First Amazon Review of A Cat Was Involved

5 Stars from Ernest Lilley:

Chet is the canine half of the Bernie Little Detective agency, and Bernie is the classic PI half, a bit in the Mitchum as Marlowe mould, once in the Army, once on the Valley police force and a few more things that make him interesting, including a ukelele, but you’ll get to uncover those in the books. In this very satisfying short story, what we finally get is Chet’s back-story, alluded to in every book, about how he managed to flunk his K-9 final exam (leaping) and exactly how “…a cat was involved.”

Whether you’re a fan of lighthearted mystery, or good old California Noir, or both, if you haven’t met Chet and Bernie, Spencer Quinn’s dog and detective duo, you’re in for a rare treat. The best part is that after you finish the eShort: A Cat Was Involved, you can go on to read the entire series: Dog on It, Thereby Hangs a Tail, The Dog Who Knew Too Much, To Fetch A Thief, and A Fistful of Collars. And I’d bet my last Slim Jim you will.

In fact, you might as well just break down and buy the Spencer Quinn Box Set.

“Hmm,” says Admin. “Did you write that yourself?”

“Absolutely not,” Spence says. “Sometimes very nice things actually happen.”

Welcome Chet (!)

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Wednesday, August 15th, 2012 at 8:37 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

108 Responses to “First Amazon Review of A Cat Was Involved”

  1. Barb & Maggie
    8:43 am on August 15th, 2012

    Execellent! A great review.

  2. B.Stover
    9:10 am on August 15th, 2012

    I agree with the five stars but in no way is Bernie like Robert Mitchum. (“Honestly!” she said signaling total disbelief and moderate disgust.)

    Good morning all.

  3. Melanie
    9:24 am on August 15th, 2012

    There’s a box set? Morning!

  4. dawson
    9:26 am on August 15th, 2012

    Good morning to all.
    B.Stover: You’re making me laugh…and I agree with you.

  5. Rose
    9:32 am on August 15th, 2012

    Greetings to All!

    A good review…I liked it!

    Belle Starr, I left some messages for you on last night’s blog. The one I posted last night got eaten.

    Masquers, my dear friend, I heard on the news there are fires in Washington state. You and Bear stay safe my friends.

    And any other Plunderers out that way, stay safe.

  6. OleyHowlers
    9:53 am on August 15th, 2012

    Good morning! Excellent review. We have no idea who Marlowe is, but we sure don’t picture Bernie looking like Robert Mitchum.
    When does AFOC come out? Wehave it preordered and we know it is sometime in September…

  7. OleyHowlers
    9:54 am on August 15th, 2012

    Groowl…why doesn’t is it so difficult for us to hit the space bar on the iPaw?

  8. OleyHowlers
    9:55 am on August 15th, 2012

    Double-Growl…perhaps we should go back to bed now.

  9. dawson
    10:12 am on August 15th, 2012

    Funny how I skip over the errors. I had to re-read OleyHowlers post to see why all the growling was happening.
    A boxed set of Chet and Bernie would be a wonderful gift.

  10. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:14 am on August 15th, 2012

    Mitchum!…It’s been a long time since we watched any old Mitchum-as-Marlowe movies…snort!…I do not picture Bernie looking like Robert in the least…sniff!…Chet and Bernie are unique and should have unique looking characters play them in the upcoming….oopps!heh!heh!

  11. Melanie
    10:40 am on August 15th, 2012

    Dawson, I’m putting in for a leather bound, inscribed set of the Chet and Bernie books? What do you think?

    YSAS was being used as an extra (Irish thug) for a series I can’t mention. This is the second time they have used him. The first? He did 12 hours of sitting around and never got used. Yesterday? He did 12 hours of sitting around and never got used. BUT, they confirmed him for today.

    Snort!

  12. Melanie
    10:46 am on August 15th, 2012

    Hmm, you guys know what OTAS does, but he did graduated (with high honors) from a University. He’s doing this for a friend.

  13. Masquers
    10:47 am on August 15th, 2012

    Rose: Thank you for your concern. The fire is on the other side of the mountains in Eastern Washington. Believed to have been started by a wielding torch during repairs to the bridge, it is now half the size of Seattle and only 10% contained.
    It looks to be a very hot (for us) day so everyone is scrambling to take care of business early.
    BBL

  14. B.Stover
    11:22 am on August 15th, 2012

    Howlers: Marlowe refers to Philip Marlow, a private eye in novels by Raymond Chandler. The Big Sleep was one that was made into a film starring Mitchum.

  15. Siber-H
    11:29 am on August 15th, 2012

    This is a very intelligent review of ACWI. We approve.
    This is interesting because mom and I can easily picture Bernie looking somewhat like Robert Mitchum. However, we cannot imagine a younger Mitchum cast as Bernie in a movie.

    A boxed set of the Chet and Bernie series would make great Christmas gifts.

  16. B.Stover
    12:17 pm on August 15th, 2012

    The 1978 film of The Big Sleep starring Mitchum was a remake of the 1946 film starring Bogart. The ’46 version was film noir and one of the writers of the screenplay was William Faulkner. That was a much better version I think.

  17. BearSpiritDog
    12:22 pm on August 15th, 2012

    B: We agree. The Bogart version was better.

    Siber-H: I haven’t been able to find the boxed sets anywhere. Perhaps Spence will be offering them around the howlidays?

  18. Siber-H
    12:52 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Thanks for looking Bear. The publisher would be wise to release the series in a boxed set for the Holidays. IMHO

  19. BearSpiritDog
    1:22 pm on August 15th, 2012

    O.Howlers: Your mom must be feeling better if she was emailing from the pub last night. lol

    Melanie: What a beautiful picture of the horses by OTAS.
    YSAS has the patience of Job we think, but it is paying off.

  20. Rose
    1:28 pm on August 15th, 2012

    I love the horses by OTAS!

  21. OleyHowlers
    1:34 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Bear, Mom is feeling much better. She even brought home that big bottle of “Boris the Crusher” for us to see (and her and Pop to try). Given that name, it must be good, right? And…it is Russian!
    The pubthey were at is called Craft Ale House and several people had been recommending it for a couple of years, yet last evening was the first they tried it. They knew about the large variety of beers, but were pleasantly surprised by the quality and uniqueness of the food. Not your normal pub grub for sure.
    Mom is seeing an allergist next Tuesday to see if he can determine the cause of those skin rashes and face swelling.

  22. Riö – The Evil Pug
    1:36 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Drawing!…I am amazed at the drawing of the horses…wheeze!…My friend can’t draw to save her soul. That older son is so very talented…snort! …I wonder if he can draw pugs??…sniff!

  23. Belle Starr
    1:52 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Rio: Don’t let your friend sell her talent short!

    Any idea why Belle Starr has an ID showing she is a male pug from the mountain states?

  24. Melanie
    1:59 pm on August 15th, 2012

    I just finished. (sigh of contentment)

    Thumbs up Spencer!

    YSAS has now been asked to come back tomorrow too. That’s three days of work from one where he didn’t work at all.

  25. Melanie
    2:09 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Riö, I don’t know if he’ll draw pugs but I bet if you get over there he’ll tattoo you!

  26. SnowBella
    2:31 pm on August 15th, 2012

    MPM: Am I the only one imagining Rio with a heart shaped tattoo with ‘Friend’ on his forearm?

  27. BearSpiritDog
    2:32 pm on August 15th, 2012

    We all have different talents. Someone here is still searching for hers. sigh.
    Melanie: Does OTAS still do book illustrating?

  28. Riö – The Evil Pug
    2:33 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Tattoo!…Yeep!…That involved needles, doesn’t it?…Yeep!

  29. Melanie
    2:34 pm on August 15th, 2012

    BearSpiritDog, right now he’s building up his clientele for the tattooing. He loves all art. Tattooing pays the most.

    Going to spread my compost tea around . . . BBL

  30. Siber-H
    2:36 pm on August 15th, 2012

    I bet OTAS could do a tattoo of a Siber or a wolf on mom, not me. heh

  31. Barb & Maggie
    2:57 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Melanie, Speaking of compost, wait till Josh finds out that Barb has two big garbage cans filled with compost that he has to move to the new place!

    The drawing is awesome.

    We put in a 12+ hour day yesterday to prepare for the walk thru today. Barb’s buyer said this morning that it isn’t necessary, that she knows we will leave the place in good order so she will see it when we move out.

    It looks like Barb, Kelly, Baye and Lily may go to the Naperville book signing on 9/19. It is a special evening for Barb’s b-day. When we get closer to that time could we get some name tags made by Staff? We are not sure yet if Peaches will be going with us, Rio.

  32. Riö – The Evil Pug
    3:10 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Chicken!…Bawwwk!… That chicken better not get to meet Spencer and The Charming Mr. Abrahams before I do…grump!

  33. Staff
    3:17 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Maggie, Just let me know the names of the people who will be going and, if you can, get me a photo of them. Are you and Barb both going?

    It will be no problem to make up the ID’s.

  34. SnowBella
    3:24 pm on August 15th, 2012

    I wonder if I opened a book store in Willow, if Spence would add us to his tour? Plunderers could receive a 20% discount on all purchases.

  35. Melanie
    3:43 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Barb and MagPie, I see nothing wrong with moving compost!

    Had enough compost tea (did some watering down) for the tomatoes, squash, pumpkins, lettuce, beans and peas. Next week? the asparagus bed and strawberry patch.

    Hmm, having trouble keeping eyes open. . . Another front coming through

  36. dawson
    3:48 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Snowbella: I was picturing Rio’s tattoo on a part of his anatomy that is larger than his forearm. (Hint: close to something curly.) Heh!

  37. Masquers
    3:52 pm on August 15th, 2012

    We don’t need a weatherman…we have Melanie!

  38. SnowBella
    3:55 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Dawson: Maybe he could get a matching tattoo with AJ on his back. Picture the poster with the kitty hanging from a tree branch with the words ‘Hang in there.’

  39. Riö – The Evil Pug
    3:56 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Rebecca!…Just have AJ The Giant Hammer build it…heh!heh!

  40. Riö – The Evil Pug
    3:58 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Rebecca!…The little bookstore, I mean…heh!

  41. Riö – The Evil Pug
    4:16 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Tattooed!…Tats are out of the question especially around my derriere…grunt!

  42. SnowBella
    4:30 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Rio: I could build another ladder, but with wheels on the bottom. I could go bashing about the book bungalow.

  43. SnowBella
    5:31 pm on August 15th, 2012

    New interview with Spence posted up top!

  44. Wose
    5:50 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Beau is up top!

  45. Masquers
    6:25 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Breaking news! Seattle Mariner’s Felix Hernandez pitched a perfect game against the Tampa Bay Rays with 12 strikeouts. His first, the third this season and the 23rd in baseball history.
    Hurray for King Felix!

    Riö up top!

  46. Macy the Min-pin
    6:25 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Ahem…testing, testing…is this thing on? As of next week, mom will have a j-o-b! Not exactly what she was looking for, but it does give out moolah at the end of the week. She will be an after school tutor/babysitter in the extended day program for our school district. When the interviewers told her the various activities that take place and asked which one might be her favorite she replied, “snacks!”. And they hired her anyway, heh-heh.

  47. Melanie
    6:37 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Macy, as YSAS puts it “It paid the rent for this week.”

    I would suggest a flame tattoo for Riö, but I’m concerned it might ignite some things.

  48. Staff
    6:37 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Dear Macy, A sense of humor is very important when working with children.

    You will do great.

  49. bluecat
    6:39 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Awww, Macy. That’s wonderful news. And since your mama is so fun, the kids will love her. And she will love the kids. She’ll do a lot of good there.

    Melanie – OTAS does swell horses, just like GLAD. The portraits GLAD did for us are at the framer and we’ll leave a stack of her cards there because the owner said clients ask for pet artists. She gasped when she saw the first pastel, in a very good way. :-) She said – the eyes are well done.

    Wish we could go to Alaska. Wish we could go to Naperville, ’cause it’s closer, but can’t get away mid-week. Sigh.

  50. Melanie
    6:40 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Okay, someone asked me about “Foyle’s War” and novels. I got it wrong. There is a series on WWI and a family that I have confused it with. (sorry, B. too tired to figure out how not to end that with a prep).

    Zoë and i have been trying to think which series it was. I remember my Aunt got us involved with it . . . Zoë’s good at remembering things at 2 am but I told her not to wake me up if she remembers. She can write it down.

  51. Mollypop's Mom
    6:42 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Great Macy’s Mom! A job and moolah. That buys the dog treats, very important.

    I stopped working on all the things I have to do to be ready for cataract surgery to go out and look at the groundhogs. (Sorry Sibers, these guys are just too cute.) There’s a family of five here. In the beginning, the babies would come closer to take a look at me. Mother Groundhog gives that sharp high-pitched whistle and they scoot away.

  52. Mollypop's Mom
    6:44 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Also, there are 15 turkey vultures circling above the trees up the ski trail.

  53. Melanie
    6:47 pm on August 15th, 2012

    MollyPop’s Mom, DO NOT go out to the ski trail and see why the vultures are circling. That could be the beginning of a “Bones” episode or a horror film.

    Going to watch another “Foyle’s War.” BBL

  54. SnowBella
    6:52 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Clap! Clap! Clap! For Macy’s mom! Congratulations!

  55. Liz
    6:54 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Hi guys!! I can’t read much as I’m at work, but hope everyone’s well and happy.

    Beautiful drawing by OTAS, Melanie.

  56. BearSpiritDog
    6:55 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Great news about the job, Macy!

    MollyPop’s Mom: When is the next surgery?

    Going to watch the last episodes of Zen Season I

  57. BearSpiritDog
    6:56 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Liz! Did you read ACWI yet?

  58. dawson
    6:59 pm on August 15th, 2012

    WhooHoo! Macy’s Mom! Congratulations! The kids and you will be good for each other.

  59. B.Stover
    7:04 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Melanie: I was the one wondering about the Foyle’s War novel.

    Excellent Macy.

  60. Mollypop's Mom
    7:05 pm on August 15th, 2012

    On Saturday I go to Sam’s so that (whispering) on Sunday we take her girl to college. I don’t know yet whether we’re taking little Samantha Lynn with us for the day.

    Then Monday morning I have the first cataract done, go back to the doctor’s on Tuesday, and then find out when the other will be done. I need them both done so I can have my glasses redone. My expectation is that I will see sort of okay, but not well enough to be acceptable for me.

  61. Tupper and Gilly
    7:14 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Macy – tell your mom WOOO HOOOO from us!!

    LIZ!!! Good to hear from you. Hope all is well. We miss you.

    Ok – this just isn’t fair. Mama says she is just way to busy to read ACWI yet. She says she will read it once they are on the road to the Big Shew.

    She was also very torn about Spence’s visit here. We were supposed to leave for our Beach and Lobster Fest on the 11th, but he is coming here on the 12th. But then today, Mama got word the the Bear Fest is ending on the 10th, and artists have from the 11th to the 19th to inspect and touch up their bears before they are auctioned off. And since we are at the beach until the 20th, it looks like she will be here on the 11th to check her bear. So now they are going to wait and see their favorite author and after that, take us to the beach.

  62. Liz
    7:44 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Bear, i haven’t read it yet, i have to get it for my phone today. Frustrating to wait!!

    T&G, thanks, and Cricket says hi. Limp, hi, limp, hi. Bark bark bark.

    Macy’s mom, fantastic!!!

  63. OleyHowlers
    7:48 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Macy, we are very happy that your mom got a job that pays mulah…so important for our treats. Tell her Hurray from all of us.

    Bluecat, Mom is so envious that you got GLAD to do your horse…wish our mom could too. Someday soon we hope to get one of her oils maybe, hopefully. OTAS’ horses are very nice. We didn’t know he is a tatoo artist.

    Aunt MollysMom, any chance you will be making a return visit to Northhampton to meet OFA? It is mid-week so we are not thinking it would work for us.

  64. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:17 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Job!…Nice! Congratulations that is good news since the Holiday Auction will be coming up soon and Macy will have some spending money….Woooooo!

    Kids!…Kids love me and Beau. Beau likes kids, me not so much…grunt!… They can pet him and poke his eyes out and pull his tail all they want. I want nuthing to do with em’ if I can help it…gruffle!fart!….Little grubbers!

  65. Melanie
    8:35 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Good Day LIZ!!

    Now to goodnight all.

    TTFN

  66. Wose
    8:36 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Whooohoooo Macy’s Mom! Congratulations!

  67. Wose
    8:37 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Belle Starr, we need to talk!

  68. Siber-H
    8:37 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Congratulations Macy’s Mom!! We are happy for you! WOO WOO

    Masquers, That is way cool about the perfect game. Wish I could have seen it.

    Me personally, I would go out and see why the vultures are circling.

  69. Gus & BooBear
    8:39 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Macy! Congrats to your mom!!! Does this mean that she and your Dad will not be coming to Houston to see SQ on 09/14? Dad is actually talking about going with Mom this time.

    OHowlers…you must have started on the blog a little late. OTAS is for Older Tatoo Artist Son and YSAS is for Younger Starving Actor Son. GLAD used to be FOTAS (financee of OTAS). We think they got their artistic, creative side from Melanie!

  70. Wose
    8:44 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Gus, how are you feeling?

    Masquers, way kool about King Felix! A stopover in Seattle is in my future.

    Oh, Rio, I bet you love all little kids!

  71. Wose
    8:48 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Belle Starr, I am going to bed now, because I am still sick with a head cold.

    I’m going to tell you a secret….the Prof and I will see you on February 26th!
    I’m am soooooo excited!

    Please do not splort! :)

  72. Wose
    8:49 pm on August 15th, 2012

    SiberH up top, and looking handsome!

  73. OleyHowlers
    8:50 pm on August 15th, 2012

    G&BB, thanks. We did know YSAS for younger, starving Successful artist son, and we knew FOTAS and GLAD, but truthfully, we did not know what OTAS stood for…til now.

    We here love love love kids. Especially The Reds who especially love little girls. Meashka had her own little girl, before that family gave her up. Don’t you think it is sad that she didn’t get to grow up with that little girl? She really wishes she had her own kid.

  74. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:51 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Perfect!….heh!…Wouldn’t it be fun and amazing to watch a perfect game here…snort!….Way to be part of it Maskers ole pal…sniff!

    Rose!…I do not!…grunt!

  75. Wose
    8:52 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Rio, I know your bark is worse than your bite.

  76. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:53 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Grimm!…We are watching Grimm, still trying to catch up…grunt!…Its the Kat Scratch Fever episode for those in the know…snort!

  77. Kirby T. Penworthy
    8:57 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Hey, y’all! Such good news on the blog tonight — Macy’s mom got a job, Wose is heading north and Liz was able to drop by! It’s all giving me a tip-top feeling!!!

  78. OleyHowlers
    8:59 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Oh, and we loved listening to Spencer’s interview…good catch, Bella!

  79. dawson
    9:05 pm on August 15th, 2012

    G’day Liz. Hello and ear scritches to limping Cricket.

  80. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:07 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Interview!…Oooooh! I forgot about that!…snort!…Did he mention Me!Me!Me!?…sniff!…I bet he did, I just bet he did this time…snorkel!

  81. Belle Starr
    9:08 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Wose: I am so sorry you aren’t feeling well me? I’m feeling tip top ever since you told me that you and the Professor are comin to visit me!

  82. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:35 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Rose!…Bellie Star reminded me that I forgot to tell you how excited I am that youse guys are jetting off to Alaska next year…wow!wow!wow!…This is really big news. You will get to meet both Giants, the A-Team and Rio-Junior….snort!…AND maybe CHobbit Harris too, if she decides to do it again…wow!wooooooo!wheeeeeee!

  83. Belle Starr
    9:51 pm on August 15th, 2012

    CHH: It was such a treat to have her at the starting line last year!

  84. Kirby T. Penworthy
    9:53 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Such excitement going on here! A firetruck just drove past our house with lights and sirens going and stopped just down the street. They’re shining the spotlight in the park across the street from our house. I can’t tell what’s going on, and Mom and Dad won’t let me out to investigate. :( Where’s Chet when I need him?!

  85. Belle Starr
    10:06 pm on August 15th, 2012

    KirbyT is on the case!

  86. Wookie of Chevy Chase
    10:07 pm on August 15th, 2012

    This is such a good night on the blog. First, Macy’s mom has been hired. And then our down-under friend LIz (and Cricket) have checked in too. Finally, there were good things in the world of baseball for the Mariners, the Rockies and the Nationals. It just doesn’t get any better than that.
    Wookie over and out

  87. Kirby T. Penworthy
    10:12 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Belle: There’s no case to be on. Everybody left, and I still don’t know what it was all about. Phooey!

  88. Kirby T. Penworthy
    10:14 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Oops! Sorry, Bee. I still don’t know about what it was. Is that better???

  89. AbbietheKitty
    10:26 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Kirby T. It doesn’t sound better. Snicker

  90. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:26 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Dark!…We were practically walking in the dark…grunt!…Why is it dark so early? Lots of cloud cover because a cool front is moving in tonight and lots of smokey haze because of all the fires north of us…wheeze!…We can’t catch a break this summer, I tell you wot!…grunt!cough!sneeze!

    Rockies!…What have we missed?…snort!…Wookie mentioned good things, we best go check it out right now….chuffle!

  91. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:32 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Wooooo!….The Rocks beat The Brewers again meaning a three game SWEEP!..snort!snort!…I have not been able to use the word “SWEEP” all season till now!now!now!…chuffle!sneeze!

  92. Masquers
    10:33 pm on August 15th, 2012

    WoooHooo from Seattle!!!

  93. dawson
    10:34 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Interview? What interview? I’m missing everything. Trout! (tired of carp)

  94. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:35 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Wookie!…What did the Nationals do tonight!???….snort!

  95. Barb & Maggie
    10:37 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Good luck, Macy’s Mom on the new job. Skipping here.

    Tomorrow morning Barb is headed to her closing on this place. We are are so happy!. Good night all.

  96. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:44 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Closer!…Barb will be a Closer tomorrow!…snort!…There was a time we didn’t think this day would ever come – not Barbs fault, just the bad economy….sniff!…But it will come and she will close and she will go on to her new stage of life…chuffle!…I have to say this is a very good day on this here blog…wheeze!…Can I have some champagne please to celebrate – or beer? I happen to know the Howlers have some good beer in their possession….chorkel!!

  97. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:48 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Interview!…We here cannot get a link to the Interview with Spencer…grump!…What the Hell! How are you guys doing it?…sniff!

  98. Belle Starr
    10:51 pm on August 15th, 2012

    I just clicked on the link and had no problem listening to the interview. Dawson—the link is found in the facebookie box up top.

    I agree! This is a good day on this here blog.

    Off to work on the cabin…sigh…

  99. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:57 pm on August 15th, 2012

    GAH!…There was a “Add-On” I had to “Allow” my computer to run to see the link to the Audio interview…grunt!… The minute that interview started I new I could not listen to it (right now) – the voice of the Interviewer really rubbed me the wrong way right off the bat…wheeze!…17 minutes of that is too much tonight. Spencers voice is so nice and calm. Is his voice really that nice in “person” for all youse who have actually met him?…grunt!

  100. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:06 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Project!…Seems my friend had tonight mapped out to put together some daffy-dills for her project which is due very soon…snort!…Well, she had to take my old Subaru to the garage after the busy-damned-place and by the time she got home and we went on our walk she didn’t get any daffy-dills put together at all…chorkel!…There goes her well-planned schedule to meet the impossible deadline…grunt!…I say “to hell with it.” Finish the piece at her own pace and put it in the Holiday Auction for Snowhook…heh!heh!…I think she is starting to see my perfect logic in this matter.

  101. Macy the Min-pin
    11:29 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Sorry to post and run earlier, but mom got “Leader of the Pack” at the library today and has been somewhat preoccupied.

    Mom still has to pass the fingerprinting thingy before she is hired. I sure hope there is not a deep dark past of which I know nothing.

    The orientation for the job is the same day as the fun splash day at mom’s pool. Suppose she should ask for the day off? heh-heh

  102. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:54 pm on August 15th, 2012

    Goodnight!….Is it Friday tomorrow?…wuffle!

  103. Liz
    12:02 am on August 16th, 2012

    Yup!!!

  104. Liz
    12:08 am on August 16th, 2012

    Oh hey, Rebecca, I forgot to mention that when Cricket went to her dog hotel recently for a couple of nights, the lady there has Iditarod posters all over the office. Naturally I asked her about it and she said she went over and watched it this year, they followed the whole race. I told her about Snowhook and she said yes yes, and knew of you guys. How amazing is that!

    A smaller world than you’d think.

  105. c.hobbit
    1:17 am on August 16th, 2012

    Happiness for Macy’s mom.
    Yes, Wose and I will have to get together next March with Snowhook. The more Plunderers the merrier

  106. OleyHowlers
    8:19 am on August 16th, 2012

    Happy Closing Day for Barb and Maggie! We hope all goes smoooooothly!

  107. Buddy Brannan
    1:00 am on August 19th, 2012

    Did anyone else spot the continuity hole? Or was Leda Bernie’s second wife? And if so, where was she? Clearly Chet knew her and had, umm, adventures with her, but of her there is no sign.

  108. Computer Repair Houston, Welcome need you Free Antivirus? get website and download, huge discount all repairs laptop and computer, clean virus, free estimastes, PC Problem? We can fix it today, Than You Visit Computer Repair Houston
    11:37 am on June 8th, 2013

    I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Studying this info So i am satisfied to show that I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much without a doubt will make sure to do not disregard this website and provides it a look regularly.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia