City Book Review On A Fistful of Collars

I love Chet! His insouciant manner reminds me so much of my grand-puppy Tramp, the most loveable pit bull that ever was. I know Chet isn’t that variety, but both of them are true gentlemen, and that’s what matters, even if the attention span is only as long as a very short second.

Chet is the canine half of the Little Detective Agency, with his human, Bernie Little, as the other half. Chet watches, listens, and on occasion takes down the bad guys, but only when Bernie suggests that might be a good thing to do. Otherwise, Chet rides in the co-pilot’s seat in whichever car hasn’t been demolished that week.

When the mayor of their hometown hires the guys to watch over a volatile, young, male movie star, who’s involved in a film being shot nearby, Bernie questions the high rate of pay. But they’ll earn it – in spades!

Bernie’s main squeeze Suzie, a reporter for the local paper, breaks their hearts by taking a job in Washington DC, a long ways away from California. But Bernie’s ex, Lydia, and their son Charlie, are still around and being able to spend time with his boy helps a bit with the problem of loneliness.

There are a few more bodies and more blood than usual, and unfortunately they’re not movie fakes. There’s also nothing fake about either Bernie or Chet – prime stuff all the way! – Kelly Ferjutz

Welcome Bandit.

Tomorrow at 6:30 PM: Spencer Quinn at Murder by the Book in Houston.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Thursday, September 13th, 2012 at 8:11 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

75 Responses to “City Book Review On A Fistful of Collars”

  1. OleyHowlers
    8:48 am on September 13th, 2012

    Good Morning! We finished reading “I Thought You Were Dead”, and loved it. Mom was downright bawling while reading it to us last night. Thank you Wose, for recommending and loaning it to us. We will be mailing it back to you tomorrow hopefully. Is your address on Dishlickers?
    Today, we will start AFOC. Mom gave us heck for reading Chapter 1 ahead of her, and says we will all start from the beginning, and read together.

  2. Wose
    8:54 am on September 13th, 2012

    Greetings All!

    First, Bernie’s ex is Leda, not Lydia.

    Next, AJ, I’m speaking for myself here, but I suspect the rest of us at this here blog feel the same. I have a special place in my heart for you, Rebecca, and the Snowhook Team (especially my VBFF, Belle Starr).
    It is my great pleasure and privilege to be able to support youse guys.
    I am so very excited to finally meet you, Rebecca, and the team in February!!!!

  3. Wose
    9:01 am on September 13th, 2012

    Good Morning OHs:

    I am so glad you enjoyed the book! I hope youse guys all left a paw print in the book for me (maybe Kat left me a smooch!).

    I think my address is on Dishlickers, but if not, I’m sure Wookie or Rio can help you with that.

    I am reading a book called “Following Atticus” at the moment. So far, I am really enjoying it. If you would like to read it ( or any other Plunderer), I’d be happy to forward it when I’m done.

  4. Wose
    9:04 am on September 13th, 2012

    BBL….

    The Prof may have broken his wrist early this morning, so we are off to the doctor. I think we should go to the ER, but the Prof doesn’t think so…..we’ll see.

  5. B.Stover
    9:19 am on September 13th, 2012

    I love the word “insouciance” (from Latin sollicitare–to disturb, plus the negative). I’m still reading slowly…only a chapter or two at a time, so I’ve just glanced at the review.

    Rose: I hope the prof is okay.

    Good morning all.

  6. Tupper and Gilly
    9:20 am on September 13th, 2012

    Oh my – lots going on.
    Wose- we are hoping the Prof is just bruised. His doc will probably send him to the ER for X-rays anyway. We will keep good thoughts going.

    AJ. – aw, shucks. Who couldn’t love youse cabin-building, moose-avoiding, Annabelle-loving, dog-rescuing, pooper-scooping, mosquito-swatting, snow-shoveling guys? You are our team!

    Light breeze off the ocean this morning. 82 degrees, salt wind in the air and cinnamon bagels on the screen porch. Bliss.

  7. B.Stover
    9:36 am on September 13th, 2012

    T&G: You’re in a state of blissful insouciance. Lovely!

    Thank you AJ and Rebecca. Go Snowhook!

  8. Princess Sam
    9:43 am on September 13th, 2012

    There are two Little Wookies left, both have foster families waiting for them. The litter had one male and he will be in special training unil Oct. 11. Why didn’t the girls get this training, I ask? Huh, huh?

  9. Melanie
    9:50 am on September 13th, 2012

    Princess Sam: The girls already know the training. They don’t need it. See Mr. Staff’s antics yesterday. (snicker)

    Hi AJ! Aw, shucks (digging toe into the dirt), you deserve all that and more.

    Dan fell this morning. He’s okay. Nurse coming about 12.

  10. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:51 am on September 13th, 2012

    AJ!…snort!heh!snort!…That was a pretty funny post last night by AJ…chorkel!…It has never occurred to me to do that, not once! But now you know I will be thinking of it…heh!heh!

  11. SnowBella
    10:05 am on September 13th, 2012

    Fancy meeting my husband—who I last saw on Sunday—on this here blog. Two more days and I get to see him in person!

    Umm…T&G you may want to ignore my next sentence.

    My guess is that the offending rescue dog AJ mentioned last might might be Leonard, the dog not the Storyteller. It could possibly be Elmer or Florence, but Leonard is young yet and still learning his manners.

  12. BearSpiritDog
    10:06 am on September 13th, 2012

    Good Morning All!
    A belated howdy to AJ.
    SnowBella sorry you missed us.
    Royals: Another Heavenly day ahead.
    Wose: Hope the Prof’s injury is minor.

  13. BearSpiritDog
    10:07 am on September 13th, 2012

    Missed us last night that is!
    Hi, SnowBella! How go your travels?

  14. Belle Starr
    10:13 am on September 13th, 2012

    Wose: Please tell the Professor that I’m on my way to help take care of him. Since he is allergic to you—we’ve noticed he sneezes every time he’s around you when we visit—you will just make him sneeze and that can’t be good for a broken wrist.

  15. Macy the Min-pin
    10:22 am on September 13th, 2012

    We love you AAAAJ, oh yes we do,
    We don’t love any mush-er more than yooou.
    When you’re in trouu-ble, we’re blue.
    Oh AAAJ we love you.

    (name that tune)

  16. Masquers
    10:28 am on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie: Thank Kat Dan’s okay! What happened?
    Rose: You were the first to notice the glaring error in today’s review. Otherwise not a bad one.
    How did the Prof injure his wrist?
    T&G: Cloudy and kool here so far, but promises of a warming trend as the day goes on. My imagination takes me away…away…to the sound of surf on the shore…warm breezes and the sound of sea gulls…….

  17. Melanie
    10:41 am on September 13th, 2012

    Macy, I don’t remember the tune’s name, but it was used at every game as a cheer when I was in high school.

    Masquers, Dan’s office chair left without him.

    Wose, All guys think they don’e need to go to the ER. It’s in their genes.

    80’s were T&G are. Here it was in the low 50’s this morning. Going to be beautiful though!

  18. Melanie
    10:43 am on September 13th, 2012

    B.Stover, I think your email got hacked. I got a weird email from you.

  19. Tupper and Gilly
    10:45 am on September 13th, 2012

    Bella – Mama says it wouldnt surprise her. Leonard the Storyteller, not the dog, has a habit of getting into s h – t too.
    Speaking of which, it’s was just announced that there will be a number of lobsters giving their lives for the greater good. And the melted butter.

    Macy – its making us just Birdie that we can’t think if that tune – so we will just say Bye Bye.

  20. Siber-H
    10:59 am on September 13th, 2012

    “I Love Chet”, is a perfect way to begin the book review!

    Macy, give us a tune to go with the written word. My mind is a blank, as usual, this morning.

    T&G Could you send me some lobster? I have never had lobster.
    Mom doesn’t like it. She says it must be a matter of geography.

    Rose, Let us know about the Prof. I hope it isn’t broken.

  21. Masquers
    11:18 am on September 13th, 2012

    Mom says Steak & Lobster is one of her very favorite dinners. She’s getting a far away look in her eyes.
    Siber: Are you reading AFOC on your new Kindle?

  22. SnowBella
    11:33 am on September 13th, 2012

    Im twirling! I’m spinning! I just read the first page of AFOC while I wait for my flight. It’s fantastic. Pure and simple.

  23. Wookie of Chevy Chase
    11:33 am on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie. I think Macy’s song may be from Bye Bye Birdie.

    Wookie

  24. B.Stover
    11:45 am on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie: I didn’t sent you an email lately. Oh no!! What do I do?

  25. Siber-H
    11:45 am on September 13th, 2012

    Masquers, I didn’t order the book for my Kindle. I ordered the hard copy…sentimental reasons, I suppose. Besides that, I love my Kindle One Touch, but it does have a mind of its own.

    Mom will take the steak part of the steak and lobster dinner.

  26. c.harris
    12:24 pm on September 13th, 2012

    25 degrees; I’ve been wearing two fleece jackets on my walks but I may have to face facts and get out the winter coat. And I need to find my ice scrapper for the car. I did go ahead and put on the winter tires…

    Siber-H: I ordered a hard copy too so won’t have it in my hands for another week. It sounds like we will be the last two plunderers to read the book.

  27. Siber-H
    12:27 pm on September 13th, 2012

    CHarris, We may very well be the last two to read the book, but, ah, we have it to look forward to. Mom and I just decided to wait until maybe this weekend to read it because life is too busy this week and we don’t want to read just a chapter at a time.

  28. Princess Sam
    12:51 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Ha ha. T&G told what the name of the song was but I don’t think anyone caught on to their Corgi humor.

  29. AbbietheKitty
    1:00 pm on September 13th, 2012

    CHarris and Mr.Husky, I too am waiting for my pawprinted and signed copy to arrive. It won’t be pawprinted and signed until Spence and Chet get to Houston. So I will look forward to it when I return home next Monday.
    Signing off…

    Oh, I hear running water. Just as I have to leave. Mr.Staff says I can take a cold shower if I want as he hasn’t turned on the water heater yet. Still just running the taps to get the air out.

    I am counting on Dawson to have warm water when I arrive tonight.
    Probably around 8. Don’t hold dinner for us.

    BBML

  30. Masquers
    1:09 pm on September 13th, 2012

    CHobbit: Make that 4 Plunderers. We have both the hardcover and Kindle versions, the former for pawtographing and the latter to read at our leisure. It will be read slowly. Thus we will have something for which to look forward each day. At least that is the plan. We will see how that goes.

  31. Masquers
    1:11 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Sammie: You are so right. T&G called it and it “flew” right over my head.

  32. Barb & Maggie
    1:21 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Good afternoon all. Busy morning here in Woodstock. Jackson got dropped off after pre-school and is taking a nap till his mama picks him up at 3:30.

    Here’s a question for you dawg lovers, Melanie in particular. Is there a dog with a Newfie personality in a smaller body? We have thought of Newf mixes, but any pure breeds that would be similar?

  33. Macy the Min-pin
    1:50 pm on September 13th, 2012

    A Toy Newf, ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha….

    Yep Sammie, you are correct, as are T&G, but their minds are all clear of daily junk, just ocean breezes…

  34. Riö – The Evil Pug
    2:45 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Stover!…You will need to change your password on your email account…sniff!…Please use numbers or special characters in the new password that way it is a lot harder for the hackers to hack…grunt!

  35. B.Stover
    2:53 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Rio: Thank you. I already did that. My computer wizard friend doesn’t think it’s my computer but that someone who has my address and Melanie’s address sent the email to Melanie. (In Stovernia there is a very specific penalty for hackers.)

  36. Melanie
    2:54 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Hmmm, a toy Newf. Will have to think on that. How small is small? I mean a lab is small to us . .

    Nurse came. Dan is sleeping. He is sleeping a lot. He did, on the other paw, finish a four chapter Novella.

    Time to get back to reading.

  37. BearSpiritDog
    3:36 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie: We are looking forward to reading Dan’s Novella. Good to hear he is okay.

    B: Not trusting one’s own email. Scary stuff!

  38. Barb & Maggie
    3:40 pm on September 13th, 2012

    We really didn’t mean TOY! By small we meant half Newfie size, or maybe 50-75 lbs. We are asking because Joey crossed over the Bridge last week. It was really hard because his mind was still good, but he just could’t get up any more. Kelly basically had to support his back end to get him outside and he was on pain killers round the clock. The lady who came to the home said she had seen several large dogs with his problems that had fallen and broken a hip. They made the decision to help him cross before that happened and he spent his last hours in pain.

    They love the Newfie personality but were trying to find a dog slightly smaller, with maybe a little longer life span. How about a Newfie-Doodle? I know, there isn’t such a thing. Kelly actually likes the looks of the Golden Doodles, but she has a hangup about the Doodle thing.

  39. Melanie
    3:49 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Barb, if you’re lucky you might find a Newf/lab mix, but you can’t always tell if you’re going to get a Newf size or a lab size dog.

    There is a breed, but I’m not thinking what it is right now.

  40. BearSpiritDog
    3:49 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Barb&Maggie: We knew what you meant but are at a loss with suggestions. The Newf personality is very special. Perhaps it only comes in one size?

  41. Melanie
    3:51 pm on September 13th, 2012

    ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS
    Writing the Chet and Bernie series is the best kinkd of labor– that of love.

    Spence, Admin, Peter, Bernie and Chet: As always your writing was a joy. I can’t wait until next week when I’ll read it again.

    Thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

  42. BearSpiritDog
    3:51 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie: We posted at the same time!

  43. Barb & Maggie
    4:16 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie, Someone told Kelly that people who have Newfs sometimes have Clumber Spaniels too, because they have similar personalities. However, they are not as cute IMHO.

  44. Melanie
    4:22 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Yes, Clumbers are one of the breeds that has a Newf personality. So are Otterhounds. But they are big and have a hound voice.

    There’s a smaller one. Today is not a good day for thinking.

  45. Wose
    6:30 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Macy,

    We love you Beatles, oh yes we do
    When you’re not near to us
    We’re blue
    Oh, Beatles we love you!

    Thanks youse guys for asking about the Prof:
    Well, we did go directly to the ER ( the Prof actually admitted I was right).
    He has a fractured ( in several p
    Aces) right wrist. The ER doctor was very nice, and fitted the Prof with a splint. Then we went to a nice orthopedic doctor who fitted the Prof with a hard cast.
    Poor Prof! He will have to wear his cast for 4-6 weeks, and then he will need PT.
    He also will not be able to play his guitar, and he teaches 3 on-line classes, which will be difficult since it is kinda hard to type with one hand.

    He probably will not be able to continue teaching at the prison because of the cast.

    Belle Starr, I know the Prof will appreciate your care and attention.

  46. Tupper and Gilly
    7:01 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Wose – awww. We were really hoping the Prof had a sprain instead of a break.

    We put up a post about Golden Doodles. There is one next door here at the beach and while she is very sweet once you are petting her, she is a pain in the posterior here in the neighborhood.
    Bark bark bark bark bark bark bark. And then she barks.

    Her people also do not keep her on a leash, and we havent seen a poop bag anywhere in sight.

    We know – blame the owners, not the dog.
    But still…

  47. Siber-H
    7:15 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Wose, We are sorry to hear the not too good news. He really did break it. We are wishing him a fast and complete recovery so he can return to doing all the things he enjoys.

  48. Wose
    7:16 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie, I am glad Dan is okay.

    Masquers, the Prof had a charley horse, and in his haste to get out of bed, got tangled in the bedding, and fell out of bed. He used his left hand to break his fall. Fortunately, it was his left hand. Prof is right handed.

    SiberH, it is nice to have you back! I hope you had a nice vacation!

  49. dawson
    7:20 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Ouch!
    Poor Prof! Fractured in several places, that sounds awfully painful, not to mention a major annoyance for all things for which you must use your hands, which is almost everything. Here’s hoping you heal quickly.
    Staff and Mr. Staff: I am amazed that Mr. Staff doesn’t have a few broken bones after massacring pruning that tree! Staff is very sensitive about that sort of thing as Turtleman knows all too well. Heh! Long memory, indeed!
    Sounds like I will be able to smell Staff before I see her.
    Barb and Maggie: Sorry to hear about Joey.
    I would love a toy Newf! So cute, less drool, wouldn’t hog too much of the bed.

  50. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:22 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Barb!…Did you get the special birthday card Beau and I sent you last night?…snorkel!

  51. Wose
    7:24 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Gus & BooBear, thanks for your welcome back! By the way, how is Gus?

  52. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:26 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Day!….My friend has had yet another really bad day at the busy-damned-place, so we are chilling out watching an old Bob Hope, Phyllis Diller and Elke Sommers movie!…snort!…She claims it was one of her favorites as a kid…heh!heh!…Phyllis Diller is a hoot! And her hair is actually, sort of in style these days…chorkel!

  53. Wose
    7:27 pm on September 13th, 2012

    My dear friend, Zen Masquers Kat up top!

  54. dawson
    7:29 pm on September 13th, 2012

    That’s two Plunderers who have gotten tangled in the bedding and fell out of bed. So if you wake up in the middle of the night and have to go pee really, really bad…slow down and make sure you have the covers off you before you try getting out of bed. Forewarned is forearmed.

  55. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:32 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Entanglement!…Dawson, who was the other guy who fell out of bed?…snort!…Oh wait, was it Melanie?…heh!heh!…I just remembered. There has to be a third one, right?…heh!

  56. Melanie
    7:38 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Better be careful Riö. You don’t want to get all tangled up in your baseball toys!

    Sorry to hear about Prof. That is a bummer.

    Fur warned is four arms? Must be missing something there.

  57. Masquers
    7:40 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Rose: Poor Prof! That is a long time to recuperate. Freaky accident and it’s not even Friday.
    Dawson: Yes, Staff will be fuming in more ways than one by the time she gets there.

  58. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:41 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie!…You didn’t fracture or break anything valuable when you fell out of bed, did you?…sniff!…Have you read the whole book already?…heh!…We are making our way through chapter 13…snorkel!

  59. Riö - The Evil Pug
    7:44 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Melanie!…Do you remember the conversation between Bernie and Mr. Parsons? The first time Mr. Parsons appears in the story and he has his cell phone or digital camera and Bernie is talking about “Uploading to the Cloud”. My friend was having the worst day ever and at lunch she read that part and LAUGHED OUT LOUD. I think it is the first time she really laughed out loud in days and days…heh!

  60. Mollypop's Mom
    7:58 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Wose – Eight years ago I had my first broken bone – the scaphoid bone in my wrist. It was my right hand and I’m right-handed. Also, my thumb was in the cast too, just to make me more miserable. A friend at work was into massage therapy and she showed me how to put my left thumb down into the cast to massage the palm of my hand to keep the blood flowing for faster bone recovery. I could feel my hand get warm so I knew it was working. My cast was off in record time. Can the Prof do this?

  61. Melanie
    8:03 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Riö, I tried to read as slow as possible. But it was impossible!
    Yes, I remember that . . snicker.

    “Many, Many, Many” (as Commandant Lassard would say) wonderful things.

    Going to bed. The last two days? At least they are over.

    TTFN

  62. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:44 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Buuurrrrppp!…ahhhhh! We finished supper and those guys did a ton of dishes. My friend always wonders how her mother can make so many dirty dishes and a boat-load of silverware making a simple baked porkchop and rice meal…grump!…Anyways, it is cool out so she says we have to go on our walk right now…grumble!burp!…I still haven’t digested.

  63. B.Stover
    8:45 pm on September 13th, 2012

    When you’re going to say something about AFOC please put “Spoiler Alert” first.

  64. Barb & Maggie
    8:47 pm on September 13th, 2012

    We are signing off, too.

    Watching The Green Mile, in honor of Michael Clark Duncan.

    Rio, we did not see the card. Will go back to yesterday’s posts and look for it. Will do that tomorrow morning. Sorry we missed it.

  65. Gus & BooBear
    9:23 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Mom is going to TRY to load to the blog a video she took of the hummingbirds around one of the feeders on the back porch. She has 7 feeders that are emptied about twice a day this time of year….she calls this the feeding frenzy before they migrate from the area (athough we do have a few that stay year round.) When you stand outside, the noise from the wings is very loud and quite amazing to listen to. The video did not capture the sound very well. Please remember that Mom does not have Melanie’s talent with filmmaking.

  66. Gus & BooBear
    9:26 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Doesn’t look like it’s going to load. Rats!!

  67. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:29 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Spoilers!….That little blurb of the story I mentioned is not going to spoil anything for anyone…snort!…Believe me I am very aware of not giving out the story-line willy-nilly…heh!

  68. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:31 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Early!…Wow, we are done with our walk and it is really early yet, but it is getting dark outside….grumble!…I know what this means…sniff!

  69. Princess Sam
    10:19 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Gus &Boo, I think you have to put the video on YouTube (easy peasy) then post the URL.

  70. Princess Sam
    10:20 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Mommy really wants to see those darling hummers.

  71. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:48 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Story!….Last night I had a story written up but somehow lost it on this new computer…grump!…So now I am writing it again only now I know the ending…wuffle!….Yesterday morning my friend left for the busy-damned-place in the rain. Finally it was raining. It really hasn’t rained all summer long…gasp!…Anyways, she soon realized she needs new windshield wipers, but that is beside the point….grunt!… Just out of town the traffic on the highway came to a standstill. She creeped along for ages and ages and when she finally got up to the accident, it was really horrible. The car was completely smashed and they had most of it covered with a blue tarp. There were no ambulances, and the fire truck that did come through did not have a siren on….wuffle!…She was sure whoever was in that car was still there was very dead. Not a good way to start a day which would be terrible anyways…sniff! ….When she finally came home last night she noticed a bunch of cars and trucks parked around her neighbors house. Yes, it was our neighbor who was killed in that freak accident yesterday. A SUV from the other East Bound lane side-swiped another car and that car flipped over and over across the median and landed on top of our neighbors car killing him instantly….wheeze!… How freakish is that? He left behind 3 very young boys and a wife….sniffle!….I heard the kids playing outside tonight with their cousins and other relatives, last night there were no kids out but a lot of people were walking around with cell phones. My friend suspected that he might have been the guy in the car, but did not know for sure till this morning when they heard the news….wuffle!…The wife’s mother lives next door too and told her mother that they were not encouraged to view the body. He was completely smashed in the accident….gah!sob!….He was a very nice young 38 year old man, and he loved his boys, and he was a hard worker….sob!…Well, now I really do not like the fact that my friend has to drive on that same highway to a job she utterly Hates. Is it really worth it??….sniffle!

  72. dawson
    11:21 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Rio: How terrible! I worry about your friend driving that long road to work and back, especially since winter is coming with the ice and limited visibility. Plus, she hates that job. Tell her to start looking for a job closer to home, become a professional quiller or implement Plan B (visiting poor unsuspecting Plunderers for weeks at a time).
    Staff is here, has had a nice hot shower and now it is bedtime. Night all, except Liz. G’day Liz.

  73. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:27 pm on September 13th, 2012

    Dawson!….I know. My plan is the best one. Visit everyone till they kick us out and then visit the next one on the list….heh!…Seriously, I have a lot of addresses in a lot of great places I could utililize…wheeze!….She says it is easier to find a job when you already have a job. Is that crazy or what?….grump!…So the fact that she isn’t stressing out about the situation at the busy-place is good, and the fact that she doesn’t care if the software works or not is really good too….heh!…All she needs to do is enough to stay employed and continue to look for something way better….chuffle!…But in the meantime she has to drive on that highway and I don’t like that one derned bit…dammit!

  74. Belle Starr
    1:48 am on September 14th, 2012

    Wose: when did you get a horse? I hope said horse, Charlie hasn’t been given my spot on your bed.

    Wishing a speedy recovery to the Professor.

  75. Wose
    6:39 am on September 14th, 2012

    MollyPop’s Mom, you’re idea sounds like a good one. I ‘ ll see if I can reach into the Prof’s cast. I have little hands and fingers.

    Belle Starr, your spot on the bed is YOUR spot. No one but you sleeps there!

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia