An Amazon Reviewer Yesterday …

… on Heart of Barkness, the brand-new C&B:

5.0 out of 5 stars – You have to LOVE Chet! – July 24, 2019

“If you have not read any of the books in this series, then you are missing out. Once you start, you will be hooked!”

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Thursday, July 25th, 2019 at 10:03 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

10 Responses to “An Amazon Reviewer Yesterday …”

  1. B.Stover
    10:30 am on July 25th, 2019

    I’m still reading…slowly. Here’s an example of pure Chet: “Possessing Slim Jims was one of those things that made life such a joy.”

    Good morning all.

  2. BearSpiritDog
    12:51 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Dog knows, We could All take a Lesson from Chet.

  3. Wose-The Small and Meek
    6:23 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Greetings!

    Nice review, and so very true!

    RIO! In baseball news….

    https://www.espn.com/mlb/story/_/id/27257856/tulowitzki-grateful-live-my-dream-retires

  4. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:55 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Angry!….Bird!..Is on her nest again…grump!…The month she was NOT on her nest was the month it was way to HOT for anyone to get out there and do anything…grump!…Now! Now! when the Milkweed is grown and producing milkweed pods ( brings back childhood memories for my friend!!)…there is an Angry Momma protecting her nest once again…grunt! …We are waiting with baited breath for the Monarch Butterflies to land and lay their eggs on the Milkweed leaves….snuffle!…This is the ONLY thing that the Monarch caterpillars eat once they hatch. Then they form chrysalis on the leaves and magically turn back into Big Beautiful Monarch Butterflies!!!….yes!YES!…But with angry Momma we can not investigate the milkweed leaves the way we want to – kamera in paw and so forth….sniff!snort!

  5. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:59 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Rose!…No surprise here about Tulo!…snuffle!…I feel bad for him as he is a great talent, but alas he is so prone to injury, quite frankly I am amazed he lasted this long in the major league…weep!…I have his bobble-head, which broke right after we got it. His head fell off….sniff!…My friend glued it back together and it is still standing but we never “bobble” it just in case…gasp!

  6. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    10:08 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Retired!…So I guess we can say his Bobble Head has been retired too…sniff! …But all retired baseball players are filthy rich, so I only can say I will miss seeing them play. I’m sure they will not be applying for financial help anytime soon…grunt!gruffle!

  7. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    10:12 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Stover!….Think about this as youse are reading slowly…This is the ONLY book in which Chet and Bernie have not been separated!!!…snort!…I have thought a lot about this. And I would love to ask the Author why he chose this book to Not Have That Happen. …snort!

  8. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    11:45 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Also!…They have a “Staff Best” pick of books on display and of course my friend chose “Dog On It”…snort!…Well the curious thing is its been off the display for weeks now and she looked back where Spencer’s books are shelved in the Fiction stacks and its not there either…sniff!…We here are worrying that it is “Gone!” and we are to blame!…yeeeep!!”

  9. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    11:48 pm on July 25th, 2019

    Bed!…Going to my cool soft bed now…sniff!…Tired of worrying about this and that….grunt! …Good Night all youse humming birds I did not get to sniff at!….Good night!

  10. BooBear
    12:32 am on July 26th, 2019

    Rio! We were happy not to have Chet and Bernie separated in this book. That is always the most stressful part of the book for us. It was tough enough with the…oops, almost posted about part of the book some may have not read yet.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia