First Review of Paw and Order!

http://willacline.blogspot.com/p/what-im-reading.html#paw

Thanks, Willa!

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, May 10th, 2014 at 9:25 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

104 Responses to “First Review of Paw and Order!”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    9:32 am on May 10th, 2014

    Good morning, everyone! Going to be hard to wait till August :( At least July has a e-story! Yipee!
    Have a safe, sane Saturday.

  2. B.Stover
    9:37 am on May 10th, 2014

    Well…. Suzie is not “Chet’s sometime girlfriend.” Otherwise, good review.

    Good morning all.

  3. Robin Stevinson
    9:39 am on May 10th, 2014

    Love, love, love Chet – and Bernie. Thanks for being the author you are. My dog, Charlie, want a play date with Chet. Looking forward to Paw and Order!

  4. BearSpiritDog
    9:40 am on May 10th, 2014

    Good Morning!
    Although, just morning may be more like it. Nana has a red, swollen face. Some new face cream she is allergic to appears to be the culprit. Scary!
    Let us hope it improves before tomorrow. Gah.

    Siber-H and Mom and Royal Mum have a Wonderful Meeting today! Lots of Photos…Please.

  5. Barb & Maggie
    9:52 am on May 10th, 2014

    We liked the review a lot. And she didn’t use any verbs as nouns, so that is a good thing, too. Bernie’s sometimes girlfriend really did’t bother us, since she isn’t always around.

    Good morning all. Hope Amalia has a nice day, and we want pictures! Lots of pictures, please.

    Nana, hope your face returns to normal soon!

  6. Wose-the small and meek
    10:20 am on May 10th, 2014

    Greetings!

    Just done reading last night’s posts.

    Royal Mum, Please take many photos of that handsome Siber-H. As for his mom, please,please,please! There is no one else on this planet who HATES having their picture taken than me, me, me! It is evident in every picture I take how uncomfortable I am. Didn’t you see the Alaska pictures? Try looking at my LinkedIn photo! My avatar isn’t great either. It is a good thing you can blow up that picture, because it should be blown to bits!!!! PLEASE, Siber’s mom….

    Royal Mum, Continue to have a wonderful time, and safe travels! How are the boys back home doing. Are the HerbKats in charge?

    Pixie and Mama, I bet you will be so happy to have the Giant home! Gosh, he is so handsome!

  7. Wose-the small and meek
    10:21 am on May 10th, 2014

    Nana, I hope you face will be better soon. Make sure Bear and Masquers take good care of you!

  8. B.Stover
    10:51 am on May 10th, 2014

    Barb: The problem is that it states that Chet, not Bernie, is Suzie’s sometime girlfriend.

    Hope Nana feels better.

  9. Masquers
    11:20 am on May 10th, 2014

    B, You’re right! Chet’s sometime girlfriend? A foe paw for sure! And Chet rides shotgun, not in the front seat.

  10. dawson
    11:25 am on May 10th, 2014

    Hooray!
    The Giant and the Pixie re-united!

    SiberH and Golinka get a meet and greet and all we get is a picture of Nikki’s shoe-s! Eat a green chili for me.

    HOH: forgot to tell you yesterday that I read your small medium at large joke to the man who lives in this house and he laughed and laughed and then he said, “That’s awful!” Which is as high of praise as you are liable to get from him.

    Red-face!
    Nana: Avoid mirrors today…and lotion.

    Any minute the handyman will show up and then the ripping down of the deck will occur. I am the main helper in this fiasco. Hope we finish with no blood involved.

  11. Siber-H
    11:30 am on May 10th, 2014

    A lucky blogger got to read Paw and Order early.

    Masquers, and Bear, If the swelling in Nana’s face gets any worse, you know where you have to take her. We hope she feels better soon.

    Amalia, I sent you a short SDD.

  12. Masquers
    11:35 am on May 10th, 2014

    Dawson: Good luck with the deck! You have your work cut out for you.
    HOH: Safe & sane…we will try.
    B&M: How is the new job going? Sounds like Barb is getting comfortable with the routine.
    Hi, Rose & SiberH! Welcome Rebecca.

  13. Siber-H
    11:37 am on May 10th, 2014

    YARK!!

    Natasha is going to be there this afternoon…sigh. I am sure I am already in trouble with her over something.

    I had best tell mom to wear a decent pair of s-h-o-e-s

  14. Mollypop's Mom
    11:38 am on May 10th, 2014

    I have finally found the perfect spot for the Melanie butterfly that I bought in Massachusetts. Also on this shelf is a certain thank-you card and a beautiful red box filled with beautiful gift tags. Treasures.

  15. dawson
    11:43 am on May 10th, 2014

    Rio: We have not watched yesterday’s hockey game yet. We have recorded it for when we get a minute free. Minnesota Wild is on a roll but Chicago and Patrick Kane are not to be sneezed at. Ah ah ah ahchooo!

  16. BearSpiritDog
    11:54 am on May 10th, 2014

    MollyPop’s Mom: A Beautiful Collection.

    Nana says Thank You for your get well wishes. She is uncomfortable, but hoping there will be no need to follow Siber-H’s advice.
    Dawson, Staying away from mirrors is difficult to do when one is constantly looking for improvement. I told her she will know without looking she is on the mend when the burning sensation goes away.

  17. Tupper's Mama
    12:24 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Good Gallup(NM) morning all. I have been up and at em since dawn cracked. The flea market was awaiting. Alas, the one person I really wanted to find there no longer does the flea.

    So I went shopping for moi at one of the trading posts and got a great dress and purse at 75% off. Woo Hoo.

    And Siber – when I got back to the hotel, they were just cleaning up the breakfast bar. Guess who scored two sausage patties just for you? Hope that will be an acceptable substitute for bacon.

    Packing up all my goodies now and heading for Albuquerque. And soon, I will be heading back to the arms of the Storyteller. And I know the first words that will be lovingly whispered into my ear. “What’s for dinner?”

  18. Siber-H
    12:34 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Sausage is good!!!

    (whispering, Cyou drop Natasha off somewhere along the way so she can do some sightseeing)

  19. Siber-H
    12:35 pm on May 10th, 2014

    gah, that would be “can you.”

  20. Luna
    12:38 pm on May 10th, 2014

    It is good to have the Giant and the Pixie back together. Both the Giant and I were beside ourselves to see each other last night. I rolled onto my back several times for a belly rub as we made our way from the car to the kennel. I asked, “Who’s a good Giant?” and he responded, “I am” with a belly rub for your’s truly.

  21. dawson
    12:39 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Tupper’s Mama:
    Ahhh.
    Those 3 little words…
    so romantic!

    I wonder if BooBear’s plumber ever made it?
    It looks as if I have been stood-up on my deck-ripping-out date. Hmmmmft!

  22. Tupper's Mama
    12:41 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Siber – sorry, but Natasha says the only sight she wants to see is you. Something about hot wing sauce on the upholstery of a certain Porsche?

  23. Herd of Hounds
    12:56 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Siber H, Pixie, Giant, Luna, BSD, Tupper & Gillie, and Dawson…am so ooo ooo
    glad you all came to this meeting. Don’t know the agenda, don’t know the time frame. Just know that we love all our fiends….gah…friends :)

  24. Siber-H
    1:00 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Tell Natasha I paid a fortune to have that Porsche detailed.
    Rio is not going to be allowed to eat beer and hot wings in that car ever again.

  25. Masquers
    1:02 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Riö, old pal, please check your SDD.

  26. Luna
    1:12 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I like to think I have good paw on raising pups with a firm, but loving paw. And, my three basics have never proved wrong when it comes to puppy rearing: feed them, keep them clean, and don’t lose them. But, I have to admit I am at a loss and I need parenting advice from Rio.

    I’ve been keeping an eye on it for a while, wondering if it will go away, but last night in a conference with my Lady, we decided we must accept it. Unlike his brother and sisters, Kirby G. Runworthy’s tail is curled like a cinnamon bun. His littermates have tried tugging on it to straighten it out with some persuasion, but the more they tug, the curlier it gets. At first, I tought he might be part pug, but then realized a curly tail could be a sign of evilness.

    Sure, I’ve raised Outlaws and Thieves—and no mistake they gave me a run for my money—but, I’m in new territory here. Rio, can you give me guidance on how best to raise a curly-tailed pup? Do I need to call a Priest, or better yet, Beau?

    Cordially yours in Curly-Tail Confusion,
    Luna

  27. Luna
    1:16 pm on May 10th, 2014

    The curly tail in question:

  28. BooBear
    1:17 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Good Saturday morning!

    Siber’s Mom, Mom hates her picture taken too. She kind of panicked when Melanie requested a pic. But anything for Melanie. So she took a selfie of her and me up close, but with me covering up half of her face. So, hug close to SiberH, and let Amalia take that type of photo. You’ ll see, you won’t mind it so much if the focus isn’t just on you.

    The 8-11 plumber showed up at 11:30 and was able to snake the main drain line in the house (Mom has a sneaking suspicion that a big part of the clog was something like cat hair. I seriously doubt that myself.) BUT, he found a bigger problem. Because of the drought we had a couple of years ago, alot of houses in this area have shifted, even though they are built on a concrete foundation. This shift can cause the pipes under the house to “bow” and water stand in that area. Solution is to tunnel under the house and redo thoses pipes attaching them to the slab so they shift when the slab shifts. Makes since, but very, very expensive. Like in the thousands of dollars! Mom is going to talk to a friend and get some advice before committing to that. She can’t help but wonder if this is something companies are doing because clients will believe them about the drought causing the damage. But she did see the camera scoping the line herself and there is an area where water collects in the pipe. Anyone have any knowledge or advice on this type of stuff?

  29. BooBear
    1:20 pm on May 10th, 2014

    MPM, love the blue butterfly collection. Very very pretty.

  30. BooBear
    1:29 pm on May 10th, 2014

    If you need digging, why not employee the services of SiberH? We are fair diggers ourselves, and Noel, now retired from the A team is a master tunneler.

  31. Masquers
    1:29 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Oh, BooBear. What a conundrum for your mom! We think she is on the right track in seeking out advice before committing. Wishing the best of solutions at the smallest of price.
    Luna: Heh, heh. A curly-tailed first in the kennel. Well, one thing is for sure…no one will ever mistake the identity of Kirby G. Runworthy.

  32. Thieves!
    1:30 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Gah! We entered BooBear’s name instead of our own.

  33. Herd of Hounds
    1:32 pm on May 10th, 2014

    We here have 2 curlies and a “fox-tail”…ya just can’t keep those Newfies in line!
    We think curly shows a sign of strength :) (xoxo Lucy and Pookey)

  34. Siber-H
    1:37 pm on May 10th, 2014

    BooBear, We have a drought here, but that is not happening to our houses…must be the difference in soils and our normally dry, even before the drought, climate.

    My only advice would be to ask a lot of people (professionals?) about this.

    I passed on your advice about picture taking to my mom. I’ve done all I can do. She is impossible.

  35. Mollypop's Mom
    1:43 pm on May 10th, 2014

    BooBear, is it possible to reroute the bad pipe? Cap off the bad pipe and install new pipe to go around the outside of the house instead of under it.

  36. BooBear
    3:00 pm on May 10th, 2014

    MPM, I think you would still have to tunnel under the house to get to the pipe and that is where the main expense is. I am inclined to let it go and see how long it is until it clogs again. If its 3 years, ok. If is 3 weeks, I may need to go ahead with the repair. I’m still going to check with others to get advice.

  37. Siber-H
    3:51 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Golinka just called me, me, me
    We are leaving now to go visit with her.
    BBL

  38. Herd of Hounds
    4:05 pm on May 10th, 2014

    BooBear, sorry about your plumbing woes. Mom had to unstop the kitchen sink this a.m., but that was all it was, thank dog.
    Siber H and Golinka visiting; wish we could be there.
    Two silkworms got into a race. The ended in a tie :)

  39. Masquers
    4:13 pm on May 10th, 2014

    HOH: Snicker. keep ’em coming.

    Where are those Howlers?

  40. Herd of Hounds
    4:20 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Chasing after Zeus?

  41. Tupper's Mama
    4:42 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Galloped out of Gallup. Arrived in ABQ. And now just sitting here waiting to see our beloved Siber and his Mom. When we talked, his Mom did mention that she would be on her way as soon asxshe could catch him. Gee, I hope he wasn’t in the middle of an important excavation.

    Called the Storyteller to let him know I was here in the city, ready to fly out tomorrow. He said he will be happy to have me home….and what did I want him to get out of the freezer for dinner tomorrow night.
    Do I know my boy, or don’t I?

  42. Wose-the small and meek
    5:08 pm on May 10th, 2014

    MPM, Your treasures are lovely.

    Hurray, the Giant is back home with his girls, Luna and the Pixie!

    What a cute tail Kirby G. has!

  43. Herd of Hounds
    6:20 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Rio: your foto in your Rockies hat just came up on Chet’s Friends.
    Where is CHobbit?
    Where is DianeC.
    Hope the Golinka/Siber reunion is going well.

  44. Riö – The Evil Pug
    6:23 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Red!….Box. That little Red Box of MollysMaw does not look like the box my friend sent her…sniff!…I thought the little Red Box was square, but it has been a while so I many not remember correctly….Naw!

  45. Riö – The Evil Pug
    6:24 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Tail!….How did my curly tail end up on lil Kirby Jr.?….sniff!…This is a true mystery….heh!heh!

  46. O'Howlers
    6:31 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Howdy! We have been busy farming all day today. First, the ‘rents went out and bought all the plants they wanted to plant. Then, after the stalls and coop were cleaned, it was planting time. We watched while the ‘rents planted tomatoes, zucchini, peppers, beans, basil, thyme, and oregano. Then they planted flowers. While they were planting the tomatoes, the sky opened up, and next thing you know, we were all drenched. But did that stop us? Oh no it did not.
    The tomatoes are even strung to something that looks like a gallow.
    Now they have a chicken roasting in the oven, and we are all wining down.
    Can’t wait to hear from Amalia and Siber!

  47. Billy's Buddy
    6:34 pm on May 10th, 2014

    We here are excited to hear about and see the visit that Golinka/SiberH/Siber’s Mom will enjoy.

    Tonight the cuisine at Chez Lurker/Billy’s Buddy will include spareribs, sauerkraut, and potatoes.

    Finally a nice day in this part of Wisconsin. We cleaned flower beds, picked up sticks, and sawed off dead branches from various bushes. Now it’s clouding up. More rain.

    Rio, Billy’s other buddy and I looked at Morneau’s stats. Wow, we are impressed. But the other buddy said to tell you that Justin is a great guy, but made of glass. Hmmm….. Staff? Dawson? What think youse? Is that a good thing? (Snicker.)

  48. Zeusiköv
    6:34 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Meantime, I caught and ate a bunny! They didn’t know until I threw it up. Heh heh!

  49. Tupper's Mama
    6:40 pm on May 10th, 2014

    We had company. His first question was “where’s that sausage you mentioned?”

  50. Tupper's Mama
    6:44 pm on May 10th, 2014

    We had a lovely visit. Siber didn’t say much, but his mom and I had a great time. Still didn’t convince her to let us take a picture of her
    Rio – she says when your friend agrees to post a picture, she will too.
    Siber is such a sweet boy. I got lots of puppy kisses.

  51. Tupper's Mama
    6:46 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I think he thought we were silly. So he just took himself off to the side for a nap while we chatted.

  52. Natasha the Nefarious Borzoi
    6:52 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Meanvhile, Vorld’s Greatest Undercover spy vas posted out front disguised as maid’s cleaning cart. (Ve know better than to vear disguise of bush for this type vork). Ve are presenting to you Most Nice Partners of New Mexico.
    http://www.chetthedog.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/trim.D893C79E-1BAD-4C51-A0B8-925514B57C4D.MOV

  53. Herd of Hounds
    7:04 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Natasha, you are one great undercover operative. I can appreciate the cart disguise as I have used one successfully on hospital watch (except for BelleStarr throwing glitter on me). -Lucy Lou

  54. Billy's Buddy
    7:11 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Siber is one handsome dude. Sigh.

  55. Zeusiköv
    7:13 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Hi Siber-H, Pal!!! Looking good. And who is the hottie walking with you?

  56. Mollypop's Mom
    7:16 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Good work, Natasha!

  57. Luna
    7:21 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Rio: I just hope we caught in time where we can bring Kirby G. up to use his evilness for good.

  58. Thieves!
    7:22 pm on May 10th, 2014

    SiberH: What’s a nice guy like you doing on a leash like that?

  59. Tupper's Mama
    7:35 pm on May 10th, 2014

    And just beacause we had to, here is Siber’s impersonation of Chet.

  60. Herd of Hounds
    7:39 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Way to go Siber Mr. H :) Great job of looking like Chet.

  61. Wose-the small and meek
    7:44 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Why does that cute tail on Kirby G. Mean he is evil ?

  62. Herd of Hounds
    7:48 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Hey, Rio, We bet Beau’s tail curls too, and he’s not evil!

  63. Barb & Maggie
    7:56 pm on May 10th, 2014

    MPM, I love the spot you found for the butterfly. I will always remember our trip and when you bought it.

    So happy that Amalia and Siber’s Mom were able to meet today. Barb does not like picture taking either, so she understands. Have a safe trip back tomorrow, Golinka.

    Busy day here – planted some beans and flowers. Still a week or two early here to do the tomatoes and peppers. Howlers, your weather must be a little better than ours.

    Grilled a piece of salmon that we marinated in honey, soy and garlic. Looks really good! Wish we had some fresh ginger for the marinade, but it will be OK.

    Time to relax with a glass of wine and dinner.

  64. Luna
    8:02 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Wose: It is a theory. We have never had a curly tail pup before. Even if it is a sign of evilness, he will be loved like everyone else.

  65. B.Stover
    8:05 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Love the pictures.

  66. Siber-H
    8:26 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I had a lovely visit with Golinka. I remembered her and I like her very much. I am not like the Howlers, I don’t love all people. I mostly ignore them.
    I didn’t do anything to embarrass mom except I almost peed on the corner of the bed. Mom caught me in time. What can I say. I was marking territory.

    Natasha, You may be in a bit of trouble. Ha, I am glad it is you that is in trouble this time and not me.

  67. Wose-the small and meek
    8:35 pm on May 10th, 2014

    RIO! I almost missed you on this blog! Were you supervising work at your other house today?

  68. Wose-the small and meek
    8:37 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Siber-H, The Royal Mum is so easy to love!

  69. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:37 pm on May 10th, 2014

    SiberH!….You just needed someone to be a distraction so the bed peeing could have happened without anyone catching you…snort!

  70. Siber-H
    8:39 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Amalia, Mom and I decided that your neighbors next door to you may be a bit strange…you know, the blonde chick I almost goosed except mom pulled me away. Keep your doors locked, but I know you will.

    Also, you and mom were talking about bad neighborhoods in Albuquerque…We were stopped at the light at Central and Yale when this crazy dude came up to the car and started screaming and hollering. When he saw me he immediately took his rant to another car. The light changed then so we don’t know what happened.

  71. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:40 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Paws!…Look at SiberH’s dainty litte paws…snort!…Heck my paws are almost as big as his…chuffle!…It’s a wonder he gets any digging done with those things…heh!heh!

  72. O'Howlers
    8:41 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Barb and Maggie, Summer has arrived in our neck of the woods. Mom always plants on Momma’s Day weekend. This year, Momma’s Day arrived early, and Spring was late, so she was afraid she’d have to wait. But Voila! This weekend is warm, and the entire week looks warm.
    We will post photos of the tomato gallows tomorrow.

  73. BooBear
    8:45 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I love SiberH’s impersonation of Chet! Mom is going to try to get my pic done like that.

  74. Tupper's Mama
    8:57 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Siber – you missed it. I went out to get some dinner and the blonde chick was back outside. And this time, her pants DID fall down. That’s “fashion” for you. Glad you were there at Central to protect your mom. She is too polite to have reached out and slugged the guy.
    And I checked out the seat map for the puddle jumper. Oh my dog. There are only 25 rows of seats. I do not like little planes-oh no I do not.
    Wose – aw gee. Blush, blush, blush.

  75. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:02 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Golinka!…Why oh Why are you getting into a puddle-jumper?…snuffle!…This does not sound good to me at all..wheeze!

  76. Thieves!
    9:06 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Puddle Jumper! Our Lady says a small plane is when you sit next to the pilot and you get ear plugs instead of roasted peanuts.

  77. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:07 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Yeeep!…Don’t do it Golinka!…gasp!

  78. Barb & Maggie
    9:30 pm on May 10th, 2014

    We must have missed something. Why is Golinka flying in a puddle jumper? Aren’t you flying back east tomorrow?

    Howlers, Glad you have nice weather. We are going to be back in the 60s with night time temps in the lower 40s mid week. It is very nice out there now, however.

  79. Tupper's Mama
    9:52 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I am flying home tomorrow. At least I hope I will get home. After coming out here on a GIGANTIC 757, I go home a different route, on on much smaller planes. The first plane is a flight to Minneapolis. And from there I get on a teeny weeney plane to Connecticut. I wonder if we all have to pedle as hard as we can.
    It may be a jetliner by the Pixie’s standards, but I am no pi/is, and it scares me to death.
    But since I do have to get up at the crack of dark, I am going to say goodnight, and get some sleep.
    Thanks to All of you

  80. Tupper's Mama
    9:54 pm on May 10th, 2014

    For coming on my trip with me.
    (Dam tablet)

  81. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:57 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Early!…Golinka’s flight is way too early for RioMas Tracker to get up out of my warm soft bed and track…grunt!…We might be able to catch the puddle jumper to Connecticut…maybe!heh!…No promises…sniff!

  82. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:00 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Game!…I hope SiberH is watching the game tonight…snort!….It is 10 ta 2 Rockies bottom of the 9th…chuffle!…The Rockies are doing great lately – so SiberH has not jinxed them by coming home from vacation….sneeze!

  83. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:14 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Closer!…sniff!….Rex Brothers, the bane of my existence so far this season…grump!….The team is ahead 11 ta 2 but our so-called closer can close that gap real quick…growl!…I have absolutely NO FAITH at all in this guy and they continue to put him out there…whiff!spit!

  84. Siber-H
    10:24 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I’m watching the game. This is a no stress game.

  85. dawson
    10:48 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Hey!
    The Detroit Tigers have the best percentage in major league baseball right now.

    Thanks for the great pictures of SiberH and what!? No pictures of Nikki’s “decent” shoe-s? No fair! We should get a picture of the hat on her head or the shoe-s or a left arm or something!

    The rotten deck is gone, gone, gone and my puny muscles are sore. A hot soak and bed rest is on the schedule.

    BSD: How’s Nana doing?

    Tupper’s Mama: 24 rows! I guess you wouldn’t like to fly up here on the plane that has 24 seats! The good thing is that every seat is an aisle and a window seat.

  86. Staff
    11:02 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I’m Baaaacck! It has been a busy two days here. I worked for a friend as she was the main speaker at ‘International Days’ with the Grand Forks Quilt guild. They exchange visits with the Manitoba Quilt Club. Every year they go to the other country and have a luncheon and program and vendors etc. I got to hand quilts up to her husband who dropped them on to a tall holder. We did good. Didn’t drop a one.

    Barb and Maggie, After I read your suggestion about the onions I went and bought my sets but didn’t get a chance to put them in yet. So tomorrow, probably in the rain, I will be putting them in. Unless I decide to wait. But it is supposed to rain forever. Well, till Wednesday. So I might try tomorrow.

    It took me a long time to catch up with the blog. I had to go back to Thursday.

    Mollypop’s Mom I recognise that blue butterfly card. That shelf looks very pretty.

  87. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:03 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Yeeeep!…Dawson, you are only making me more nervous about Golinka’s puddle-jumper flight home…gah!

  88. Staff
    11:04 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Dawson, Mr.Staff does not think the Wild have much of a chance in the Stanley Cup playoffs. But you never know.

  89. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:08 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Gardening!…My daft friend bought Radish, Green Onion and Salad seed today…grunt!…I guess she is going ahead with her gardening hallucinations and going to plant seed in the “garden” area…wheeze!… She is like “the little engine who could” right now…heh!heh!…I will sit back and see what does or does not happen…snort!

  90. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:09 pm on May 10th, 2014

    Staff!…And Dawson and Dawson’s Man…snort!…The Wild may surprise everyone this year. That is my prediction anyways…heh!heh!

  91. Siber-H
    11:20 pm on May 10th, 2014

    I hope Nana is feeling better.

    Golinka has to get up at 4:30 tomorrow morning…gah
    She will be fine on her short puddle jumper plane flight tomorrow…mark my words.

    night all

  92. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:37 pm on May 10th, 2014

    SiberH!…snort!…You like to Mark everything, don’t you?…heh!heh!

  93. Macy's mom
    1:10 am on May 11th, 2014

    BooBear, we had the tunnel under the house nightmare to the tune of $6000. Ours was blamed on tree roots. I feel your pain.

  94. dawson
    1:20 am on May 11th, 2014

    I do not like hearing all these plumbing stories right as I am about to begin some Serious SiberH Excavation around the foundation of the house, hoping to determine the cause of an intermittently leaky basement and to resolve structural issues. Ouch! This is going to hurt!

  95. O'Howlers
    5:40 am on May 11th, 2014

    Safe trip, Amalia!

    Feel better, Nana.

  96. Masquers
    7:54 am on May 11th, 2014

    Good morning, Amalia and Howlers.
    One of you has boarded your plane for the first leg of the journey home, home, home.
    The others are getting ready to enjoy another warm, sunny day.

    Happy Mother’s Day everyone! Safe trip my friend.

  97. Masquers
    8:24 am on May 11th, 2014
  98. Masquers
    8:50 am on May 11th, 2014

    Golinka: In Minneapolis you arrive at Gate C-22 and leave from Gate C-5 (a fair trek between gates, but at least in the same concourse)
    Some weather over Nebraska, otherwise smooth flight.

  99. Masquers
    9:01 am on May 11th, 2014

    Slight miscalculation (in your foots favor) arrival at C-2 departure C-5. Much better!
    Half way there.

  100. Masquers
    10:04 am on May 11th, 2014

    On the ground! Flight home looking good.

  101. Herd of Hounds
    10:07 am on May 11th, 2014

    Masquers, we are so glad that someone on this here blog is on the job today. Hope Nana is doing better.

  102. Masquers
    10:15 am on May 11th, 2014

    Good morning, HOH!
    BSD says Nana is feeling much better.
    I will be leaving for Seattle and the base of balls soon.

  103. good muscle building supplements for men
    10:56 am on May 17th, 2014

    good muscle building supplements for men…

    Chet The Dog : First Review of Paw and Order!…

  104. seed box free
    10:04 pm on July 12th, 2014

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme
    of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you have done a superb job with this. In addition, the blog loads very fast for me on Chrome.

    Exceptional Blog!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia