From An Amazon Queenie and Arthur Review

“I really enjoyed reading this book and I can see why my son told me that I needed to read it as soon as he was able to relocate it in his room.”

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, September 18th, 2019 at 8:17 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

21 Responses to “From An Amazon Queenie and Arthur Review”

  1. Wose-The Small and Meek
    8:40 am on September 18th, 2019

    Greetings!

    Nice review, and a smart son! :^)

    RIO! Interesting! I admire how your Friend is curious and willing to take a new things. Bread making, crocheting, bridge…Wow!

    Make it a good day!

  2. B. Stover
    9:44 am on September 18th, 2019

    Good review.

    Good morning all.

  3. dawson
    11:25 am on September 18th, 2019

    I do hope that the relocated book was not under an old peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

    Good (sunny) morning all.

  4. Wose-The Small and Meek
    6:50 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Dawson, you are making me laugh! :^)

  5. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    7:45 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Bread!…Someone here just put 2, count them!, 2 loaves of artisan bread in the oven…slobber!…It is food day tomorrow at the book place. The theme is to showcase a recipe from a book in the collection…snort!snort!…All she needed was an excuse to make bread again!…yes!…The book will be displayed beside the “creation” tomorrow for all to enjoy…guffle!

  6. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    7:48 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Rose!…My friend is finally doing all the stuff she always wanted to do but couldn’t because of crappy corporate jobs that ate her heart and killed her mind….yeeep! …Now she feels free to try her paw at all those things. Granted none of it is diving from an aeroplane, but to her it is very enjoyable…chuffle!

  7. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    7:50 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Book!…Guess who processed the new Queenie and Arthur book today??…yes!…And it was a “Rush” so someone else will have their paws onnit before I do. I am next in line to read it, so there!…heh!heh!

  8. Wose-The Small and Meek
    7:58 pm on September 18th, 2019

    RIO! I can smell that bread from here! BTW, how is that puzzle coming along?

  9. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:21 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Puzzle!…Because of the weather and the puzzle being outside on a table…it was broken down (keeping big parts together) and put away for later…grunt!sigh!

  10. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:23 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Bread!…has come out of the oven…sniff!sniff!…But it did not raise the way it usually does, so my friend is concerned with the little loaves….crap! …They will have to continue to bake outside the oven and in about 2 hours we can actually try a slice and see if it is fit for consumption…grunt!

  11. Wose-The Small and Meek
    8:23 pm on September 18th, 2019

    RIO! How does your Friend store her puzzles? Does she use one of those puzzle mats that you can roll up the puzzle in?

  12. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:26 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Hot!…This kind of bread cannot be eaten hot or warm…sniff!…It is a wet dough and is baked at a very high heat. The crust is very dark and crusty!…yum!…But the inside dough is still baking after it is taken out of the oven. So it has to cool completely before it will be sliced…gurgle!…It is always so hard to wait, but those are the rules of artisan bread baking….grump!

  13. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:27 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Mat!!…A puzzle Mat???…gasp!…We here have no idea about Puzzle Mats!…snort!

  14. Wose-The Small and Meek
    8:40 pm on September 18th, 2019

    RIO! Yes, puzzle mats! Here is a link to Amazon…You can roll the puzzle up in it while you work on it or carry it around with you.

    https://www.target.com/p/ravensburger-stow-go-puzzle-accessory/-/A-53413119

    My mouth is watering thinking about that bread….

  15. Wose-The Small and Meek
    8:41 pm on September 18th, 2019

    RIO! GAH! The link is from Target…

  16. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:52 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Rose!…Very interesting!…snort!…who knew? A puzzle mat was invented…snort!

  17. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:54 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Bridge!…I wish someone could give my friend a Spock Bridge Knowledge Mind Meld…grunt!…So many rules! So many deviations…So many ways to lose!…yeep!

  18. Wose-The Small and Meek
    9:29 pm on September 18th, 2019

    RIO! My pointy head could never absorb all the rules of the game of bridge.

  19. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    11:26 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Friends!…I miss all my blog friends…sniff!..It’s all my fault they are gone…wheeze!

  20. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    11:33 pm on September 18th, 2019

    Rose!…Your pointy head and my flat head combined can never absorb all the rules in Bridge….wuffle! …It’s late an instead of turning on the “Join Us For Bridge” UTube video, my friend and I have decided to go to bed weeping because 1. we miss our friends. 2. We will never ever be able to play a game of Bridge…sniffle!

  21. Thieves!
    4:03 am on September 19th, 2019

    Rio: Two blog friends present and accounted for at this late hour. In our defense, our Lady’s parents are visiting and we’ve been waiting for the right time to tackle Bev and give her all sorts of kisses. Yeep! Smooch!

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia