because the heat really got to her and she is really tired….sniffle!…Thank dawg cuz I am really tired to. Its hard work waiting for someone all day long…dammit!

  94. Siber-H
    9:05 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rio, I either missed it or I don’t remember seeing it.
    That was a stressful but exciting game. I am glad it was a good one for your friend.

  95. Natasha the Nefarious Borzoi
    9:31 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Rio – vhat do you mean “short”????

    Do you know how hard vas to sqveeze into base of balls uniform? And run base in heels that are in sneakers?

    Sigh – Natasha’s vork is never appreciated….

  96. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:38 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Natasha!…I should have known it was you when I saw the tiara…snort!…Nice work “helping” the first baseman try and recover that ball…heh!heh!

  97. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:41 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Autographs!…She says photos of the autographed baseball to come tomorrow night – no energy left. We are going to watch some of the Broncos at Arizona before turnining in early tonight…snort!…Its that weird time of year where it is still baseball season but football is encroaching…grunt!

  98. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:59 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    Goodnight!…Someone is dozing off in her chair so we are calling it a day!…snort!…She has to go into the busy-damned-place tomorrow instead of haing Larbor Day off….grumble!sneeze!…What a bunch of bull!

  99. SnowBella
    10:54 pm on September 2nd, 2012

    El carpola! Rio, I wish your friend had tomorrow off, but I’m glad she had such a wonderful time today. Back to work on the cabin! We worked until midnight last night and have a goal of stopping at 1000 tonight. We had that same goal last night, so it’s not saying much.

    Good night, all!

  100. Terry Ballard
    8:36 am on September 3rd, 2012

    Brad – glad.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia