A Totally Random Review of Thereby Hangs A Tail

“Someone pointed this one out on Amazon,” Spence says. “Take a break from doing the taxes and read it – from a reader and kind of nice.”

Admin looks up from the calculator, reads the printout:

“I stumbled on this book purely by accident so it was the first that I read in this series. I am now making my way through all of them. I have trouble reading anything else.”

Happy Friday 13 from all of us here at the blog.

Welcome Doc.

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Friday, April 13th, 2012 at 8:06 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

121 Responses to “A Totally Random Review of Thereby Hangs A Tail”

  1. Princess Sam
    9:11 am on April 13th, 2012

    I’ll bet that random reviewer loved the book because of Princess. That book is my favorite too.

  2. Masquers
    9:44 am on April 13th, 2012


    Paraskevidekatnaphobia anyone?

  3. B.Stover
    9:46 am on April 13th, 2012

    I liked THAT also. (Sam, you are funny.)

    Good morning all.

  4. Barb & Maggie
    9:48 am on April 13th, 2012

    Good morning all. Glad the hawks didn’t get you Sam!

    Rio and Pepper were up above when we signed on.

    We have no fear of Friday the 13th, at least no so far today!

  5. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:27 am on April 13th, 2012

    Yard-work!…heh!…This morning those two are going over to my other house and do some clean-up on the yard…sniff!…Beau and I cannot go because we would be “more trouble than we are worth.”…grunt!…So who knows what we will get up to while they are there and we are here…heh!heh!

    Review!…I could have written that review!…heh!snort!…Rememeber when we were all trying to figure out what that second book was going to be about?…snorkel!…What fun we had during Spencers first and so far last Twitter Interview…heh!…The guy can’t type so a Twitter interview is like torture for him…chorkel!

  6. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:30 am on April 13th, 2012

    News!…Hey Chet just got some good news!…snort!…Look over to your right at the facebookie thingy. I wonder what it could be…sniff!…I hope he tells us first instead of those facebookie dinks…grunt!

  7. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:32 am on April 13th, 2012

    OUT!…I gotta go! Someone is throwing our butts outside while they are gone…grunt!wheeze!sneeze!…I’ll be back after they get back….dammit!

  8. BearSpiritDog
    10:32 am on April 13th, 2012

    Over on the right>>>Chet has Good News, but he’s not sharing it…yet. What’s up with that?

    I always say, whatever the date Fridays are Good.

  9. Siber-H
    10:51 am on April 13th, 2012

    I love that review. We always have the same problem after reading one of Chet’s books.

    You guys, you know Chet. He may never remember to tell us the good news.

  10. Tupper and Gilly
    11:09 am on April 13th, 2012

    Ok while Rio is out of the room and Melanie isn’t here yet: the party is moving next door to Rio’s backyard. Something about a grumpy person….
    Siber – can you be in charge of dinning a pug sized hole under the fence between the yards?
    And can someone else take on the part about blowing up balloons. Basil and Sage were trying to do that, but you know….Kats and claws…well, let’s just say it’s not a good combination with thin, air filled rubber bubbles.

  11. Tupper and Gilly
    11:10 am on April 13th, 2012

    sigh… Make that “digging a hole”

  12. Siber-H
    11:21 am on April 13th, 2012

    T&G I can both dig and dine a pug sized hole.

  13. Barb & Maggie
    11:37 am on April 13th, 2012

    Barb’s granddaughter Baye, who will be 13 in August, is an avid reader. She read all 3 Ingrid books and loved them. Then Barb got the Robbie book for her, which she quickly devoured and then asked if our favorite author had any other books she could read. We think we should suggest C & B since her parents have all the books. Only hesitation is that there are some swear words in them, but probably not anything she doesn’t hear at school. What do you think?

  14. B.Stover
    11:41 am on April 13th, 2012

    Barb: Believe me, Baye has heard far worse at school than she would read in the Chet and Bernie books.

  15. BearSpiritDog
    11:52 am on April 13th, 2012

    Barb&Magpie: In our opinion, Baye is a teenager and we think she is old enough to read the Chet & Bernie Mysteries. We are trying to think of other books she may be interested in…

    Siber-H: You are right about that…Chet may not remember to tell us. See…there it goes…slip, sliding away.

  16. OleyHowlers
    12:06 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Hello All!
    Friday the 13th may be unlucky for our humans, but it’s lucky for us. Our power went out this morning!!! Do youse know what that means? NO FENCE! And they’re not here to bring us in or power up the generator. La La La La !

  17. Siber-H
    12:13 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Fellow Sibers, My mom thinks she should email your mom and let her know about the power. I’ve got your back…I won’t let her near the computer.

    Yep, We vote that Baye can read the Chet and Bernie series. She will love those books.

  18. OleyHowlers
    12:41 pm on April 13th, 2012

    O.K. Who was the bigmouth? Pop just came home and counted Sibes. Then he went back to work. Our stupid fence is back in service. Carpola.

  19. Rose
    12:42 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Hola, Plunderers! Y bienveidos a amigo, Doc!

    B&M: I’m sure Baye can handle the C&B books.

    And what is up with Chet leaving us hanging on a cliff like that!

    Masquers: Happy Friday the 13th back at you. I will not even make an attempt to pronounce that word! :)

  20. BearSpiritDog
    12:43 pm on April 13th, 2012

    O.Howlers: It wasn’t me who blabbed. I know how to keep a secret.

    Nana’s No.#1 son is off to Japan tomorrow. We are all trying to help him get ready. Why is he booting us outside? Something about fur all over everything.

  21. Rose
    12:45 pm on April 13th, 2012

    OH:

    Sorry your freedom was fleeting.

    Go Yankees!

  22. Snowhook Bella
    12:47 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Getting the news from Chet might be like getting the secret of life from one of my best friends Rowdy who crossed the Bridge last year. He would look at you like he had it all figured out and then would get distracted—usually by something shiny or furry.

  23. Siber-H
    1:19 pm on April 13th, 2012

    You know it wasn’t me who blabbed.

  24. OleyHowlers
    1:23 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Siber andBear, we know that no Members of the Nation would have let that kat out of the bag. But speaking of kats….we suspect Buddy or T.C.

  25. OleyHowlers
    1:28 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Techie Dima just intercepted an email from Pop to Mom. They are talking about a UPS for the fence. Techie Dima says that will allow the fence to have power even when the electric company does not. Double carpola.

  26. Snowhook Bella
    1:35 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Howlers: Good work, Dima. At least you know what you’re dealing with and can make plans to thwart such efforts. It is best to know thine enemy whether its as dangerous as a fence or harmless as a puppy.

  27. Siber-H
    1:39 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Fellow Sibers, My mom thinks that is a good idea. I think it would be totally unnecessary and a waste of money. I mean, where would you go and what would you do? heh, heh
    (whispering) There are probably deer in the woods that you could run down.

  28. Riö – The Evil Pug
    1:45 pm on April 13th, 2012

    IN!…We are IN…heh!…Those guys are back from doing yard work…sniff!…My friend is sad again. She would rather live by herself with me than be here. I say Beau can stay here and aggravate her mother. All would be Okay then….snort!…She says one day it will happen, not the Beau part, but the other part, so we just have to make the best of it while we are here…grunt!

  29. Masquers
    1:51 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rio: Living with others, especially family members, can be aggravating to say the least. Your friend is helping her mother though and that’s a good thing.
    Rose: It has been said, if you can pronounce that 3 or more times correctly, your fear will go away.
    Bella: or, intrepid as a moose.

  30. Mollypop's Mom
    1:51 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rio – What about the sycamore trees at the other house. Didn’t your friend feel much better by being away from them?

  31. OleyHowlers
    1:57 pm on April 13th, 2012

    OMD! As if Mitt’s dog-strapped-to-family-car escapade wasn’t enough, now he has a dude hosting a fundraiser party for his wife, who was arrested for beating, killing and roasting one of our guys!!!! Seriously.

    http://jezebel.com/5901745/ann-romneys-birthday-party-to-be-hosted-by-a-dude-arrested-for-barbecuing-a-dog?utm_campaign=socialflow_jezebel_facebook&utm_source=jezebel_facebook&utm_medium=socialflow

  32. Tupper and Gilly
    2:23 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Mittenhead
    nuf said

  33. Barb & Maggie
    2:34 pm on April 13th, 2012

    OMD, I don’t think I can read that one either. Good thing I already know who I will vote for.

  34. B.Stover
    2:46 pm on April 13th, 2012

    There is a story about paraskevidekatnaphobia on NPR and the pronounce it there.

  35. Snowhook Bella
    3:03 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Howlers: That’s another one I can’t read either. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again—there are special places in the hereafter for such people. There is also a special place, but a different and wonderful place for the types of people that give their accupuncture appointment to their dog.

  36. Macy the Min-pin
    3:06 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Mr. Redbone…if there were any shendigs available this weekend, I would most likely be there. I have not been to a submarine race in a lonnnggg time, months even.

    Dad packed a picnic for the Nascar race, including Slim Jims and Moon Pies. Heh-heh, they can redneck it up with the best of them. Now if they could just find some RC colas. I know Mr. Redbone knows what I am talking about.

  37. Belle Starr
    3:25 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rose: I’ve been eyeing some of my two-legged’s chapstick today and I’ve know you’ve been thinking about having a snack, too. To answer your question about whether or not you splort after eating chapstick—only if you’re not doing it right. If you’re lucky, you’ll end up with soft lips and happy belly.

  38. Masquers
    3:32 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Howlers: We saw those headlines…’nuf said…my imagination can take care of the rest.
    Is it just me, or are there more episodes of cruelty to man and beast occurring of late?
    B: I don’t know if I’m pronouncing it correctly, but I’m getting quite good at it. lol

  39. Princess Sam
    3:55 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Belle Star, while I love all chap sticks, let me tell you that the Chap Stick brand Berry Shimmer is the best.

  40. Belle Starr
    3:58 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Princess Sam: I’m at the mercy of whatever my two-legged likes. So far she likes Lipsmackers best, so that is what I like best. Berry Shimmer sounds delish. I wonder if my bearded will buy it for me? I can get him to do just about anything. Anything!

  41. Barb & Maggie
    5:03 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Alright I read it, and now I am sick to my stomach. Karma, I want Karma pouring down upon them. I swear, sometimes I think we deserve to be wiped out by global warming. Maybe the Great Creator could start over with a better model. What would this Malik guy say to his kids if they ask, Dad did you really do that?

  42. B.Stover
    5:10 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Masquers: It’s actually a combination of three Greek words meaning Friday, thirteen and fear. (It seems to me that English is difficult enough.)

  43. Riö – The Evil Pug
    6:47 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Shopping!….grunt!… Someone left us again…grump!…She went shopping. She never shops. She hates shopping. ….sniff!….Seems she found a bunch of perfect stuff at the Hobby Store and even the perfect baby gift for her niece in Iowa at the Hobby store…chuffle!… She was very happy when she came home to us…wuffle!…Seems the Hobby store has a brand new small quilling supply section now – which she almost cleaned out today…heh!heh!…I swear she was twirling when she said she found a book on Advanced Techniques, as she was just complaining there must be more to learn….snort!…And there IS by golly. There is!….wooooo! ….Watch out Spring Boutique! She might come up with tons of new ideas now!…heh!…Time willing – time willing!…snorkel!

  44. Rose
    6:53 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Macy: I remember RC Cola from my childhood days when I lived in NJ!
    Those were the days!

    Belle Starr: Do you just the chapstick slide down like a pill, or do you chew it first? I’m sure the Giant will get you whatever your heart desires! Will you be wearing your sparkly pink collar to you- know-who’ s you- know – what? That’s a special occasion….

  45. Rose
    6:56 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Ooops, I forgot…..
    THE YANKEES WIN! Whoooohoooo!

  46. Princess Sam
    7:01 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Yea Yankees!

  47. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:02 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Sick-A-More!….When those guys were over there cleaning up my other yard she said she could feel the strangle hold of the sycamore leaves on her throat as she raked and bagged a bunch of old leaves….snort!….Luckily everything was a bit damp so the dust did not get breathed in to cause any asthma type symptoms…sniff!… So yes, Mollysmom, to answer your question she does feel better living over here if you do not factor in all the aggravation. As Maskers says that comes with living with family…heh!heh!sneeze!

  48. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:05 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Yank-eeezz!…sniff!…Did they win? Or did they just suit up?…grunt!….The Rockies start playing again tonight at 6:30 I think…chuffle! ….Friday the 13th does not affect them in any way shape or forearm….snort!

  49. Snowhook Bella
    7:32 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Melanie: I’m going to ditto B. Stover’s email.

    Rose: What Belle Starr hasn’t shared about ‘if you’re doing it right’ is that it doesn’t just include soft lips and a happy belly. She failed to mention the chapstick mustache that is usually a shade of pink, and pink paws that are a result of her snack.

  50. Masquers
    7:42 pm on April 13th, 2012

    B&M: These days lots of unsavory types out there to make your stomach turn.
    Rose & Macy: Someone here has faint memories of RC Cola from back in the day. Mom was mostly a Pepsi drinker.
    Bummed we can’t watch most of these games youse are talking about.
    Alice: Has Dawson arrived? Did Staff ever get her room ready?

  51. Riö – The Evil Pug
    7:43 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Walk!…Well crap! We have to go on another walk before the game starts or before it rains …sniff!…No one ever answers my Mother Nature prayers at times like these…wheeze!

  52. Melanie
    8:11 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Hi Folks! I will be catching up tomorrow. Patsy and I are headed to bed.
    Thanks for the cookies and treats under the quilt.

    TTFN

  53. Barb & Maggie
    8:15 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rio, We are supposed to get lots of rain tomorrow, maybe 3″ plus wind and chance of tornados. Yikes!

  54. OleyHowlers
    8:16 pm on April 13th, 2012

    We just got back from a walk/romp in the fields with Mom & Pop. Phils are loosing :o
    We are saying Goodnight because we’re fading fast.

  55. BearSpiritDog
    8:27 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Amalia: Please check your SDD ASAP.

  56. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:37 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Game!…wheeze!…We are back just in time for the game to start and a cold beer glass of water..heh!heh!burp!…Playing the Snakes tonight! The Snakes are nothing to sneeze! at these days you know…grunt!

  57. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:41 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Ooops!…I could have sworn I closed that tag…grump!

  58. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:44 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Barb!…We are supposed to get snow on Sunday…grump!gag!…I don’t think so. I think winter should damn well be over now…sniff!

  59. Alice M. Johnson
    8:46 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Just got onto the blog. Dawson is in the air 15 minutes early. She is supposed to arrive at 10:35 so maybe I will plan for 10:15. Mr.Staff will drive so I can get out and scout around the baggage claim. WhooHee can’t wait.

    (I got the room emptied out at 9:30 last night)

    Off to read the blog.
    BBL

  60. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:48 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Nicasio!…Just so youse guys know, our pitcher tonight is the guy who got his head knocked off last year…snort!… He broke his neck, but is totally rehabilitated and doing great so far…Wooooo!Wheeee! for Nicasio!…snort!

  61. Riö – The Evil Pug
    8:50 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Dawson!…I hope Dawson arrives safe and sound to the Land of The Free…snort!

  62. Staff
    8:57 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rio, aren’t you complain about Alice’s post?

  63. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:00 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Staff!…Grammar!Grammar!Grammar!…snort! …What the hell did you say?..sniff!

  64. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:02 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Alice!…It is perfectly feasible that Alice and Mr.Staff would go pick up Dawson…snort!…I can see Alice sniffing around the Baggage Claim because she is very familiar with that area…heh!…Didn’t she used to travel the country in a Box?…snort!

  65. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:10 pm on April 13th, 2012

    First!…Homerun for Dexter Fowler…My Man!…Woooo!…WE love that guy…snorkel!

  66. Staff
    9:11 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Dawson is over Idaho now. Soon to be over Whitefish MT where I have visited her in the past. She is on Suncountry.com flight SY284, so you can track her at Suncountry.com also.

  67. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:21 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Tracking!…Oh my! Maskers has been dying to track someone or something ever since the Iditarod came to an abrupt end…sniff!…I hope he reads Dawsons information and keeps us posted tonight…heh!heh!…I am way too busy tracking the Rockies and all that statistical stuff and eating and drinking…chorkel!burp!

  68. Siber-H
    9:26 pm on April 13th, 2012

    HOME RUN!! score tied 2-2

  69. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:29 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Wow!…Ramon Hernandez smoked it out of the ballpark!…snort!…My friend thinks he is one good looking new-comer to the team…heh!…Game tied.

    Alone!…Am I all alone out here with Staff pretending to be Alice tonight?…grunt!…Please say it isn’t so…sniff!

  70. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:30 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Yes!…My pal and Rockies fan SiberH is here ….Wooooo!

  71. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    9:32 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Staff, tell Dawson we want to hear the story about how she met Mr. Dawson.

    I didn’t know that you could track a plane. That is way cool!

  72. Masquers
    9:35 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Yes! Tracking device has been fired up and is ready to go.
    I will be reporting back.

  73. Snowhook Bella
    9:36 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Nothing says love like cast iron.

  74. Siber-H
    9:37 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Fowler has a great batting average..319!!

    I didn’t know you could track a plane either and if I weren’t watching the baseball game I would track Dawson. I, too, miss tracking those dog teams across Alaska.

  75. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:37 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Wolfie!…Will you track Dawson for us tonight?…snort!…Seems Maskers is tied up somewhere…heh!heh!

  76. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:40 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Master!…Yes!Yes!…snort!…We do have the Master of Tracking on Dawson’s tail…chuffle!…If she even goes to the bathroom, we will know about it!…heh!heh!…Go Maskers!Go Maskers!…wooo!

  77. Masquers
    9:41 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rio! I’m on it!

  78. Staff
    9:45 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Dawson has just passed over Missoula, MT (and her grandaughter Ruby Jo)and is heading for Billings, MT where Elliot and ACattyLibrarian hang out. WhoooHOOOOOo Go Dawson!

  79. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:48 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Dawson!…Shes making good time – she must have a head-wind behind her…sniff!…I hope she has enough jerkey to see her through…snort!

  80. Snowhook Bella
    9:55 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Tracking the race has prepared us well for tracking Dawson. The Missoula checkpoint! She’s making great time. Go Team Noswad!

  81. Staff
    9:56 pm on April 13th, 2012

    OK, The lights are turned on in a gentle welcoming way and the protective cover has been removed from the bed. (Protecting against Alice’s fur and splorting) The room is ready and if Alice doesn’t ruin it in the next two hours all will be well.

    We will leave for the airport around 11 blog time.

  82. Siber-H
    9:58 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Dawson’s plane is moving so much faster than those dog teams. The way this baseball game is going, I might as well track her plane.

    I feel for Nicasio. After an injury like that it seems to take them awhile to get back in the groove. I think he will.

  83. Riö – The Evil Pug
    9:58 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Team!…Noswad!…heh!snort!heh!…sneeze!

    Maskers!…Are you at your post? Check-in! Check-in!…grunt!…We are awaiting your updates. I repeat, we are awaiting your updates!…snort!

  84. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:01 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Pssst!…Alice, Staff left the protecting cover off of Dawson’s bed…heh!heh!…You know what you have to do Girl!….chorkel!

  85. Snowhook Bella
    10:02 pm on April 13th, 2012

    I wonder if Dawson carries a healthy supply if jerky, oranges and cookies in her pockets like AJ does on the trail. It must be a pain to get through security.

  86. Masquers
    10:09 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Dawson is over Montana. About an hour or so to go.
    Alice! Are you going to the airport?
    Siber & Wolfie: Are you tracking?

  87. Princess Sam
    10:12 pm on April 13th, 2012

    If Dawson is able to sleep in an unsplorted and unfurred bed, well sweet dreams.

  88. Barb & Maggie
    10:13 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Happy landing, Dawson.

    See everyone tomorrow. Night all.

  89. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:14 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rockies!….They are looking awesome tonight!…sniff!…I am so proud right now, even if they are behind…snort!…That won’t last long though, they are “gelling”…heh!heh!…WOOOOO!

  90. Masquers
    10:17 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Checkpoint Billings! Dam but Montana is a BIG state.

  91. Siber-H
    10:21 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Masquers, I’m not tracking. I’m depending on you.
    The Rockies are only 2 runs behind now.

  92. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:25 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Maskers!….Big Sky Montana…Woooo!…Keep us posted Air-Traffic-Control-Kat…snort!

  93. Masquers
    10:29 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Dawson: Wave hello to mom’s sis on your way over Miles City, coming up on your left.

  94. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:33 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Maskers!…Now you are cooking on tracking…snort!snort!…Keep up the good work Agent Maskers!…grunt!

  95. Masquers
    10:34 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Oops, too late. Almost to the Dakota Bad Lands.
    Alice: Shouldn’t Staff be leaving for the airport soon?

  96. Snowhook Bella
    10:39 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Bad lands! I hope that isn’t anything like the jumble ice on the coast.

  97. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:41 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Alice!…I bet Alice is riding shot-gun to the airport as we type….sniff!…I hope she took care of Dawsons clean bed before she left though…heh!…AbbieTheKat is too fat to jump up there to do any damage…grunt!

  98. Staff
    10:45 pm on April 13th, 2012

    She is over the middle of South Dakota now. Maggie is in bed and now I will feed Alice and AbbietheKitty and then drag Mr.Staff away from the TV and into the car.
    I think I will also close the door to the bedroom tightly just in case Alice get frisky while we are gone.

    BYW there has been very loud thunder in the last few minutes. I hope her flight doesn’t get delayed or sent to a different airport.

    BBwayL

  99. Siber-H
    10:45 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Woohooo
    The game is tied once again!
    6-6

  100. Riö – The Evil Pug
    10:56 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Game!…snort!…We can watch the game and Track Dawson…snort!…Too damned bad the bedroom door is closed…heh!heh!…Better luck next time Alice…wheeze!

  101. Masquers
    11:00 pm on April 13th, 2012

    They should now be on the descent & calling for all trays to be returned to their upright position.
    Heh. 21 minutes to go!
    Go Noswad!!!

  102. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    11:01 pm on April 13th, 2012

    I just got caught up on team Noswad’s flight! Excellent job, Masquers!

    I sure do miss those little green flags!

  103. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    11:02 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Hey look, there’s AbbietheKitty trying to get into Dawson’s room!

  104. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:06 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Descent!…Dawson is descending and Staff is barely out the front door!…heh!…I hope they meet each other at the right time…grunt!…SiberH and I could still be watching this game by the time they get home because for some reason it is being played in slow-motion right now…wheeze!

  105. Siber-H
    11:06 pm on April 13th, 2012

    I wish we could stay awake for these good baseball games, but we can’t.
    Good Job, Masquers.
    GO ROCKIES
    night all

  106. Masquers
    11:07 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Abbie! No!
    !

  107. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:08 pm on April 13th, 2012

    AbbieTheKat!…With all that weight behind her she could knock down that door if she put her butt to it…heh!heh!snort!

  108. Siber-H
    11:08 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rio, You won’t make it to the end of the game either. This is another long one.

  109. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:10 pm on April 13th, 2012

    SiberH!…Just watch me!…nahhh!snort!

  110. Masquers
    11:19 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rio: Staff must live close to the airport…and they will be going directly to baggage claim. Mr. Staff can drop Alice off while he circles around.
    Wolfie: Me too. I do so miss those little green flags. sigh
    5 more minutes!

  111. Snowhook Bella
    11:23 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Oh, I can’t wait for Team Noswad to get to the finish line. I wonder if she will lift the pilot over her head like AJ did with Annabelle? Is there a web cam?

  112. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:24 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Home!…I bet Dawson will be in her bed off before this game is over…heh!heh!

  113. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:27 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Rebecca!…Isn’t that how Dawson met her man?…snort!…She lifted him over her head and threw him in the air, just like the great skillet toss….chuffle!

  114. Tupper and Gilly
    11:35 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Wow – all this excitement happens while we are in the Mud Room. Noswad is about to invade the USA – Alice is about to splort on the freshly made bed, Rio is about to explode with excitement over baseball, and the Rockies are due to kick a field goal soon.

    Not sure we can handle all this. So we will say g’night, and Welcome Back Dawson!

  115. Masquers
    11:40 pm on April 13th, 2012

    Now slowly making her way to baggage claim.
    Team Noswad has arrived!
    AirTrafficKat – Over and out.

  116. Riö – The Evil Pug
    11:50 pm on April 13th, 2012

    AirTrafficKat!…Good Job!…Dawson has arrived!…snorkel!…The Rockies vs Snakes game is still tied…grunt!…and we may have to make the trip upstairs to bed. She is tired from all the yard-work and the shopping and so-forth…wheeze…Dawson probably won’t post tonight anyways…sniff!…I wonder if Alice will make a late-night visit to her clean fresh bed…heh!heh!

    Goodnight!…Welcome to our Country Dawson! Glad to have ya, and glad to know ya!…snort!

  117. Snowhook Bella
    12:16 am on April 14th, 2012

    Congrats Team Noswad!

  118. Staff
    12:28 am on April 14th, 2012

    Yes, SHE is here. The flight came in at 10:23 and at the same time that Masquers said she was slowly making her way to the baggage claim I saw her in the distance fighting her yellow carry-on bag down the escalator. It is sure fun to have her back at the old homestead.
    She did have her pockets full of cheese and nuts on the plane so she isn’t hungry at all. (((YAWN)))I think I will start going to bed now. Sometimes it takes me a while.

    Night all…except Liz. Hi Liz.

  119. dawson
    12:51 am on April 14th, 2012

    Hooray!
    Mr.& Mrs. Staff were there to pick me up! – what a relief. I saw her waving from a block away. And they had my room barricaded shut against splorting kats. Of course as soon as I opened the door, Alice and Abigail rushed in like they owned the place, which they do. I’ll unpack tomorrow, I’m off to bed. I think the Plunderers have a better idea than I do, where I’ve been today. Oh, and where I came from in Canada woke up to 3 inches of snow today.

  120. Macy the Min-pin
    1:33 am on April 14th, 2012

    Mom just got back from the Nascar race. No souvenirs for me.

  121. OleyHowlers
    7:36 am on April 14th, 2012

    We can’t believe we missed the chance to track Dawson’s little green flag (or was it yellow?) Welcome to the good ole USA, Team Noswad! And thanks to everyone for some good laughs with our morning latte.

    Someone else needs to fly somewhere so we can track ‘em.

    Agent Mollypop up top. Hi Molly.

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia