A Thoughtful Review: The Sound and the Furry (coming Tuesday!)

“Hey!” Admin says. “I never knew you were up to all this!”

“Don’t start,” says Spence.

http://smootpage.blogspot.com/2013/09/the-sound-and-furry-paws-for-reflection.html

Share

Tags: ,

This entry was posted on Friday, September 6th, 2013 at 8:35 am and is filed under Chet The Dog. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

263 Responses to “A Thoughtful Review: The Sound and the Furry (coming Tuesday!)”

  1. bluecat
    8:43 am on September 6th, 2013

    Good morning all. Thanks for the intriguing post.

    Our friend’s memorial and wake will be on the 11th. Mom and Dad won’t be able to meet Spence in Lexington.

    We wish OFA smooth flights and a very successful book tour. Looking forward to reading TSATF :-)

  2. Rose
    8:52 am on September 6th, 2013

    Good Morning Bluecat!

    Sorry to hear about your friend.

    Happy Friday to everyone!

  3. Rose
    8:54 am on September 6th, 2013

    HRH, B: Special GOOGLE doodle today.

  4. Herd of Hounds
    9:15 am on September 6th, 2013

    Goood morning, everyone! Mom home from v e t for people. She said something about a vampire and results on Mon. Now she is off the the real v e t ’cause he finally got Emma P’s meds in. Read the review with one eye shut so we didn’t learn too much. We all hate it when Chet and Bernie get separated. Bluekat, our condolences.

    While the butterflies are still around and we all have things to do, let’s have a flittery Friday.

  5. B. Stover
    9:21 am on September 6th, 2013

    I looked at the review but I’m not reading it because there are too many quotations that give away the story.

    Good morning all.

  6. O'Howlers
    9:28 am on September 6th, 2013

    Ditto for us. We looked at that link and there appears to be way too much information there. So we are not reading it.

    Bluecat, we are sorry that you will have to miss OFA, but we understand that sometimes there are other things more important. We hope that goes as well as can be expected. Your friend deserves a very good tribute.

  7. B. Stover
    9:38 am on September 6th, 2013

    Thank you Rose. I had not heard of Jane Addams.

  8. BearSpiritDog
    10:10 am on September 6th, 2013

    Spoiler Alert! Revealing Review!
    Although must admit it does make us even MOre antsy to read the book…Coming Out In…count ’em…3 MORE DAYS!!!

    Morn’n Everyone.

  9. BearSpiritDog
    10:12 am on September 6th, 2013

    Does anyone Know the Answer to Chet’s Pop Quiz Question over on the right? I Must be Prepared to catch that Stress Ball.

  10. Masquers
    10:26 am on September 6th, 2013

    It was a thunderous Thursday night…with lots of lightning flashes and clashes of thunder. We did not sleep well at all. sniff.
    BooBear: Did you solve yesterday’s mystery with the neighbor? We are very kurious.
    Blukat: Even though it was expected, one can never ever be prepared to say goodbye. Condolences on the passing of your friend. Sending hugs your way.

  11. O'Howlers
    10:26 am on September 6th, 2013

    We know the answer! Mom answered it over in facebookie!

  12. B. Stover
    10:43 am on September 6th, 2013

    Bear: Check your email. I sent the answer to you. (I may have sent it to Masquers.)

  13. Masquers
    10:57 am on September 6th, 2013

    B: You did. You sent it to moi, which I have passed on to Bear. He has no doubt jotted it down in his little notebook to have at the ready when meeting Spence on the 16th.

  14. Barb and Maggie
    11:07 am on September 6th, 2013

    Sorry to hear the sad news from Bluecat.

    We decided not to read the review. We almost always read them, but usually after we have read the book. This one evidently gives a lot of information, so we will wait.

    Kelly’s kids found an injured dog in the ditch near their house late last night. Looks like an older pup, maybe 6 months, a pit mix most likely. She has a few minor injuries that look like she might have been hit or thrown out of a car. No collar or tags of course. She is eating and drinking and they are taking her to a v*e*t this morning. She has been keeping her away from the other dogs, just in case she has any illnesses.

    They have older relatives who lost both of their beloved dogs within 2 weeks of each other. They are meeting her at the docs. office but are hesitant to take the pup since they are both about 70. They were planning to adopt a senior dog who has a smaller chance of being adopted.

  15. dawson
    11:24 am on September 6th, 2013

    Thanks Spence: I read the review. It gave away lots of information which I will probably have forgotten by the time I read the book because my brain is full of packing, leaving, seeing grandkids, getting passport stamped, visiting mother-in-law and going home.
    BlueKat: There are few things more important than getting to see a Spence reading but saying farewell to friends and family is one of them. I am sorry you will miss Lexington and send my condolences for your sad loss.
    I suppose I will have to buy two copies of the new book. One to read immediately and one to get signed and pawprinted.
    MacyMinPin: I am hoping against hope that your Grandma’s cat came home this morning all bedraggled, hungry and tired.

  16. Melanie
    11:24 am on September 6th, 2013

    BlueKat, thinking of you guys and your friend.

    Good for Kelly’s kids.

    Still in the 50’s here. No frost this morning. Zoë has taken the mob up to the camp. They are wearing their orange vests. Bear season.

    I read the first paragraph and decided there was too much information.

    Other than that . . HOH, left you a message right after you went off to sleep.

    Hope I get more time on the blog today. We shall see . .

  17. Basil and Sage
    11:25 am on September 6th, 2013

    Good morning to all our fellow Kats, and oh ok, hello to everyone else too.
    BlueKat – our sympathies
    HOH – hope Monday has stellar labs
    We are not reading the review, but we are looking forward to the book.
    Rio – is there any possibility that your new job will require you to stay home from the trip to Iowa (and therefore be able to go see Spence on his whirlwind tour)?

    There is a flurry of packing going on around here. Sheesh – you would think that they were going to the BEACH or something….

  18. Tupper and Gilly
    11:26 am on September 6th, 2013

    and LOBSTERS are involved….tee hee

  19. BooBear
    11:29 am on September 6th, 2013

    Hi, guys. Looks like all is well down the street for both people and puppy. Seems like the boy who turned on the sprinklers and put the puppy out went back to sleep. The puppy managed to get her leash loose from whatever she was attached to. Mom worried all day about her and is glad she found her and took her back. However, if they don’t start taking better care of her, Mom may see if they want to give her up and try to find her a better home!

    Bluecat, so sorry for your loss.

    Macy’s Mom, hopefully, Skylar just lost track of time and will show up soon.

    Maggie (with Melanie’s help), LOVED the video about David and the dogs!

  20. BooBear
    11:32 am on September 6th, 2013

    Has anyone discovered a book store on OFA’s tour that is willing to take orders for signed and pawprinted copies of the new book?

  21. Barb and Maggie
    11:38 am on September 6th, 2013

    Maybe Spence could post something. In the past we ordered signed copies from two different stores. One was a store very near where he lives, and the other one was either in AZ or Houston.

  22. Masquers
    11:38 am on September 6th, 2013

    BooBear: Looking into that now!

  23. Masquers
    11:40 am on September 6th, 2013

    B&M & Staff: We will have an answer today.

  24. Tupper and Gilly
    11:44 am on September 6th, 2013

    BooBear – whew! Thanks for solving the mystery.

  25. O'Howlers
    11:55 am on September 6th, 2013

    B&M: Pits are usually the most in need of adoption. There are many people who just do not want to adopt them it seems.

    BooBear, Thanks for the update. That boy sure was irresponsible. We are so glad you helped the poor doggie out.

    It was 48 degrees here this morning, and right now it is the most drop-dead gorgeous day you can imagine!

  26. BearSpiritDog
    12:05 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Barb&Magpie: The 3 of them could Grow Old(er) Together, but then again, the pup might prove too great a Challenge for them.
    The Poor Pup! We hope she finds a loving home.

    Royals: Closer and closer the Beach Day comes!

  27. Siber-H
    12:09 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Ditto again to what Stover said…We are not reading the review.

    This is going to kill me, but I will not be geting my paws on The Sound and the Fury until a week from tomorrow. I am going to buy it from the bookstore in Albuquerque where Spence is appearing. Mom told me it would be rude to show up with a copy of the book purchased from Amazon. Only for Spence would we pay more for a book than what Amazon charges.

  28. Siber-H
    12:15 pm on September 6th, 2013

    High of 90 degrees here tody.

    Bluekat, We are sorry for your loss.

    Macy? How is your grandmother today?

  29. Herd of Hounds
    12:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Melanie: Mom laughed when she read about Gracie. Sounds like she has the good sense to do it in the open and not a shower stall:) Goofy newfies!

  30. Herd of Hounds
    12:19 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Puppy dr is pissed! He ordered 10 bottles of thyrosin and was shipped only 2 after 2 weeks. He was told there is a shortage of thyroid medication in human and animal!!! Thank dog we got some.

  31. Dima
    12:38 pm on September 6th, 2013

    There is a Doggie Swim at our local YMCA this Sunday. Mom is thinking of taking me! I had a swimming pool when I was a young pup, but I don’t know if I will remember what to do, and I don’t want to let Mom down. Everybody, talk her into taking Annie riding that day instead!!!

  32. Rose
    12:46 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Belle Starr, I have a picture of you, you, you, and mama Luna on my screen saver at work. It was when Grizz and I came to vist.

  33. B. Stover
    12:51 pm on September 6th, 2013

    For anyone interested ABC Family will be showing several of the Harry Potter movies beginning 9AM (I think) tomorrow. They include bits that were left out of the films and the dvds.

  34. BooBear
    1:02 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Mom has found that usually there is a reason why pieces end up on the cutting room floor during editing. When she buys DVDs (or bluray now)she almost never watches the extended version. She prefers the theatrical version. The extended version makes the movies a lot longer without improving the story. Of course, Harry Potter fans may feel differently about seeing more of their stories.

    Dima, it sounds like it is too cold to go swimming up there now!

    Siber, Mom says to buy the kindle edition of the new book when it comes out, then buy the hardback when SQ does the signing. That is how Mom handled it when SQ came to Houston. Most bookstores will also let you bring limited copies of previous books for him to sign also. If you have some of the other books that aren’t signed, take them with you and have him sign and pawtograph those, too.

  35. Tupper and Gilly
    1:05 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Bee – thanks for the heads up on that!

    Masquers – please ask your Mom to check her SDD, quick like a jazz riff on the saxophone.

  36. Herd of Hounds
    1:05 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dima: We here have a doggie paddle, this weekend too! It is to support out local shelter and they do it just before closing the pool. Although they have never been, Lucy Lou and Darah will go this year. Talk to mom with those big eyes, but I bet you would enjoy it. Lots of members of the nation within, barks to share, toys to steal, new tails to shake. FUN.

  37. Rio - The Evil Pug
    1:14 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Book!…Hey! How am I going to get a pawtographed book when I am stuck out on the farm with that ole Pepper?…grunt! (sob!sob!sob!)

  38. Siber-H
    1:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dima, Mom would not let a dog go in a people swimming pool because of all the chemicals in it. I’m not making this up to help you out. It is the truth.

    BooBear, Great idea! Since it is Spence, I can have a e-reader copy of the book plus a hard copy. Yahoo!

  39. B. Stover
    1:30 pm on September 6th, 2013

    There is one particular part in the first Potter film that was cut and that should not have been: It’s just after the scene when the troll is captured in the girl’s bathroom. It shows how the three of them became friends.

  40. Dima
    1:31 pm on September 6th, 2013

    YEEP! BooBear, we were already to let you know that the pool at the YMCA is indoors. It is. But now we noticed that although this is a fundraiser for the YMCA pool, the Yip and Dip is at the Boyertown Community doors which is OUTDOORS!

  41. Dima
    1:36 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Mom is looking cross-eyed at me. She says she does not want HRH Bee on her case.
    That was supposed to be all ready. Not already.

  42. Tupper and Gilly
    1:39 pm on September 6th, 2013

    “Yip and Dip” – we love it.

    Just a heads up for those of you who won some of our things from the auction. First off – thank you for bidding. Second – we are shipping most of those things out today, so we don’t have to have it on our minds while we are relaxing at the BEACH. Eating LOBSTERS.

    At this point, we don’t know who won the “Snowhook at the Iditarod” necklace, or the black Siber earrings. If you won them, and posted that, sorry – we must have been reading every other word. Let us know, and we will get them in the mail. But the rest of the things are winging their way to your doors.

  43. B. Stover
    1:42 pm on September 6th, 2013

    As I recall, the Poisoned Pen bookstore in Scottsdale will send signed and paw-printed copies. Here’s a link to their site:

    http://poisonedpen.com/

  44. B. Stover
    1:49 pm on September 6th, 2013

    According to Spence’s schedule, he will be at the Poisoned Pen bookstore on Sept. 24. (According to the schedule it’s in Phoenix rather than Scottsdale, so I’m not sure about the address.)

  45. B. Stover
    1:51 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dima: I’m laughing because I did notice…. (Before I retired, part of my job was to notice so I can’t help it.)

  46. B. Stover
    1:56 pm on September 6th, 2013

    If you click on the pink “Booknews” box on the Poisoned Pen site, you’ll see Spence’s date. It indicates that some of the signings will be webcast.

  47. dawson
    2:07 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I have already forgot everything in that review that was a spoiler. I do remember about Chet’s two collars, just in case I run into Spencer on the road with stress balls.
    I am all packed except for clothes. I forgot the clothes. I do have 12 more pounds before I am over limit. Whew.

  48. Melanie
    2:07 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Yip and Dip? Ours do the Woof and SPLASH.

    Zoë is leaving tomorrow to see Pete Seeger in NY. My sister is taking her. Moi? I am staying at home with The Pack. Hopefully, they won’t wake me up at 5:30 am.

    Errands again today. Golinka was telling me about spaghetti last night. I’m fixing that for dinner tomorrow. Freeze enough to have dinner with Zoë at some point.

    Need to freeze some corn on the cob. BBL

  49. dawson
    2:13 pm on September 6th, 2013

    T&G: What is the protocol of using a dream catcher that was specifically made for another? I am talking about the beautiful one you made for Mom. (sniff)
    I used one I got at a sale briefly this spring but after I had several gruesome, disgusting, scary dreams, I got rid of it. Then I was fine.

  50. Barb and Maggie
    2:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Well the pup is at the vet for x-rays and a good going-over. They think she may be a Boxer-Pit mix, about 6-8 months old and either has worms or is already pregnant. Since it is not good to have a litter at such a young age, they suggested a spay.

    This couple, even tho 70, look about 60, so physically they can handle it for now. But 10-14 years is a long time, so that is their concern. Also, they are going on a cruise next week. They have not been doing much traveling, due to the health of their two old dogs that just crossed over last month.

    Bottom line, Barb told Kelly that she will watch the pup while they are gone if they decide to take her. I am pretty sure we will have a house guest next week!

  51. Masquers
    2:26 pm on September 6th, 2013

    T&G: SDD checked & responded!
    B: Thank you for the information regarding the extended version of the first HP movie. The film editors really goofed on that one.

  52. Tupper and Gilly
    2:26 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson – traditionally speaking, a dreamcatcher that has been used by someone else could easily be loaded with all their bad dreams. Best way to clear it is to hang it somewhere in the outdoors for a day in a place where the sun will shine on it. It is said that even the worst of dreams cannot abide the light of the sun, and that a beautiful day outdoors will dissipate the terrors of the night.
    We think the same can be said of almost all nightmares.

  53. B. Stover
    2:26 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Melanie: Do you freeze the corn on the cob? I’ve cooked it and cut it off of the cob and then froze it.

  54. Masquers
    2:26 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Gah. My avatar.

  55. Howlers
    2:27 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Barb! That is so exciting!!!! And we here love both Boxers and Pits!

  56. Masquers
    2:28 pm on September 6th, 2013

    oops…have to go…Mom is opening a can of tuna.

  57. B. Stover
    2:35 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Masquers: It’s a scene that I especially like.

  58. Herd of Hounds
    3:08 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Papi and Rose were just in the “Chet’s Friends” section and we love the RED on Rose’s head. Almost wish some of us could do it!

  59. Barb and Maggie
    3:09 pm on September 6th, 2013

    OK, Jim and Judy have decided to keep the pup. She is not pregnant but has worms, so she is getting meds for that. Her left front foot is misshapen. It was from a straigt across break several weeks ago, where all her lower leg bones were snapped and have now healed. She will always have a crooked foot since it has healed that way. She has a broken face on one side and an infected eye. Vet said either from a kick in the face, being struck by a bat, or from bouncing off a car (this injury was within 48 hours). Kelly said when they found her she was standing off the road and was shaking. Barb got a little teary over the report. With all that, she still wags her tail, walks on a leash and rode nicely in the car. If only she could tell us her story. Her life ahead with Jim and Judy will be heaven.

  60. Barb and Maggie
    3:15 pm on September 6th, 2013

    BTW, The pup is not chipped and no one has reported her missing. Kelly called all the local agencies, police and animal control. Since her background doesn’t seem the greatest, Barb told Kelly to stop looking for her prior owner.

  61. Melanie
    3:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    What a happy ending. Sniff

    B.Stover, I was going to cut it off the cob, but Zoë said she wanted corn on the cob in the winter.

    I removed husks, snapped the cob in two. Did that so they would fit in the freezer bags. Boiled a big pot of water. Added corn and then when it came up to a boil again, cooked it for seven minutes. Got them all cold immediately after that, and place in bags. They are freezing as I type.

    Time to read a bit. Hope I don’t fall asleep.

  62. B. Stover
    3:25 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Thanks Melanie. (Now I’m hungry for corn on the cob.)

    Barb: Jim and Judy are wonderful. The description of the pup shaking by the side of the road makes me want to get whoever did that to her.

  63. Herd of Hounds
    3:33 pm on September 6th, 2013

    What a lucky dog. HOH knows pits and boxers and they are the second biggest lap dogs in the world. Newfs win that prize.

  64. BooBear
    3:35 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Barb & Maggie, Mom just got teary eyed over the condition of that poor puppy. Thank Kat you found a good home for her.

    BooBear

  65. Barb and Maggie
    3:37 pm on September 6th, 2013

    We will be keeping the new pup for a week while Jim and Judy go on their cruise. Barb doesn’t want to take any money from them, but wouldn’t be opposed to asking them to bring her something from their cruise. Guess where they are going. Alaska! What would be something they could bring her that she could use next winter for her trip to Alaska?

  66. dawson
    3:44 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Herd of Hounds: I once knew a Great Dane that was a lap dog. (snicker)

  67. Herd of Hounds
    4:24 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Right, Dawson. Danes are affectionate. Safe trip.

  68. Howlers
    4:35 pm on September 6th, 2013

    That poor puppy. It’s a wonder she is still a happy girl. Says lots about our kind. Barb, thee is still a chance that someone took her from her owner and abused her. There could be a good owner looking for their lost/stolen pup. Not likely, but possible.

  69. Melanie
    4:52 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Zoë has decided that we need a draft horse. Just to wander around and look beautiful. snicker

    I would not like to have B.Stover after me.

  70. Masquers
    4:52 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Mom talked to JB at the Seattle Mystery Bookshop this morning. He said they will be very happy to take orders. He did ask that we place our calls after the 9th when Lee Childs is scheduled to visit. They expect it to be very busy on that day.
    There is also an email link at the site which we should be able to use now: http://www.seattlemystery.com/event/2013/09/16/day

  71. BearSpiritDog
    5:11 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Barb&Magpie: A sad story with a Happy Ending…Jim & Judy are keeping the pup! This is Great News!
    They are Wonderful and BTW so are Youse!

    Zoe going to see Pete Seeger! A bit Green with Envy here.

    B: We are going to check out your link to the Poisoned Pen Bookstore. A webcast signing is definitely worth looking into.

  72. Barb and Maggie
    5:31 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Howlers, We don’t think that she was ever well taken care of. Nails had not been cut, not spayed, has worms, and may not have had shots. There is a test the vet is running to see if she ever had her puppy shots.

  73. BooBear
    5:38 pm on September 6th, 2013

    BTW, Lee Childs is coming this Sunday to Murder by the Book in Houston. Mom is going to see him (Yeah, Jack Reacher!!) She has been to his signings before. Her sister (who does not read the Reacher series)went with Mom and she said it was really different because the crowd asks him questions like Reacher is a real person. Reacher is real, just like Chet and Bernie. And I bet he was p***sed off that Tom Cruise played him in the movie.

  74. Howlers
    5:47 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Barb, We think this poor thing has probably had a miserable puppyhood. Thank Dog that is all about to change. sniff

    Dawson, you wonderful person you. Check your SDD please.

  75. Masquers
    5:55 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio: Is your friend leaving on vacation tomorrow?
    You remarked last night about the early-to-bed thingy that happens frequently around here.
    That would be someone with the initials BSD, not moi. He chows down then heads for the TV room. Lots for me to do after the computer is turned off. If only I had an iPaw to keep in touch after hours…sadly I do not.
    All I know is…this link to the blog had best be left open for the partee tonight…cause I am ready, sax in paw.
    BooBear: We agree…Tom Cruise could not have been his first choice to play Jack Reacher and speaking of Lee Childs…correction…he is coming here tomorrow so we can call the book store on Monday.

  76. B. Stover
    6:19 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I am having a glass of new wine (new to me) to try to get the image of the shaking pup out of my mind. The wine is Corsiero Nero and is supposedly made from grapes planted outside of the walls of Troia by Diomedes (one of the heroes of the Trojan War) from cuttings he took after the fall of Troy. The history is fun and the wine is very nice.

  77. Masquers
    6:22 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Wow…these authors really do fly across the country on whirled-wind-tours. Poor Spence (but lucky us) it must be exhausting.

  78. BearSpiritDog
    6:25 pm on September 6th, 2013

    B: Someone Here would like to join you in that Glass of Wine for much the same reasons.
    Me? I’ll be having cool, cool water…always my drink of choice.

  79. B. Stover
    6:37 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Bear: Blur on over and have a glass.

  80. Princess Sam
    6:42 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Big big thanks to Kelly! I wonder how many people drove by and just kept on going. Kelly you are wonderful.

  81. BearSpiritDog
    6:47 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Great! We can discuss the background of this fine wine which has such an Interesting History. Maybe Charlie can join us!

  82. c.hobbit
    6:47 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I may be early to bed and miss the party (plus I might be coming down with a cold). I need to drive to North Pole tomorrow to retrieve something house-related and then will drive back to Anchorage Monday afternoon. Whew! I wish everyone a rollicking good time–a party at Rio’s should be very exciting.

  83. Wolfie Wigglebutt
    6:48 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Mom is enjoying the new Jack Reacher novel.

  84. Mollypop's Mom
    6:58 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I’m almost finished with my move from the ski slope to a ‘penthouse’ apartment and finally got wifi. I have been waiting to introduce you to Victoria Peach’s Loulou.

  85. Herd of Hounds
    7:03 pm on September 6th, 2013

    MPM: Peach’s Loulou is almost too cute for words! We’d love to teach her to dig and swim in the mud. Want to send her for a visit?

  86. B. Stover
    7:06 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Loulou: You are wonderful. Welcome.

    Bear: Charlie is already here. He’s enjoying a Chewee.

  87. Mollypop's Mom
    7:10 pm on September 6th, 2013

    HOH – I’m telling Loulou how to be an apartment dog but she would rather swim and dig with you guys. She’s so little though that your guys will think she’s a squeaky toy.

  88. B. Stover
    7:11 pm on September 6th, 2013

    That should be cheweeze.

  89. Wookie's Dad
    7:20 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Teddy fell in love with Miss Loulou the second he saw her and wanted to know if he could blur over to play with her.

  90. Wose
    7:21 pm on September 6th, 2013

    MPM, Loulou is an absolute cutie.

  91. Tupper and Gilly
    7:23 pm on September 6th, 2013

    LouLou, welcome to the gang. We have a feeling you are going to grow up to be a tuff and ready kind of mischievous girl.

    The story of the puppy by the side of the road is that of Amazing Grace. She was lost, and is now found. She was blind, but now she sees. And grace will teach her heart to heal, and grace her fears relieve.
    Through many dangers, toils and snares, she has already come.
    T’was grace that brought her safe thus far, and grace will lead her home.
    We wish many blessings to Kelly, Jim and Judy, and Barb for giving this little soul a wonderful new life.

  92. Herd of Hounds
    7:25 pm on September 6th, 2013

    MPM: We respect lil dogs, ya’ll never know what they’ll do.
    BTW: WE don’t have much party info so thought we’d bring: 1) a dozen deviled eggs per HOH member hey, egg day got mess up) and 2) some JD from Lynchburg ,TN especially for Rio since it is on the way. Let us know if this a problem.
    Melanie: Zoe does NOT, NOT, NOT need a drft horse! Whose room will it sleep in?

  93. BearSpiritDog
    7:27 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Victoria Peach’s Loulou: You Are a Little Cutie Pie!

  94. Herd of Hounds
    7:29 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Wow! A peach pie?

  95. Masquers
    7:31 pm on September 6th, 2013

    T&G: That was beautiful. sniff.

  96. Kat
    8:07 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I love little Loulou! She is a sweet little bundle of love. Can I play with her? Auntie MPM, is Loulou my cousin now?

  97. O'Howlers
    8:14 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Mom and Pop decided to join Bee in a glass of wine to try to get rid of that poor puppy shaking in the ditch.
    They are having something called Mas Janeil Le Petit Pas Roussillon.

  98. dawson
    8:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Hip, hip, hooray for Kelly, Jim and Judy and Barb & Maggie! I’m so relieved the puppy is getting a good home.

    Welcome Lou Lou. Are you a Princess?

    Last night with Dad. I’m getting a bit weepy. He has a lady coming in the mornings to give him his eyedrops and breakfast and prepare a small meal in case he gets hungry before the afternoon lady comes for 2.5 hours to do what needs to be done, then the evening lady comes to give his drops and do whatever he needs before bed. That happens Monday through Friday and on the weekends Turtleman Fred is in charge. A nurse comes once a week to check his vitals. He will be fine with all this help. He has his good friend George who visits every Thursday and has said he is going to visit twice a week now that Dad is alone. They get in some rollicking discussions.
    Is it almost party time?

  99. Mollypop's Mom
    8:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Teddy Ruff Ruff, I showed Loulou your picture and she’s head over heels with you. But you can’t come visit yet because Loulou has a cold – coughing and sneezing. The vet has her on an antibiotic so it won’t become a secondary infection and go into pneumonia. Loulou is 12 weeks old and only weighs 2 lbs. 11 ounces.

  100. O'Howlers
    8:21 pm on September 6th, 2013

    We are bringing this fantastic jalapeño chévre to the party, if Mom doesn’t gobble it all up before that.

  101. Redbone Hound
    8:30 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Miz Macy and Ah will be along shortly. Ah have packed up a pug’s worth a ‘shine, and mah little Sugar Pie is jest polishin up her dainty little toenails so’s we kin make a right smart turn on the dance floor.

  102. dawson
    8:36 pm on September 6th, 2013

    OHowlers: Jalapeno chevre sounds delish to me! I haven’t had time to make anything but I will bring crackers and some salmon.

    Redbone Hound: I’m gonna stay away from the shine tonight. I do not want to miss my flight early in the morning.

    I would love to see Teddy RR and LouLou playing together. I wonder if LouLou would squeak if Teddy accidentally stepped on her.

  103. Pancho & Lefty
    8:38 pm on September 6th, 2013

    HOH: you had us at ‘a dozen.’

    Blessings to those who will show that little dog what it is to be loved. As for those who mistreated her, we’d love to meet them just to have a ‘talk.’

    Our lady has been swamped, but promises to send notification of payment to the donators of items. Our lady stayed at the office until 1130 last night and got up at 4am to go back to the office. She will be working in four different villages or cities next week. Wheeze!

    LouLou! Snuggle and welcome!

  104. Herd of Hounds
    8:43 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Are we almost ready? What else can we bring? Should we just go to bed? Love our 2 new little ones and hope both have marvelous lives.

  105. Pancho & Lefty
    8:46 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Go to bed? Now? Nonsense. This is going to be good. The Giant is installing the burled arch so he can lift Rio’s friend to it so she can touch it.

    Wose: Belle Starr is bringing Swedish Fish just for you.

  106. Herd of Hounds
    8:46 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Mom said “dozen” would mean some for each critter. OK?

  107. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:50 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Parteee!….snort!….My friend got stuck at the busy-place forever…grunt!…Did she ruin the whole partee?…sniff!…I will have to catch up on this blog to see what you all have been up to…grunt!

  108. Herd of Hounds
    8:54 pm on September 6th, 2013

    So , since Rio is here, is it a party ?

  109. dawson
    8:55 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Who’s blurring me to the party? I want some of those deviled eggs but no, none of that JD. I had plenty of that in my wild younger days. Whoopee!

  110. O'Howlers
    8:57 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh Rio, we are all learning the meaning of whinos. Kat and Meashka whine, Dima handles the wine.

  111. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:57 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Shine!…Is the Shiny stuff here yet?…snort!….Someone here says she will even take a snort of that stuff after the day she’s had…wooo!hooooo!…heh!

  112. Riö - The Evil Pug
    8:58 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson!…I didn’t think you’d be here tonight!…chuffle!…Get that lazy Alice to fire up her jet…snort!

  113. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:00 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Wine!…I hope there is enough Wine in the Cellar for Stover….snort!snort!

  114. Redbone Hound
    9:01 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Siber – you out there son? Miz Macy and Ah would shore nuff preciate a ride to the party ifn you kin borry Miz Natasha’s Porsche. Don’t chu worrit none about there bein no back seat – Miz Macy is content to sit on mah lap fer the trip.

  115. Herd of Hounds
    9:01 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson: You need some southern deviled eggs. Mom says we made enough to share with the whole world. OK?

  116. dawson
    9:05 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Hey, thanks Wolfie, for blurring me in. At least I think that was Wolfie. Everything happened so fast. I smell the eggs. No, no wine, thanks anyway Dima.

  117. B. Stover
    9:06 pm on September 6th, 2013

    There is plenty of wine in the cellar.

  118. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:07 pm on September 6th, 2013

    SiberH!…You are in charge of getting that there Shine to the party!…snort!….I hope you are up to the task. Git that Porche and git over here pronto! Oh, and don’t forget Macy and Ma Brother Redbone…Woooo!

  119. Macy the min-pin
    9:10 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Hi, Lou Lou. That used to be mom’s nickname.

    No Skylar, sob.

    This just in from the BEACH. There are no more LOBSTERS. The holiday weekend people ate all the LOBSTERS. And the BEACH is missing too.

    Have a good time at the farm, PugBug.

  120. Macy the min-pin
    9:12 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I am waiting on the porch, Mr. Hound. Blur lightly so all The Others don’t go to barking.

    I don’t think I have a lap. Where are they located?

  121. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:13 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Lil Lou!….Beau is wondering if LouLou is coming to the party tonight!…wheeze!….Watch out Teddy you have some competition – although not a lot in my opinion…heh!heh!….Beau is rewatching the Broncos Blow-out over the Ravens last night….chuffle!…He has high-in-the-sky hopes for the Super Bowl already…grunt!

  122. dawson
    9:15 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Good grief!
    There’s enough likker to sink…to sink…to sink something really big, that’s all I know. My brain seems fuzzy and I swear I have not touched a drop.

    Here’s to a great auction! Hey! How’d this glass of wine get in my hand? Please pass the eggs over the Arch! Burled Arch touched Southern Deviled Eggs! Delish! What’s in these anyways?

  123. Herd of Hounds
    9:15 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Macy, think you are being silly. There will always be a beach!

  124. Princess Sam
    9:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Somebody please come and blur me off to the party. There seems to be an obnoxious puppy here and I have got to escape.

  125. Kat
    9:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    HEY! How come I never get an invitation from a boy to be an escort to any of these parties. I am not just a kid anymore, you know!

  126. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson!…I think there is some Tennessee Whiskey in those Deviled Eggs…snort!…At least that’s the word in the back-yard here…heh!heh!…Slurp!

  127. Tupper and Gilly
    9:18 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Whaddyya mean no LOBSTERS????

    Ssssssssoooobbbbb

  128. Herd of Hounds
    9:18 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson: Secrets…don’t ask us…or Paula. Just enjoy!

  129. Katrina the Sexy Love Goddess
    9:19 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Time for an image redo.

  130. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:19 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Kat!…Just stay away from that Siber-Play-Boy with the big blue eyes who goes by the name of SiberH and drives a Porche!….snort!

  131. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:20 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Noooo!..I posted tooo late…wheeze!

  132. dawson
    9:23 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Katrina! How many of those whiskey soaked eggs have you had? Hiccup!

  133. Junior
    9:24 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Kat: Would you like to go to the party with me?

  134. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:25 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson!…sniff!…I’m still waiting for some Shine…wheeze!…I might have to re-think my feelings about eggs…gah!

  135. dawson
    9:25 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Drinking Stover’s wine is like going to a history class. Surely a glass or two can’t hurt?

  136. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:27 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Junior!…sniff!…You make me so damned proud. Just be sure your eyebrows behave themselves if you do bring Kat to the party….grunt!

  137. Alice M. Johnson
    9:28 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Staff is a lazy bum. She says she thinks she is getting a cold and wants to go to bed early. I say “Too much thinking” The lear is ready if anyone wants a ride just give me a holler. We will let Staff sleep thorough the fun.

    yip yip yippee that little puppy Loulou is a cutie. And I weigh way more than she does. Hope she grows a little bit.

    Love that the little puppy has found a good new home. After a while she will have forgotten the bad part. Poor little pitmix.

  138. dawson
    9:34 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Wow!
    There’s a nice looking couple. Katrina and Junior. I think they are made for each other.
    I looked up that recipe for the eggs and there isn’t really any whiskey in them, except maybe that bottle HOH’s brought might’ve accidentally spilled a little.
    Think I’ll just get comfortable and watch the dancing between Junior and Kat.

  139. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:34 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Alice!…I will even try and save you a deviled egg if you get everyone here safe and sound…snort!snort!

    SiberH!….Does anyone know where SiberH, the Porche, Macy and Brother Redbone are?…wheeze!

  140. Katrina the Sexy Love Goddess
    9:35 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio, I would love to go to the party with you. Maybe you and I can find your eyebrows together. We could show them off at the party.

  141. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:36 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson!…Somehow you made it here before the jet left the ground…heh!snort!heh!

  142. dawson
    9:36 pm on September 6th, 2013

    LouLou is a darling. Does Sam know she has young competition for the role of Princess?

  143. Herd of Hounds
    9:36 pm on September 6th, 2013

    OK Everyone, more than 4 whiskey soaked eggs…well, not our fault. But ain’t they good?

  144. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:37 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Kat!…Call him Rio-Junior or just Junior so there is no confusion on the part of the ones who are eating those deviled eggs…heh!heh!

  145. Katrina the Sexy Love Goddess
    9:38 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh RJ, can I wear your ROTY sweater to the party? Pretty please?

  146. Katrina the Sexy Love Goddess
    9:40 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh my! I forgot the Jr. part in that one post! Now everyone will think I have secretly pined after Sr.

  147. Siber-H
    9:41 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Porsche!! That woke me up. I’m bringing the shine.
    Hey, I could be Robert Mitchum in Thunder Road.

  148. dawson
    9:42 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio: Someone blurred me in earlier. I couldn’t get ahold of Alice so I called Wolfie on-the-spot. At least I think it was Wolfie. Everything was moving very fast.
    I might just try tightrope walking across the Burled Arch. Just to say I did it.

  149. Dima
    9:42 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Carpola! Mom put me in charge of Kat tonight, and I got caught up in a wine-tasting session with the Prof and Charlie. Where did that little pipsqueak go?

  150. Meashka
    9:44 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Has anyone seen Siber-H yet?

  151. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:46 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Uh-Oh!…When Meashka and Kat realize they are after the same SiberH it is going to get interesting…heh!heh!…He has no idea what he is in for tonight…chorkel!

  152. Dima
    9:47 pm on September 6th, 2013

    OMD. Those eggs are wreaking havoc with my sisters. They are both getting rather … Well, I can’t even bring myself to say it.

  153. Siber-H
    9:48 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Meashka, You hottie, you, I’m right here.

  154. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:48 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dima!…Hot-To-Trot?…snort!

  155. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:50 pm on September 6th, 2013

    SiberH!….Forget the girls right now and unload the Porche…grunt!…Brother Redbone and Macy are still out there ….uh….Just get the Shine through the back gate, will ya…chuffle!

  156. dawson
    9:50 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Come on up on top of the Arch, Alice. The weather is fine up here and no one will step on you. I was going to try walking across it but I decided sitting on it was good enough.

  157. Dima
    9:52 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio, That’s the term I was too gentlemanly to say…yes that is it.

    I hope RJ is a gentleman with Kat. Underneath her expertly-applied makeup, she is still a kid.

  158. Siber-H
    9:54 pm on September 6th, 2013

    You know, I could get into this…running shine at 130mph on the interstate in the Porsche.

    ok, Rio, I’m bringing it in.

  159. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:54 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dima!…I think SiberH has his make-up eyes on Meashka….grunt!…I hope he does not break Kat’s heart…wheeze!

  160. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:55 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Finally!… A nice bowl of Shine to get this party going…heh!heh!…Dawson – don’t fall off the Arch before my friend and I get to be up there with you!….chuffle!

  161. Melanie
    9:56 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Woof, de Woof-a-Roo!

    The pack has arrived. Franklin and Mac bowled me over in mid air when Kat changed her avator name!

    We have brought duck jerky for the four legged, and peaches thay have been simmered in brandy for the two legged.

    Loulou, you are a cute little bit of a thing. Maybe at the next party you can ride Franklin. He has a Sam size saddle.

  162. Riö - The Evil Pug
    9:57 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Wow!…Peaches in Brandy, Eggs in Whisky and Stover in the Wine Cellar…snort!….This is a great party so far!

  163. Siber-H
    9:58 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Kat is beautiful, but she is still a kid and too tall for me. I do love her eye makeup, though.

  164. Melanie
    9:59 pm on September 6th, 2013

    The Ladies of the Pack want to meet Darah. They have Newf secrets to tell her.

    Watch out HOH. Who knows what mischief they will tell her.

  165. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:00 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh-Boy!…I hope Kat did not hear SiberH just now…guffle!…I need to visit the bowl of Shine…heh!

  166. Herd of Hounds
    10:01 pm on September 6th, 2013

    If’n ya’ll can’t handle yer deviled eggs, we won”t be responsible.
    they are a rite of passage!

  167. Melanie
    10:01 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Here, Dawson. Have some more eggs. The Newf drool balances out the whiskey.

    Whoops, nearly slipped there. The arch is a lot higher than I thought.

  168. Katrina the Love Goddess
    10:03 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio! Are you trying to cause problems with RJ and me? I think of Siber as an uncle for heaven’s sake. Rio Jr is my guy! He went under the Burled Arch, you know!

  169. Herd of Hounds
    10:03 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Melanie: Our Darah is willing to learn!

  170. Macy the min-pin
    10:04 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh, Mr. Hound, so THAT’s what a lap is! Mighty comfy too. I think I might be coming down with the sniffles, so could I have a little taste of that cough medicine? One of those cute little glasses would be just about right.

    Dima, you better keep a big-brother eye on Kat. Those first crushes can be ruff.

    Kat leave Mr. Husky alone. RJ is more your speed.

  171. Junior
    10:05 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Luna says I’m age appropriate for Kat. She also told me to forget everything Pancho & Lefty told me before my first date. Kat is beautiful.

  172. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:07 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Shucks!…I got all mixed up there for a moment of Shine…heh!…Of course Kat is here with Junior and his Eyebrows and SiberH is Eyebrowing Meashka…heh!…I got my couples straight now…whew!

  173. Katrina the Love Goddess
    10:09 pm on September 6th, 2013

    RJ is such a gentleman. He is getting me more eggs. A lady can get used to this.

  174. Macy the min-pin
    10:10 pm on September 6th, 2013

    RJ, none of what those naughty boys told you is true. Forget it all. Kat is a Lady. Three paws on the floor at all times.

    umm, could I have my eggs without the Newf drool?

    BTW, I didn’t get to the ribs in time to bring them fully loaded, but there is still some fine chawing to be done on them.

  175. BearSpiritDog
    10:10 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Burp.

  176. Melanie
    10:11 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dog, you can see everything from up to of this Arch. There’s Riö getting some shine, Masquers? Hey, Masquers is that you? Well some Kat is getting out a sax.
    Mattie, Ros, Grace and Darah are all over in the courner giggling. Mac is poking Frank to get him to ask Kat for a dance. Mmm, seems they have gotten some Dutch courage from B.Stover.

    Alice, who’s up here with you? Ummm . . Alice, Noooooooop

  177. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:11 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Butttt!…I am still worried about Dawson, Alice and Melanie on that Burled Arch…grunt!… I hope there will be room for me and my friend…snuffle!…And where is ROSE tonight? I hope she comes to the party – at least to say HI!…whuffle!

  178. SnowBella
    10:13 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio: Tell your friend, the Giant is ready to lift her to the arch. I hope she’s not afraid if heights.

  179. Katrina the Love Goddess
    10:14 pm on September 6th, 2013

    This is so much fun. I should have changed my handle long ago.
    Frank, spin me again!

    When is the Giant going to lift up Rio’s friend?

  180. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:14 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Alice!…You didn’t push Dawson off the Arch, did you!…gah!…Maybe with all those eggs in her she will bounce…sniff!

  181. Macy the min-pin
    10:15 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh, I would love to touch my dainty paw to the Arch. I fear it is the only way I will ever get to see it, as they do not make thermal undies in my size.

  182. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rebecca!…My friend AND I are ready and willing to be lifted to the Burled Arch! Especially now that there is room up there….Woooo!

  183. dawson
    10:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Hmmmm. I might have to find a spot closer to the ground. That Newf drool can be slippery. Besides, I need some jalapeno chevre to go with my wine.

  184. Herd of Hounds
    10:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    oh! Dad just took remote here, We will laugh at silly-ness. Hope things where you are work out better!

  185. SnowBella
    10:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Who needs thermal undies when your Mr. Redbone hound can wrap you in his ears?

  186. Katrina the Love Goddess
    10:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Why are there 2 Rio’s, 2 Dawson’s, 2 Mac’s? Heck there are 2 of all of youse! And this darn floor keeps tilting. I think I’m going to be sick. What is in those eggs?

  187. Masquers
    10:20 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Moi is here sax in paw, ready to play some kool tunes with y’all.

  188. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:20 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Gah!…Kat! Hurry, over here by Beau’s new hole…snort!…He dug it just today…grunt!

  189. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:21 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Maskers!….Let’s get this band rollin’….Wooo!…I’ve got my little harmonica and my big bowl of Shine…heh!…SiberH, where is HE at anyways?…sniff!

  190. Junior
    10:22 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Kat: I think you better lay off the eggs. Let’s dance.

  191. Masquers
    10:22 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh, no. Kat! Not on my sax. Gah.

  192. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:23 pm on September 6th, 2013

    GAH!….NOT the SAX!…gurgle!

  193. Katrina the Love Goddess
    10:24 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Thank you, RJ. I’m feeling much better now.
    Cool jazz, Masquers.

  194. Barb & Maggie
    10:25 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Barb has been gone, out to dinner at Josh’s. Looks like we missed out on a lot of activity tonight!

    What a nice tribute from T & G. Grace would be a great name for that little girl. Jim and Judy have a 15 acre fenced property and a dog friendly house. Actually two homes – 1 in Illinois, and 1 in Florida. They drove back and forth, so their dogs didn’t have to go in air cargo. Both of their dogs, a Pit mix and a Great Dane, passed away in August.

    Lou Lou you are adorable! Are you related to our Sammy? Welcome to the blog. I hope you feel better soon.

    Party on, everyone!

  195. SnowBella
    10:26 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Up-you-go! Rio’s Friend has touched her paw to the burled arch! Now, it’s Rio’s turn. Wow, I would have never taken Rio for a giggler.

  196. Melanie
    10:26 pm on September 6th, 2013

    How nice that Mac is singing along with Masquers. What? Wait until I take these ear plugs out.

  197. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:27 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Gurgle!…Not Giggle!…snort!

  198. Melanie
    10:28 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Congratulations to Riö’s Friend! A new job and being lifted to the sky.

  199. Melanie
    10:28 pm on September 6th, 2013

    How was it, Riö? Have you ever gone higher?

  200. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:29 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Wooo!Hooooo!….My tail touched the Arch before I knew what was happening…heh!…Then my flat head and then a paw or two…snort!…What a great experience!…chuffle!

  201. SnowBella
    10:29 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I clearly heard a giggle.

  202. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:30 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Friend!…My friend is still up there talking to Melanie and petting Alice!…gah!gah!…Do not pet ALICE!…wheeze!

  203. Herd of Hounds
    10:31 pm on September 6th, 2013

    lordy, lordy! Ain’t it grand havin ya’ll . Oh, watch out for the eggs!!

  204. dawson
    10:31 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Does Junior really have 4 eyebrows!?

    That cool jazz is making me feel reeeaaaallly meeeellow…zzzzzsnortzzzzzzzzzgrzawzzzzzzhmmmmm. very nice. zzzzz.

  205. SnowBella
    10:32 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio: Are you ready for another go?

  206. Junior
    10:33 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson: Quick! tell me—is four the right amount of eyebrows? Is that more or less than I should have? Gah! She’s snoring. I may never know.

  207. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:33 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Go!…Lift me again! Lift me again so I can push Alice off the Arch…grunt!…Hurry!

  208. Siber-H
    10:34 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I brought Rio’s friend a cake since the party is in her honor. Franklin only ate half of it before I grabbed it and ran.

  209. SnowBella
    10:36 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Drool and frosting—it must be an acquired taste.

  210. Dima
    10:37 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Here’s to the new job for your friend, Rio! Mom says Welcome to I/T.

  211. Herd of Hounds
    10:37 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson: are you sleeping tonight or not?

  212. Melanie
    10:38 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Only half? You must be very quick, Siber-H.

    Dawson? Dawson, move over. I’m using Mac as a pillow. You can share if you want. Time for me to finally get some sleep. I hope. Zzzzz

  213. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:39 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dima!…Many Thanks pal. I have a feeling someone will be right at home in IT…snort!snort!….If only I could get her off that Burled Arch before Alice hypnotizes her…sniff!

  214. Meashka
    10:40 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Mom called and asked me to bring Kat home. It is past her bedtime. And Dima, she wants you home too. You have that early appointment in the morning.

  215. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:40 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Melanie!…It means the World to my friend that you came tonight…snort!…Now go get some sleep!…chuffle!

  216. Meashka
    10:42 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio, When does your friend start her new job?

  217. Macy the min-pin
    10:43 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Does anybody know who the guy over by the porch is?

  218. Herd of Hounds
    10:44 pm on September 6th, 2013

    OK. HOH is going nighty night sorry. Hope the eggs and JD helped the party.

  219. Meashka
    10:47 pm on September 6th, 2013

    We must head home. Here is our Goodbye.
    http://youtu.be/UG9I752Mmdk

  220. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:47 pm on September 6th, 2013

    World!….Actually, it means The World to both me and my friend that all of youse guys came tonight…snort!…You are all so special to us both…sniff!…I would not be saying this if I had not drank so mush-shine tonight. I usually do not let on how much I like each and every one of youse…slobber!sniffle!…But tonight is special because my friend is finally out of a difficult situation and has 9 whole days away from the busy-place to clear her head…sob!sob!sob!…I will be apart from her for 5 whole days….gasp!…But that damned Beau will be there with her…grump!…Good thing I like the farm and I like Pepper, most of the time…wheeze!

  221. SnowBella
    10:48 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Is that Joe E. who won Item #1 in the auction?

    Howlers: Junior and Kat just left the party. Luna will make sure he sees Kat safely home with no more than a head bump.

    I wonder if TSA will let Dawson through security. She has more that 3oz of liquid just in evil eggs.

  222. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:50 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Dawson!…I hope she gets home safe and sober…heh!heh!…burp!

  223. SnowBella
    10:51 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio: I am so happy for your friend! Riddle me this—with her new job, is it still the damned busy place?

  224. Tenzing
    10:53 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I’m going to make sure Dawson gets home safely. I am also going to challenge her to a paw of poker. This may be my only chance to win. Until then, I will be her pillow until she sleeps off the evil eggs.

  225. Masquers
    10:53 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Evil Eggs! Yes, they are! Heh, Heh, Heh.

  226. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:54 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rebecca!…It is still the damned-busy-place, but a different place within the damned-busy-place…snort!…A better and more logical place without alligators…heh!…slurp! Hey, my bowl of Shine is getting low!low!low!…grunt!

  227. SnowBella
    10:56 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I wonder if Beau wants to touch the arch?

  228. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:57 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Vacation!….My friend says by staying at the busy-place in a better place she will be able to gather more vacation time…snort!…And next year she will be a very happy camper with a lot more time off…heh!heh!…that sounds great to me!

  229. Masquers
    10:58 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Riö: We are all so happy for her. sniff.

  230. Riö - The Evil Pug
    10:59 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Beau!….Arch!….Not a good idea….grunt!

  231. Siber-H
    11:01 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio, We love you too and are very happy for your friend.

    Rio, I am spending the night here. I just got a call from mom and she smells skunk so she told me to stay at your place…sigh. I’ll drive you guys home tomorrow at a slower rate of speed than we went tonight.

    I am going to go curl up by the Porsche and go to sleep.
    Night All
    It was a grand party!

  232. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:04 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Maskers!….She says a very heavy weight has been lifted from her shoulders…sniff!…It was not easy – she did not do this over-night. The serious job-hunt started this last May….sniff!…There were many hard-felt rejections, but she kept applying and then kept going on the dreaded interviews over an over an over again…gah!…She has absolutely no stomach lining left at all, but hopefully that will grow back…heh!…Finally, the busy-place she works for opened a job in the dept. she wanted to be in after-all…snort!…And the rest is history, sort of…sniff!

  233. SnowBella
    11:04 pm on September 6th, 2013

    KatDog: What say you take that sax of yours out for another spin.

    Charlie and B are snuggled on an easy chair.

  234. BearSpiritDog
    11:04 pm on September 6th, 2013

    dON’T WORRY..Beau is down here in the Wine Cellar with me. This is the latest we have been up in many, many moons. We THOUGht that was Cool, cool Water in our bowls, but it was clearly Something Else. We are both getting Very very Sleeeeeepy.

  235. Barb & Maggie
    11:07 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio, we are so happy for your friend. She has certainly paid her dues at the busy place. Hope she gets more money as well as more vacation time next year – she deserves it!

    Night all.

  236. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:08 pm on September 6th, 2013

    SiberH!…I would offer him a big bed in the basement, but I know he would rather sleep in the Porche…heh!heh!…Anyone else stranded here can slip downstairs and sleep in the big room on the Big Bed…chuffle! burp!…Were there any hot wings at the party – I do not remember eating anything…just drinking and twirling!….woooooo!yawn!

  237. SnowBella
    11:10 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Night, B&M.

    I am pug proud of Rio’s Friend.

  238. Masquers
    11:11 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Riö: It was a wonderful party. What do you say…one for the road?…tune that is.

  239. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:12 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Barb!….Would you like a Devil Egg?…heh!…One left!

  240. SnowBella
    11:12 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I think I heard on the news that there is a national shortage of hot wings. Sources suspect it is related to an explosion and the crashing of Yahoo. An investigation is being conducted.

  241. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:13 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Maskers!…I have my little harmonica at the ready!…snort!…What should we play???

  242. Masquers
    11:13 pm on September 6th, 2013

    and I hope someone thought to bring a flashlight…it’s getting mighty dark(side) here.

  243. SnowBella
    11:15 pm on September 6th, 2013

    I think that last evil egg is for the pug of honor.

  244. Tupper and Gilly
    11:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Hey Macy – you were just pulling our short little legs, weren’t you? We had Wolfie blur us up to the BEACH and it was just fine. The LOBSTER store was closed, but their sale sign said that they are only 3.99 a pound. Yippee.

    HEY! Who ate all the eggs?

    Rio – here’s to your friend. We hope her new job makes her as happy as Slim Jims make you

  245. Masquers
    11:16 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Something soft and slow…your friend’s choice.

  246. SnowBella
    11:17 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Masquers: I brought the Giant’s headlamp. It’s so bright, you could land planes with that thing.

  247. Macy the min-pin
    11:18 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Hello? Is this thing on? Who IS that guy?

  248. Masquers
    11:21 pm on September 6th, 2013

    speaking of planes let’s hope the awesome one makes her early am flight.
    Min-pin! I don’t know, but he doesn’t look like one of the usual suspects.

  249. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:23 pm on September 6th, 2013
  250. SnowBella
    11:24 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Macy: I guessed it was the big winner at the auction.

  251. Macy the min-pin
    11:24 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Oh, Royals, I was just pulling your stubby little legs. Hope you have a really great time at the BEACH don’t get pinched by dinner.

  252. Macy the min-pin
    11:25 pm on September 6th, 2013

    OOOH, heh-heh, I got it!

  253. Masquers
    11:31 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Riö: That song is a purrfect ending to this evening filled with music and laughter.
    May your friend prosper in her new job and always have good friends at her side.

  254. SnowBella
    11:31 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Macy: It looks like you and a certain hound are enjoying the dance floor.

    Rio: Uh-oh. I think I see your friend’s mom looking out the window. Quick!—everyone look innocent.

  255. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:34 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Yeeep!…Everyone out the back gate – now quick!…snuffle!….I have to act like nothing at all happened tonight and then play on the fact they left me outside for hours without bothering to think about letting me in…grunt!..This could be good!

  256. SnowBella
    11:36 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Rio: Good luck explaining certain new garden elements like an easy chair and wine bottles. Luckily, the Giant just picked up the arch and ran—those long legs do come in handy.

    Night all youse.

  257. Riö - The Evil Pug
    11:37 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Goodnight!….You all!…snort!…Tomorrow will be busy!busy!busy!…snort!….Did I mention the fact that there is another Murder Mystery Party at the Farm tomorrow???…heh!heh!…Cowbow theme this year. I’m going as myself…goodnight!

  258. Macy the min-pin
    11:38 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Good night doggies,
    Good night doggies,
    Good night doggies,
    And even to you Kats.

    Good party pug!

  259. Masquers
    11:42 pm on September 6th, 2013

    Goodnight sleep tight.

  260. Melanie
    12:03 am on September 7th, 2013

    Hey Frank! Wake up. Under the table again. sigh

    Let’s get on home . . Whoosh . . . Good night and thanks for hosting the Party

  261. Dawson
    7:02 am on September 7th, 2013

    Wha? Where am I? The airport? How’d I get here? Don’t ask me. I vaguely remember that I was all packed ready to go and then I saw the computer on the table…Duluth!
    My first Otter corked! This airport has an iPad at every table and it changed the word “duh” into Duluth. Heh heh. I hope I don’t get onto a plane to Duluth.
    I
    Had to finally take out my yoga mat and put the computer in, sit on the suitcase and zip it up.
    The last thing I remember was the nighttime nurse coming upstairs saying,”There is a bat down here”and Dad saying, Don’t tell Dawson! Then I woke up and here I am at my own little table with my own little iPad and a very comfortable padded seat and only a slight headache.
    Great party Rio, good food, too much drink and comfortable sleeping pillows.
    Time to find some coffee,yawn.
    Tell your friend congratulations and plunder on!

  262. Kat Pure and Simple
    8:32 am on September 7th, 2013

    Yaaaaawwnnn….streeeeeeeetch. Wow what a night that was. I slept like a baby, although I don’t even know how I got to my bed. But I do remember RJ giving me a nice little headbump at our door.

    Dima is getting to go for a ride. Alone. Without moi. :(

  263. jewellerytobuy.com
    10:40 am on September 11th, 2013

    If you are going for most excellent contents like I do, simply visit this site daily since it provides feature contents, thanks

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Upload Files

You can include images or files in your comment by selecting them below. Once you select a file, it will be uploaded and a link to it added to your comment. You can upload as many images or files as you like and they will all be added to your comment.

The Books



powered by wordpress | site by bakermedia