An Amazon Reviewer Named “Lost in Fiction” …

… reviews HEART OF BARKNESS, the new Chet and Bernie:

5.0 out of 5 stars – The best yet – July 3, 2019

“Thank you for this wonderful ride with Chet and Bernie. Great plot, great characters, and Chet! I always slow down my reading as I get towards the end of a Chet and Bernie book because I never want them to end. This one was no different.”

(Anyone else get this slowing-down-at-the-end feeling?)

 

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Saturday, July 6th, 2019 at 9:41 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

27 Responses to “An Amazon Reviewer Named “Lost in Fiction” …”

  1. Wose-The Small and Meek
    10:23 am on July 6th, 2019

    Greetings!

    Doesn’t everyone who reads a C&B book get the slowing-down-at-the-end-feeling? I know I do! :^)

    Good day to all!

  2. BearSpiritDog
    10:56 am on July 6th, 2019

    Me too! And we were So Happy to Hear a New Book will be coming out next year!

  3. Buddy, with the rest in tow
    11:08 am on July 6th, 2019

    We definitely want the books to slow down. And, while Jim Frangione has the perfect voice for Chet, besides mispronouncing the name of Bernie’s ex-wife, he can’t decide how to pronounce the grumpy Nazi sympathizing neighbor’s last name. But this one was definitely as good as the rest. The snippet of *Song For Chet* on the Audible book was a nice touch. I sort of suspected the identity of the perp. The next question…what’s going to happen with Bernie, Susie, and Eliza? Bernie and Susie’s relationship has always been a little complicated. …

    Anywho, let’s see if the blog likes me today or not. Hilde’s nose was a little out of joint for a minute there when she saw her post was awaiting moderation. But she’s all tip top again. Well, except for the scratch on her left ear which we don’t know where it came from.

  4. Buddy and...yeah, all of us
    11:13 am on July 6th, 2019

    A new book next year? That is good news!

    Know what else is good news? Alena got a swing set…for free. Thing is huge! But she’s very happy about it. Needs repainting, probably a couple of replacement pieces, but it came to us well loved and well used. Probably was pretty expensive to build when it got built, so we’re pretty happy about getting it for just hauling it away. As much as Hilde likes doors and escalators, Alena loves swings. If she could have a swing permanently attached, … But this will be the next best thing. OK, yes she’s 19. But she’s tiny, and she has some delays. And anyway, who among us can honestly say they’ve outgrown swings?

    I’m going to go enjoy Hilde’s lamb. Oops. Not Hilde’s. Mine. Mine mine mine. Mmmmmm lamb.

  5. B.Stover
    11:27 am on July 6th, 2019

    I’m reading slowly.

    Good morning all.

  6. BearSpiritDog
    11:38 am on July 6th, 2019

    I’ve never been a fan of Suzie, but Chet Likes Her – so therefore…..

  7. Hildegard Vom Entwerfer Haus
    12:30 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Bernie is in charge of the so therefore, is he not? My human should not be in charge of spelling book character’s names, especially names like Suzie. I got a lie start to the series. So I do not know Suzie. But our kind are great judges of character. Just ask us. For instance, there are people I do not like. I am sometimes nervous about new people, but there are still some I do not like even after that. Not many. I cannot tell you what that is about. But my human thinks Bernie should move on and let Suzie get on with her career advancement. And Suzie should just…get on with her career advancement. We are sure Suzie is a good person, but first, too much the jealous type, and second, just not the right person for Bernie. We should get Leno’s opinion on this. Although he probably would just say he wants everyone to be happy. And also to pet him. And everything will be OK. Just relax and enjoy the ride. Because it is all good.

  8. BearSpiritDog
    12:36 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Hilde: I agree…It is All Good.

  9. Wose-The Small and Meek
    3:31 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Hey! I like Suzie!

  10. Herd of Hounds
    3:45 pm on July 6th, 2019

    We are loving it but it is hard to read slowly.

  11. Hildegard Vom Entwerfer Haus
    5:28 pm on July 6th, 2019

    No problem with Suzie, Rose. But her life and Bernie’s are going in opposite directions. And they want different things. We do not dislike Suzie. After all, she rescued Chet from that one place. Who can have a problem with that?

  12. BearSpiritDog
    5:47 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Hilde: Yes, there’s that, the Chet Rescue.

  13. Wose-The Small and Meek
    6:43 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Being a romantic, I would like to think that Bernie’s, Chet’s, Charlie’s, and Suzie’s lives will eventually happily intertwine someday. But I guess only Spence knows that for sure…. ;^)

  14. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    7:45 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Who!…Is Hilde?…sniff!sniff!…Her comments are great and I also agree, Suzie (with a Z) is getting very tiring…snuffle! …All the jealousy and wot-not! I have not even started the Short Story or the new book (with the very bad cover) yet. I’m just reliving the past…grump!…I know Suzie was at Bernie’s side at the end of the last book. That brought her up a notch or 2….wheeze!

  15. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    7:59 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Hilde!…Is she related to Buddy?….sniff!sniff!…My memory is kicking in maybe….wheeze!

  16. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:10 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Suzie!…With a ‘Z’ has issues…sniff!…I guess Bernie does too, but we are always on Bernie’s side no matter how dumb he can be at times…heh!heh!snort!

  17. Hildegard Vom Entwerfer Haus
    8:49 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Yeah Rio, Hi! I guess we have not been formally introduced. Yes, Buddy is the human. One of the humans around here, anyway. Human will now remember that it is Suzie with a z. He is always telling me that I failed reading class. Or if not, I have failed English speaking class. I do not know what he is talking about. Is it my fault that he does not understand? For example, I will stop. Very clearly because there is something blocking the sidewalk. And he will insist that there is nothing there. I ask you. Which one of us has the working eyeballs? Which one of us is not paying attention? It is definitely not me. I am a skilled professional. On the job. I never miss anything. I watch his back. Literally. Somebody has to.

  18. Masquers
    8:50 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Still bummed about not getting Upper Story ^..^

  19. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:03 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Hildegard!….Youse are just what we need around here!…snort!snort!…Please do not disappear into the netherlands!…grunt! …I remember you now. You are Buddy’s specially trained Russian Agent posing as his “walking assistant”…chuffle!

  20. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:05 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Maskers!….Never Fear!…Rio is Here!…snort!snort!…Check your SDD in a little while…wheeze!

  21. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:08 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Maskers!…PS: Its not Upper Story its something else..snuffle!snuffle!…But hopefully it will make you feel good!…grunt!

  22. Masquers
    9:21 pm on July 6th, 2019

    ^..^

  23. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:24 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Maskers!….Welcome Back!…snort!snort!….Are you still tracking flights these dayz?…snuffle!

  24. Hildegard Vom Entwerfer Haus
    9:27 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Rio! No no. German…not Russian. It is true that my lineage goes back to East Germany, which might possibly have something to do with Russia. I am not sure. Before my time. But no matter. The point is, you cannot give up my secret identity. I am supposed to be just some friendly neighborhood guide dog.

  25. Buddy this time
    9:32 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Masquers…yeah, definitely check your SDD. Set your decoder ring. Atomic engines to power. And all that.

  26. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    9:33 pm on July 6th, 2019

    German!…Yikes! Friendly, of course. Guide along pal….heh!heh!

  27. BooBear
    11:19 pm on July 6th, 2019

    Hilde, glad to hear your voice on this blog. Our humans often underestimate us!

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia