An Amazon Review We Like …

… because it makes a certain point that maybe some non-readers of C&B might be interested in seeing.

Avid Rdr on Heart of Barkness:
5.0 out of 5 stars – Mea Culpa – March 30, 2020

“Since crime series with canine characters have been popular for several years, I have read about 6 of them. Some are very well done, some are so-so. I intentionally skipped the Chet & Bernie series because the premise (the narration done by the dog…really?) just seemed too cutesy and silly. A few weeks ago, out of sheer desperation and because of the consistently high ratings, I bought the first book in the series. Well, I just finished Book 9! The narration is light hearted, but also wise. The investigations are complex enough to maintain interest without being tedious. I am so glad I gave this series a chance and look forward to reading more. Thank you Mr. Quinn.”

 

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Tuesday, April 14th, 2020 at 8:03 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

11 Responses to “An Amazon Review We Like …”

  1. Herd of Hounds
    8:13 am on April 14th, 2020

    Morning all! Light hearted but wise, that pretty much says it.

  2. Wose-The Small and Meek
    11:08 am on April 14th, 2020

    Greetings!

    What a spot on review! Probably the best decision this reviewer made as a reader. :^)

    After some heavy rain and high winds yesterday, today is a blue sky day.

    Create a good day!

  3. Wookie's and Teddy's Paw
    11:39 am on April 14th, 2020

    Clearly this avid reader has discovered what we all have known from the beginning. Better late than never.

  4. B. Stover
    11:41 am on April 14th, 2020

    I agree with Wookie and Teddy’s Paw.

    Good morning all.

  5. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    6:05 pm on April 14th, 2020

    Wow!…That guy or gal finally saw the light that is Chet and Bernie….snort!

    Yarn!…My friend realized she had some special yarn hid out from Christmas…wheeze! …So today she started another project which we have been tangled up in all afternoon. But now it is time to stop and listen to the news….boooo!yeeep!

  6. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    6:07 pm on April 14th, 2020

    Special!….Also I want to remember a special friend whose birthday would have been today….sigh!…My thoughts have been with her and her family this day…snorkel.

  7. Herd of Hounds
    6:50 pm on April 14th, 2020

    Although it is April, we remember our friend who crossed the bridge on pi day. Oh Lord, we miss her like crazy.

  8. BooBear
    7:02 pm on April 14th, 2020

    Afternoon, friends!
    Belatedly, we are so glad Pearl is doing better! Whose a good dog❤️!

    Glad that reader has discovered the joy that is Chet and Bernie!

  9. Riõ - The Evil Pug
    8:11 pm on April 14th, 2020

    Rose!…I had a bit of sun today but it was so cold and windy that I did not enjoy my very short trips outside. Duty calls….grunt!

  10. Beau - The Black Pug
    10:22 pm on April 14th, 2020

    Sneeze!…I have some news. News dat is good news i suspect….heh!…Dos Thieves have been behaving very good lately. Dis is such good news!..chuggle!..I have ta pat myself mildly on my back as to dis new behaviour…heh!chuffle!…It is da reason I keep drilling into der heads da Word of God an his goodness….snorkel!sneeze!…Now dis good behaviour has finally appeared…chuffle!

  11. Thieves!
    11:03 pm on April 14th, 2020

    Now, that Beau has finally noticed our good behavior, we wonder how much longer we have to stay in Bible study.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia